Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Wiesenmühle

Aarstr. 3, 65329 Burg Hohenstein, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Burg Hohenstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Very quiet so may not suit people wanting lots of activities although we did visit during winter. Would have loved tea making facilities in bedroom.

    Very friendly owner of property. Made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not calculated with the fact that the WC was not in the room but shared on the floor. However we had a shower in the room. Our mobile phones did not work in the hotel and surroundings. Free Wifi did work however with some hiccups.

    The location and staff are very nice. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good German breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly landlady and good food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and its environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful staff, excellent food, service, beautiful room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared WC, old and noncomfortable carpet, generally very old installations, furniture and towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner too expensive for what it is...

    Great service, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coukd have done with a desk in the room for working at night and the shower room was on tge small side.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The care and staff made us feel like we were family. It was a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Loved everything about our stay. They were very accommodating to any of our needs.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Stopped over on a euro bike trip. Great sceanry. Hotel staff warm and wecoming. secure parking in a locked garage for mortorbikes. We have already said we are going to come back and spend a few more days here. Great driving roads alswell

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing...

    Very friendly, family-owned and run older style hotel in lovely location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: