Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof & Hotel Jagdhof

Hauptstr. 60, 18442 Stralsund, Germany

#18 of 25 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast, parking on site, good place for one night on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to do here, in the nearby and attractive Stralsund you can get similar accommodation at a lower price -if you look directly from the street

    Good breakfast, parking on site, good place for one night on the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet in the room.

    Big room with good view. Quiet surrounding and easy parking. Good dinner and breakfast in restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Staff extremely kind and very cozy restaurant with...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps allowing the check-in during the whole afternoon and installing air conditioning could be good addition to the hotel offer

    Staff extremely kind and very cozy restaurant with interesting dinner menu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. On a cycling tour, it is important to me that my bike can be stored safely. The staff kindly locked the bike in their supply room for the night. The restaurant is very good. Also the breakfast had a lot of choice. Just 6 km from Stralsund, this hotel is a great alternative for the more expensive city hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    morgenmaden ok MEN kl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    morgenmaden ok MEN kl. 8.00 er for sent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Highly reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect and what a smashing interior!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Excellent food and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Internet in rooms a big bad no no. This should be standard at this price.

    Excellent food and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    3.0
    the room we booked had a picture of a bathtub and was listed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room we booked had a picture of a bathtub and was listed in the description, which is why we chose this hotel. There was no bathtub, we were told old picture. We asked to be moved to a smaller room as we didn't need to pay for a larger room without the bathtub. The new room had sand in the bed and the shower only had cold water.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    The place is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was further removed from Stralsund than I anticipated. Breakfast was not included (some reason I thought it was) and the beds were HARD! We used our duvets as mattresses and just covered up in a sheet which is fine for summertime.

    The place is very nice. Lovely rooms - big, bright, airy. On a nice bike/walking path, close to the lake, though you can't see it from the inn.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    Good place to stop on way to ferry.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good place to stop on way to ferry. Good food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Pillows are awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are awful! They are filled with weird lumpy stuff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Landgasthof & Hotel Jagdhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: