Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landgasthof Schwanen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Landstr. 3, 77694 Kehl am Rhein, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Kehl am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful departure from city hotels. Great breakfast and the room was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Convient location for Strasbourg and a walkable town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hospitality shown by all the staff. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was very god as was the dinner in the restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room Category B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the commercial policy I will never go there again

    Bed was very hard I booked a superior room because of the lift and the friend who was with me a cheaper room I booked both rooms They put my friend in a better room than me at the cheap price and me in a smaller room at the expensive rate !!! I paid 20 euros more for 2 days ! I will never go back , the least they could do was give me the same rate !!! They argued that I booked a more expensive room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi experience to be improved.

    Grear breakfast and perfectly located to explore France and historical cities in the Rhone valley. Very good food at the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, room ventilation was inadequate for warm nights.

    The hotel and location, helpful staff, they were so considerate and patient, especially with our poor understanding of spoken German. Our room was comfortable but lacked good ventilation on warm nights. Our excellent evening meal was in the hotel restaurant, breakfast was also v-good.We had an issue with a suitcase lock failure, I was given full access to the hotel maintenance workshop enabling me to cut open the case lock. would stay longer if in the area again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on sunday and monday. Pity there was no airco in the room as the weather was quite warm.

    Comfortable beds, good bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being located in a village, there's only so much you can see on foot. There is a bus service and a local train station, but you'd need a car if you wanted to go anywhere not served by these services.

    My room turned out to be a mini apartment, with a kitchen as well as the living/bedroom area, and a large bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was another room at the second floor. We could even hear other guests' foot steps. The shower was a problem because the water temperature was fluctuating, especially difficult with the kids. If I stay there next time I will ask for a room in the main building.

    We stayed in the little cottage behind the restaurant. It was a small apartment with a small kitchen with oven and coffee machine. The room and the bathroom were spotless clean. The food in the hotel restaurant was amazing. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room Category B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location (next to main road) - difficult interaction with head staff

    - quality - breakfast - restaurant - friendliness - service-mindedness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was great. Really nice staff and fantastic restaurant serving local dishes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wi-fi

    Great location, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, sunday evening no dinner

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice guest house,with a good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5km from The Rhein. Train into Strasbourg was very easy from the local rail station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi service did not work well.

    Great restaurant for dinner. Excellent breakfast provided. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to train station for Strasbourg.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived after a 15 hour drive at 9.15pm to find that the restaurant was closed as was the kitchen. We went to our room which although comfortable had no drinks facility only a small bottle of water. We had to walk around the town to find a pub which served food.

    That it was open.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing!

    Very friendly folks! The breakfast was very good. The dinner was outstanding! This was the only restaurant that we retuned to a second night in our 24 days in France! If ever in the area, we will make a point of returning to eat here.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was OK, nice and clean room, friendly staff, very good breakfast, close to Strasbourg and other interesting places in Alsace.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff - nice typical restaurant with good food.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: