Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Rieger This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dörpstroat 33, 29488 Dangenstorf, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Dangenstorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable country life
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is pure country living. This place was not unknown to me as we had family reunions there many years ago. I like bigger rooms, from 30 sqm upwards, and these are hard to find in more urban areas. I had a nice bright clean room with a view out into the countryside. The restaurant offers a nice choice of local cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable stay with plenty to eat. Breakfast good. You feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Secondary house rooms to be slightly improved

    Nice place to tour Wendland. Good food and services

    Stayed in October 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Modern accom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical for Germany - there is always some problem with using credit cards. But it worked in the end.

    Modern accom. with old farm abience. super fresh produce at dinner and breakfast. For us this was the first 3 star property which served sparkling wine for breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very spacious, comfortable and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, very spacious, comfortable and clean room, excellent food in the in house restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Management were fine about our 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing negative to report.

    Management were fine about our 1.30am arrival and arranged for easy access to our rooms. Breakfast was fine.

Showing 1 - 5

Browse Landgasthof Rieger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: