Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Hotel Rebstock This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schloßstraße 10, 79780 Stühlingen, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Stühlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses were too soft, but that was not such a problem.

    Personal was amazing, The food in the restaurant was great and breakfasts were in so nice room and they serve great coffee and everything was fresh... So we were fully satisfied with this hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always prefer when the rooms are connected to the restaurant area, instead of seperate buildings and having to walk outside. Overall, rooms were good and breakfast excellent.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    A special place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms located above the kitchen are bothered by odors and noise from the exhaustion! WLAN is not optimal due to the location of the hotel, even though they have routers everywhere. Brown towels !! No aircondition.

    The breakfast was good the first day, but the other day the bread rolls were bland . They have a nice beer garden. The restaurant makes great delicious food! The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Cozy family hotel with great restaurant and personal attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    Modern room with comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, great restaurant. Owners helped us with first aid for our child, great personal attention!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Superb teas for breakfast, Ronnefeldt, my favourite, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had evening dinner, a massive portion, but I was not keen on the food. Perhaps I was just tired from travelling though, to be fair.

    Superb teas for breakfast, Ronnefeldt, my favourite, a variety of jams and homemade bread.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    A warm welcome with ample old traditional character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel had real character, I loved the reindeer sleigh in the building where our room was, and the suit of armour!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Very cute little town very close to the Swiss border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their restaurant is closed Sundays (we knew that). But, difficult to find an open restaurant for dinner. Cute street fair going on and only little booths to eat at.

    Very cute little town very close to the Swiss border.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing! The breakfast was way more than we expected ( with fruits, different types of bread, nutella, cheeses...). The room was super clean and the staff is really friendly. Totally worths

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. The most at home we, even the clingy 2-yr old, have ever felt in a hotel! There is a tractor museum, next door, and its a must visit for children, it was a walk down the history of farming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful traditional building kept to a high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A wonderful place filled with love and curios. The food was traditional and of very high standard. Breakfast was wonderful too. Choice of hot and continental food. Served in a traditional styled room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, garage for motor bikes, authentic dark ages...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed on Sunday

    Good breakfast, garage for motor bikes, authentic dark ages building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The service was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was great; food was very nice and Alice for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location Staff Rooms Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel we will recommend to others and be back ourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel excellent food and breakfast choices very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to both couples and families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    breakfast - good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't speak any language other than German wi fi - poor In the bathroom was just a little shower gel

    breakfast - good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Super nice service and very friendly Madame Boss
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice service and very friendly Madame Boss

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    A good place to stay!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was terrible! Anyway where I stayed! (On the top floor!)

    Very friendly owners and most of things were pretty good!:-))

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything far from centre old building no elevator staff was very rude big mistake staying there

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Great traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional in rooms decor and menu. Beautiful wood carving on the stairs and chairs in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception

    Very friendly staff. Very clean and great food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    Food in the restaurant and breakfast was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the bed was really uncomfortable, otherwise this was a lovely stopping point on the way to the B500

    Food in the restaurant and breakfast was amazing and the tractor/machinery museum they let us look around was a little gem!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    The room was Very Very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is in another building near by and it was very cold out side.

    The room was Very Very big. It was clean and quiet. The staff were very nice and breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very nice and helpfull !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the heating wasn't on.

    The staff were very nice and helpfull !!! The location is great, near the border between switzerland and germany. very close to the rhine falls. good breakfast and there's a close store in the enter of the town.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Permitted us an early check-in since it was raining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were uncomfortable.

    Permitted us an early check-in since it was raining. Very spacious room, in room heat allowed us to dry our wet gear. Offered us to park our moto in the garage. Evening meal was great, breakfast very nice as well. Location is just across the border from Switzerland on a road to Schauffhausen and Rheinfells.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Stayed here earlier in the year, so decided to use it again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed here earlier in the year, so decided to use it again on our way to Switzerland. Very clean and comfortable. Good Restaurant and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were genuinely helpful and friendly throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were genuinely helpful and friendly throughout our short stay. The hotel and restaurant and full of character and the food was delicious. Thoroughly recommend this hotel on all levels.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    the hotel has a bier garden where we had a very good dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing really

    the hotel has a bier garden where we had a very good dinner. Well deserved seen it is high on a hill and we had to climb it by bike! Very spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    The restaurant is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed during an unseasonably hot weekend. The room was very warm without much air circulation. A fan would've helped.

    The restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    La limpieza, la amabilidad del personal, habitaciones...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    La limpieza, la amabilidad del personal, habitaciones amplias y cómodas, el desayuno abundante, los precios en general.... Una excelente relación calidad-precio. Un lugar 100% recomendable.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The food and staff at this hotel are both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English language TV not even BBC news channel.

    The food and staff at this hotel are both excellent. The room was clean and fresh. the restaurant is in a class of its own with traditional dishes beautifully prepared and presented.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They charged us extra for our 4 children even though we had our own air mattress and crib. They even charged us for our 6 month old!!!

    Very nice! Newly remodeled, very modern and clean. There was a small kitchen that was great, which we didn't know about. It had dishes, microwave, stove top, and fridge.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    breakfast, location, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    breakfast, location, service

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Food excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food excellent!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Meals good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meals good value for money. Room was spotless and plenty of room.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Room was clean friendly good WiFi free parking nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taking the luggage 2nd floor no elavator

    Room was clean friendly good WiFi free parking nice design

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Nothing
    • Group

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room. Comprehensive Continental Breakfast. Very quiet establishment.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Landgasthof Hotel Rebstock traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: