Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel - Landgasthof Rebstock 3 stars

Wirtstraße 2, 79331 Nimburg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Nimburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but took 2 hours for one course and coffee a lot of waiting spoiled the evening, breakfast was better.

    Book a triple room, given keys to room but on inspection had not been cleaned told reception so was given a double room with no apology it had no shower cap or toiletries in bathroom or bottled water again had not been prepared properly very poor show after a long drive from UK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, family managed small hotel in traditional 'Black Forest' style. Good food in the restaurant, very friendly staff, nice room, very clean. Good location, close to the autobahn, still in a nice, quiet small village. Just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautifully arranged, the setting was comfortable, and it was easy to settle in. The staff were delightful, especially with my dog. The breakfast was very good, and the room was silent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold when I arrived and it didn't warm enough during the night to sleep comfortable, also pushing the heating.

    Good value for money, big room. The breakfast is standard continental but the quality and taste of the food is really higher then standard, fresh bread and fruit, very good cheese and bratwurst, I appreciated very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms while spotless are a bit dated but everything works and let's face it a bathroom is a bathroom really.

    This family run Gasthaus is ideally placed for our return journey from Italy. We have stayed there a number of times both as a couple and with family and both my wife and daughter really look forward to the stay as it rounds off the holiday nicely. Whereas I look forward to the large cold Pils beer after the 9 hour drive😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to think of anything we would change - overall a great two night stay.

    This was a very traditional German hotel which was friendly, comfortable and clean with a really good restaurant. We had two evening meals here with our children and the food was great, the breakfast was also brilliant - wide variety of food and delicious eggs and bacon. Our room was immaculate and very spacious for a family of four. A great location and highly recommended if you need to stop over on the way into other Europe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight niggles were that there was no lift (which is standard enough for a small hotel like this) and the wifi was not great in our bedroom.

    The staff were friendly and helpful staff (we arrived much later than the stated check-in time but this was no problem). The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the traditional style restaurant was very good. Parking was no problem. We were travelling with two cats and the hotel is pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Informed when i arrived the restaurant was shut for that evening. Given that when i book (i travel via motorcycle) an on-site restaurant is a MUST as the last thing i want to do after 8 hrs of riding is get back on my bike to go hunting for food. Hotel should have pre-warned of no food available prior to arrival (assuming this was a planned closure) and i would have changed my booking. Room was tired, marked and discoloured carpet and bathroom from the 1970's. No air con (provincial small hotel) so room was like an oven all night. The hallway on the second floor has obvious damp (paint peeling from the walls) and the bedroom itself had a strange smell. Given the price, there is no value for money here - owners clearly not investing in this property. When told of local restaurants to try, i made a 6km roundtrip to the local village and the 2 restaurants i could find were shut as well. Had to make do with buying some food from a local Netto. Have stayed in many properties via Booking,Com for similar money and this property probably ranks in the bottom 2…..Staff very nice though! I don't like leaving poor reviews but I'm sorry, this isn't good enough for €90

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms are located upstairs, every time we have stayed it has been at least 2 flights and sometimes 3. There is no offer of help with luggage. otherwise this is a lovely place.

    The meals we excellent and service was friendly. Rooms are in process of being refurbished. The location is great for the main motorway travelling south to Switzerland

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that the hotel had been closed, opened the day we arrived but the restaurant was not open so they were not serving their excellent evening meals. We went down the road to another hotel but the food was inferior. There are no lifts and all bedrooms are access by stairs. We were on the 3rd floor!

    This is a delightful traditional family run hotel. It is really close to the motorway route north to south so ideal for travelling down to Switzerland from Holland and the North of Germany. We have stayed here in the past and love their dinner in the evenings and this is why we returned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was excellent and the staff were lovely.We would certainly return to this hotel.The position was close to the autobahn so was very convenient as an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are fine, clean, spacious and very comfortable but could do with a slight moderisation.

    Good location. Very good quality of evening meal with a great choice of continental breakfast. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Would good back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. We stayed here on route to Italy and it worked as an excellent overnight stay although we would find it good for a longer stay in this lovely area. The separate back entry/exit works well with a dog and for access to the car park. We will be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -this time we had room without airco and because it was quite warm this was less comfortable

    -good location for stop-over -good food and breakfast -5th time we stayed here

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pillows were incredibly soft for all three of our tastes (Very Minor) Hotel Restaurant closed on Tuesdays.. knew in advance but if it coincides with a rare rainy day can cause problems.

    Very FRIENDLY staff for all eleven days, I tried to speak my poor German in most cases but fortunately all but one member spoke better English, FOOD was of superior quality for such a small quiet location and the BEST wifi I have experienced in any Hotel/Guesthouse anywhere in the world!! (Really)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep staircase to second floor so less mobile guests should try to stay on first floor if possible

    Lovely peaceful location in a small village. Attractive facade with plenty of parking. Very friendly, family run property. Good dinner and a hearty breakfast. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd floor no lift

    Restourant in the evening very good and breakfast well done ! Nice people !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woodwork, the flowers, the superfriendly waiters was wat really stood out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Location Personal International Guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and room in top condition with lots of woodwork. Easy parking. Quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient not too far from motorway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I have been staying here every year for 8 years on my way to & fro to England. A great recommendation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room and place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful breakfast and very friendly owners! certainly a place to recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed a wonderful supper that evening and a enjoyable breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the highest. Approx 5 km and a very safe parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff, close to highway, but quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Smell in the room😟 - old fashion furniture - some renovations are needed

    - Excellent breakfast - parking place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless not so powerfull

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location from airport was reason we chose it was such a nice area and relaxing to walk around after long flight

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel in a small village. Very nice to stay, excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was really perfect and we liked also very much the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel set in a small rural village - easy travelling distance to Rhine falls and Stein am Rhein. Very friendly staff - excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been perfect.

    Good point for us to take a stopover mid journey. Good food, comfortable no frills room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in restaurant, staff didn't speak very good English

    Food in restaurant, friendly staff, comfy room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 nights. Good room for 3 adults. Good position. Had dinner and breakfast 2 nights....excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good breakfast. Located in very quit town. Close to Europa park(15-20 min.)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be some rooms would need to be renewed (but are still ok).

    Everything ok (we stayed there several times) as usual.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous sized room. Excellent local cuisine in the restaurant...very tranquil setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean, nice furniture

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great rooms; nice, clean and confortable. Very good and complete breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The moment when we start packing to go; 'Time flies when you're having fun' and we certainly had a lovely time.

    Friendliness of all the stuff and especially the owners. Hotel looks really nice, especially with Christmas decorations at the time we were there. Food was tasty and we enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere for every meal we had at the hotel. Lovely and with much taste organised New Year dinner 😀

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room that we got, was nothing like the rooms on the pictures. Our room was on the second floor were they havent renovated jet, everything was old and NOTHING like what they advertise and sell here It is very bad costumer service and what they do is NOT acceptable! P.s We waited for our dinner an hour and a half because they had a christmas party. No excuse. Poor planing.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The food was great; both the breakfast and all other food offered by the restaurant downstairs. The staff (I believe they are the owners) were super nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Plugs in sinks broken so could not use. Had to wait 2 hours for our dinner to be served.

    Large family room comfortable beds. Modern bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Interior pleasant and outdoor area nice on a sunny day.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was 3 flights up with no view..

    Great location for my needs. Good on site restaurant with local flavor. Authentic "old German" building.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were clean but a bit tired. One room was cramped - no bedside lamp and blinds didn't close

    The food was lovely and well situated for Freiburg and the Black Forest

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet was intermittent. The new shower was a problem,the high pressure managed to flood the bath room every day.

    Stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and it's always been good. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First floor rooms were good but the second floor upstairs were out of the 1970s they were awefull, also no Aircon on second floor again hotel needs and update rapid, service was bad, took over 30 mins for childrens meals to arrive, ours were another 45 mins, waitress placed a bowl of chips on our table infront of my daughter then returned and tried to give them to the table next to us as she made a mistake, looks of horror from or table and the one next to us, german faulty towers.

    Nice Quite hotel away form the motorway

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    conversion by the owner of the hotel booking is 31.01.2015 r . on the living room in the building of another person, a different standard is not acceptable . The more that the hotel had not informed about this change. I never use this hotel !!!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we came at night the door was locked and we spent 10 minutes looking for the entrance.

    A simple but very nice hotel. The meals are great. The stuff is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were unlucky, since the restaurant of the hotel is closed on Tuesdays.

    Cosy hotel run by the family, not far from the main highway. Excellent breakfast and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Clean and comfy, a great first stop on our European adventure. Rent your car and get out of Frankfurt! Great room, very kind people in the neighborhood as well!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    3 flights of stairs with bad knees not do hot. Location pretty but challenging to find without a good GPS.

    Nice restaurant and good breakfast. Well designed family room.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both breakfast and dinner disappointed us. The breakfast was an overly simple buffet; the service at dinnertime was extremely slow, and the food was not good. We found the beds a bit too soft. .

    A charming place, in a quiet village. The room was comfortable with modern conveniences.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could not enjoy of the restaurant as there was an event going on that evening. Breakfast is quite limited, but fresh.

    Close to Europa Park on our way back home. Spacious rooms and very quite.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant: food and excellent wine! Old style of restaurant (very nice), friendly staff in local clothes. Nice breakfast.Our room was very tidy.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing I dislike is that I've never been there in the summer ;)

    We stay in this hotel every time when go to France. Close enough to autobahn for convenient approach but far away to have silent neighbourhood. Comfortable rooms (BTW - very clean), nice service, good breakfast - I don't need anything more :)

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Building works and half finishedrooms with wires all around. Poor breakfast with no warm food (eggs etc).

    There really isn't anything this hotel would stand out. The staff was nice. Rooms were clean but one of our rooms wasn't finished due to ongoing redecoration works. Breakfast was poor for German standards. Overall a decent stay but this was a one off. Next time would opt for something else.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Couple

    Weak Internet.

    Ideally for car travellers. It's close to the road, but otherwise is located in very calm and charming village. It has a restaurant with delicious local food, staff is very welcoming and ready to help. Breakfast offers wide variety of food. Room is big enough and even has a balcony. I wish it was a summer, so we can relax there. Hotel is a pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was weird about checkout. On the day of our checkout they walked into our room twice, without knocking, attempting to clean. We putup a DND sign outside our doors and then at about 10:30 they knocked on our doors again to say "normal checkout time is 10:30" this is when the booking itself clearly said 11:00 am. We felt we were unnecessarily pressurized because they had a full house the next day. We left at the 11 am that we had planned for and let the receptionist know of our experience at checkout. To her credit (I think she was one of the family that runs the place) she did apologize and tried to placate us with a bottle of wine, but the experience on the day of checkout made the overall feeling about this place mediocre instead of the excellent time we were having at the property.

    It is an authentic German experience. The food at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was outstanding. The room itself was comfortable and fairly clean. The location is a bit out of the way, but a good place to pit stop at if you are exploring the Blackforest area.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was OK in the new room

    The renovated rooms are great, big stap forwards, special the shower.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to reach with public transport.

    Friendly staff Great food

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    good food, comfortable, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Family owned, the staff cares.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really nice made it.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, nice stop over hotel. Some updating needed but clean & tidy. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stalf were very friendly,food was really good,nice country area surrounding with walking paths,close to black forrest.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Waiting time for food to arrive in dinner was very long and beyond reasonable time !

    The Food... In breakfast and in Dinner

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traditional German hospitality and atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    all

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel - Landgasthof Rebstock traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: