Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jauch's Löwen Hotel-Restaurant

Eichstetter Str. 4, 79232 Neuershausen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Neuershausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had questions about public transport, unfortunately, women (host or maybe staff-person) couldn't help me as she didn't talk in english.

    Staff was really helpful and attentive. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was good, fresh but simple.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was excellent but a little pricey. 8 miles out of Freiburg

    Classic quality German style small hotel. Blend of modern and old fashioned but overall excellent. Food and staff were good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room View over the back of the kitchen wasn't great and the room needed air conditioning

    Great restaurant and some excellent dishes. Staff were very attentive and willing to adjust the meal to personal taste where possible - thanks Oliver.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were fairly small, but fine for sleeping.

    Good location for day trips to Freiburg, Strasbourg, or Black Forest/ Triberg, and easy to find! The owners were very friendly and eager to please - lived up to the reputation of Black Forest charm. The homemade breakfast spread including special jams and jellies was delicious with hot, soft pretzel rolls.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms under the roof where too hot (no airco) Wifi didn't work well on the upper floor

    Food & drinks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at street side are quite loud. Insonorization should be better.

    Top Breakfast and kindness of the owners.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately restaurant was closed but we were recommend to another in the village.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food & friendly people!!! We recommend this hotel !! 👍👌

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite a bit dated

    Friendly staff, great open air restaurant area and good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have booked this hotel several weeks ago. On arriving we were sent to another hotel. THE owner told us that she had no rooms, because she had given our room to another person. I am still very angry about it. This is not the way you handle with a customer. So I advise anyone not to go to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i didnt like the size of the room, small. And mostly the cleaness of the room, the matreses and the sheets brought back my ashma, and I had to visit a doctor.

    I liked the family running the place they are very nice and king and they make great food

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    I was given not refurbished rooms whose bathroom whose not very confortable; Staff only speak German; Wi-fi is old type that force you to login every time

    Close to motorway very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Group

    We had a room right on the road in the middle of summer. There were no fans in the room, so we had to keep the window open, however the tractors began driving by very early and made it difficult to sleep.

    The owners of this establishment were incredibly friendly and nice. The breakfast was quite filling and delicious. When you could find the staff, they were very helpful, some of them even helped us with our luggage, as we were in the process of moving to Germany and had quite a bit of it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing that I didn't like.

    Stayed for a weekend as we were attending a festival close by,there wasn't many places to go outside the hotel but this hotel suited our needs. staff were all really friendly and helpful who made our stay enjoyable. Drink prices at the bar were also surprisingly reasonable and the breakfast was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was closed for dinner while we were there and we would have liked to have eaten dinner from what the menu had to offer.

    Very friendly owners, adequate breakfast in modern dining facilities. More like a bed and breakfast located in the outlying area near farms. We liked it so much that we stayed another night. Nice outdoor eating area.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly host, Beautiful restaurant and good food.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, close to spa. Fabulous breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very busy and not enough staff

    Ideal location for traveling through Germany to Switzerland on the E35

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service was poor in for our meal in the evening as they seemed to be under staffed

    Very clean room with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent breakfast and good value (118 euros for triple room) Nice dining in the outside area and pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly, family atmosphere. Excellent staff. Good food. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in after 10:00 (I think).

    Nice persons

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Right on road so it was noisy during work hours.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Jauch's Löwen Hotel-Restaurant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: