Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landgasthof Kranz 3 stars

Römerstr. 18, 78183 Hüfingen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Hüfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and there is a lot of traffic so no possibility to open the window at night.

    Very large rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After booking, we received a message to tell us the restaurant would be closed. This was a disappointment, because we were on a road trip and didn't want to search for a restaurant after several driving for several days. Nevertheless, we appreciated the message and kept the reservation. Unfortunately they didn't tell us that the whole hotel would actually be closed and that we had to collect keys at a local business. All messages were in German only, so took some deciphering. We had no information about where to park. The wifi code didn't work and the number to call went to voicemail. The basic message is: we want your money, but we don't care about providing service. In the room we found a tray with two bottles of water, of which one was half full, so again not enough attention to detail. The breakfast the next morning did materialise and was good, but the service was grumpy.

    The rooms were big and comfortable, the location is very pretty and under normal circumstances we would have been pleased, but the lack of service was disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Germany is the land of hospitality, and Bavaria even more so. And the Kranz is everything and more. Bonus points for the restaurant - excellent menu with vegetarian options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noise through the night as the hotel is situated adjacent to a main road.

    Nice, comfortable hotel near Tittisee. Excellent restaurant for both evening meal and breakfast. Friendly staff who spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was at 11:00 but cleaning personal kept disturbing already at 9:15 with bangs on the door. There was no "do not disturb" sign for the door. The receptionist didn't seem to care about the problem. The staff probably need more training.

    Onsite parking was not a problem and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon, and traffic on the road outside made it hard to leave a window open, so it was quite warm.

    Helpful staff who were open for a late check-in. Parking right by the hotel. The hotel is easy to find, on the main route 27 a few km from the Swiss border. Fairly comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower, and everything in the room was in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware; the picture shown on Booking.com might not be where your room is actually situated. We ended up in a drab looking building across a busy road from the 'actual' hotel. (I may not have read the small print somewhere and should have known this). Our drab little room was on the third floor with one tiny, tilting 'studio' window. We had no air conditioning, no fan (again should have checked) and could not open the window as mosquitos just flooded in. A rough night.

    Staff very good, very helpful. Food was excellent, both in the evening and for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everyting was excellent! Thank you for the best host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first flour the Wi-Fi was too week. We could not use our devices.

    The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room! Big, clean, classic furniture. Also, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, nice and friendly staff, clean room, nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too noisy, not good price anymore

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfort and price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newly decorated hotel. Nice rooms and adequate breakfast. I would like to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, attractive rooms; excellent food; personable staff; enjoyable surroundings; bathtub in 2 of 3 rooms; reasonably priced

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was too hard. Water during taking a shower constantly changed from hot to cold.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, hotel is really nice and worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it was very hot weather , a fan in the room would be a great advantage - unable to keep the window open due to the smell of cow muck from the farm behind the hotel - but this is in the countryside so expected it and no real problem :-)

    Very easy to find and checked in nice and quickly. The room was a nice large size and bathroom etc fine.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The afternoon staff at check -in and at restaurant. Not very welcoming and not personality whatsoever, I lived in Germany for 4 years you can tell the difference. They didn't provided enough information the lady next morning asked me if they did, her look was disappointing. The rating is mostly because the morning lady handling breakfast. She was very charming, share many tips to sightseeing and travelling deals by train thru them. she was a wonderful host. Thank you!

    Lake Constance was full so this place was an easy driving distance to the lake and Switzerland. The staff member I dealt with in the mornings was very helpful and accommodating when we decided to depart early due to weather. Breakfast was good. Restaurant is okay.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small town atmosphere and we could smell cattle from the edge of town (this might be bad for some people but we live around cattle and it's a homely smell to us). Great service as well!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Light sleepers may wake up early by the trucks on the road.

    Very large room, excellent bathroom. We ate in the restaurant, big portions of delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to cross the busy road to get to the main part of the Hotel. Being on the 3rd floor.

    Food was quite good. Staff in national costume was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late arrival possible

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    vefriendly and informative about area.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean comfortable& quiet. Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy road all night

    Nice Hotel - Nice People - Great Food and Beer.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Landgasthof Kranz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: