Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steinbergs Wildewiese NaturHotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wildewiese 1, 59846 Wildewiese, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Wildewiese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives - unless you count not being able to stay for long! (This was a stopover for us on our way further east).

    We were delighted to be offered an upgrade (which we immediately accepted) on arrival. The room was lovely, as was the view from the window. The restaurant was excellent (for dinner and for breakfast) and all the staff were excellent. We only stayed one night, so didn't have a chance to check out the other facilities, but it looks as though it would be a great place to stay for longer - we should love to return for some winter sports and to check out the walking in the area (which is beautiful). A really good find in an area about which we knew very little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    All is perfect here. On top of the mountain far away from all cities an oasis of peace and rest. Hotel and restaurant been great for a group of 10 people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bells sound at 8 am woke us up. That was quite rough.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Beautiful location. Accurate information concerning walks in the area. The room was spotless clean and cosy and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. A perfect 2 night stay. Highly recommended! And yes hoera we found the "Sorpe quelle"!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet Loud in the Evening/Morning from Travelling Groups

    Location and Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra pillows would have been nice.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Good food in the restaurant. Fine breakfast. I think this hotel manages to stand out amongst many run of the mill (though always with decent quality) hotels in Sauerland, by choosing and implementing the Naturhotel concept in a fine manner. Extra bonus: classic car gathering on the day we left!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value for price. Hotel is in nice area and will fulfill all requirements of the guests. Warmly recommended.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Steinbergs Wildewiese NaturHotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: