Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof-Hotel-Maximilian This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Torfwerk 2, 83075 Bad Feilnbach, Germany

#7 of 12 hotels in Bad Feilnbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice gast of. Good food. Quite but easy to reach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on the room did not work well. It was the room furthest from the reception.

    Clean. Confortable bée (though thé single person comforter could have been bigger.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, WiFi in the hotel is not the fastest, while the hotel is also located in a blackspot of mobile internet coverage. The single beds are rather narrow.

    Due to a special event to which us and most guests participated, we got breakfast served before the time. The breakfast was of high quality. There was ample parking space and the dinner was also good (which is important, as the hotel is very isolated otherwise). The television was modernized. The facilities were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go for a walk in the nature you need to take the car, but anyway I personally slept here as a stop-over during a long trip. Not many options for vegetarians, in the restaurant.

    Friendly staff. Quiet room. Good breakfast. Price is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Building is nice, rooms are clean, restaurant is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good because of the road. Terrible noise from the road. Lack of wifi. Taking into account that there is no LTE/3G in this location, lack of wifi is not good at all.

    Building is nice, rooms are clean, restaurant is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    A good place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no GSM coverage AT ALL. . WIFI a bit slow and not very good coverage in the room.

    A good place for a stopover. The receptionist was very welcoming and professional in spite of the fact we checked in very late. The bar was well furnished and we had an excellent "Franziskaner" beer. The room was clean and big enough, somewhat basic, decorated in typical German style. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were a bit soft for my taste. The breakfast was simple but good, we could have scramble eggs on request. The staff was very nice. All in all we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with all needed for a Night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine and as expected.

    Nice hotel with all needed for a Night stay. Possibility off dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the morning before continuing the travel to Croatia😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get access to internet but maybe it's my fire wall...

    Good location next to highway, very friendly and helpfull personel, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice overnight stay away from the hustle and bustle of the InterSolar trade show
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was disappointing. Did not work at all in the evening, neither in the room nor downstairs. Maybe the network was overloaded, because at 6 am it was up and running.

    Easy access from the highway. Perfectly clean. Elevator. Friendly staff. Breakfast good, but some bacon with the scrambled eggs would be welcome. Very good value for money in the restaurant with everything cooked to order. Grilled shrimps on asparagus salad particularly tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good food in restaurant for evening and breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-check took way to much time.

    Great beds!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    excellent dinner, nice girls in Bavarian traditional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent dinner, nice girls in Bavarian traditional clothes....and they speak very good english!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good expirience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    lovely stop-off on our road trip.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely stop-off on our road trip. Quiet, in the middle of nowhere. Good bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    For me an excellent location just off the A8.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor or not working.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    It was very comfortable and had what the Germans call...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very comfortable and had what the Germans call "Gemuetlichkeit"!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to find convenient location comfortable room on site restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    everything was really good, I reccomend it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need a car to arrive, no other way

    everything was really good, I reccomend it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Relax and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not available all time.

    Everything, espcially reception anf breakfast. Friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only available in the foyer or restaraunt.

    Lovely, quiet location. We could hear the autumn leaves falling off of the trees!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    The room was big enough for a short stay and all our luggage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very happy with the location of the hotel because we chose it for its convenient access to major roads. However it is best to be aware that the hotel is not in a village and you'd have to take a short drive if you wish to purchase anything.

    The room was big enough for a short stay and all our luggage was stored comfortably. The staff were very helpful and the meal at the restaurant was delicious. The WIFI was excellent. At breakfast we had lots of nice food to choose from and I especially liked the home made yogurt pots. The hotel is on a country road and it yet our room was surprisingly quiet. All in all, a great stay and we would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff are really friendly and the hotel has a lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is slow and the telephone reception wasn't very good in my bedroom making it a little difficult to work, but it was Ok at the front of the hotel.

    The staff are really friendly and the hotel has a lovely traditional atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel rooms a little bit run down, no other facilities or places to go in walking distance. Seemed to be a business person stopover.

    Friendly staff, good food.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant advertised that it closed at 23:00 closed at 22:00 on Friday when we arrived and 21:00 on Saturday. The beds weren't too comfortable. I accidentally booked a double room not knowing it was 2 twin beds that were small and hard. The wifi was really slow and was in and out.

    The staff was friendly. The location was close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    Only a mile off E52, good when going skiing to Livigno...
    • Couple

    Watch out if you have allergy for feather, they have nice beds and linen but it could be problem for some

    Only a mile off E52, good when going skiing to Livigno without having to woke up too early

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.9
    Position and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have advised well in advance we were travelling with our 3 years who was supposed to sleep with us and they gave us a room with separate beds and no chance to have them together or room changed. We have an unconfortable sleep

    Position and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly personnel, the lady on the recepion had been...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly personnel, the lady on the recepion had been waiting until we arrive at 1 o'clock a.m.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    The nice location , the food and a helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To warm inside...

    The nice location , the food and a helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    Ambiente familiare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ristorante chiuso di domenica

    Ambiente familiare

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful place and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi good in the lobby, but comes and goes in the room.

    Wonderful place and people.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    4.6
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beds booked double room ended up with two single beds right next to the lobby/front enterance

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    Friendly lady on reception
    • Couple

    Told we could not have meal, could not choose as kitchen closing.

    Friendly lady on reception

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.9
    This was my 3rd time visiting this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi conectiones are terible and there is no cellphone signal :(

    This was my 3rd time visiting this hotel. I like the rooms and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is very clean, friendly and super located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is rather poor

    The hotel is very clean, friendly and super located.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: