Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Germany hotel reviews
  4. Germany hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Land-gut-Hotel Landgasthof Zum Schildhauer

Reviews of Land-gut-Hotel Landgasthof Zum Schildhauer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Chiemseestraße 3, 83128 Halfing, Germany

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    It has a parking lot, the breakfast was really good with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the staff at the restaurant not really nice even if we tried to speak German. The swimming pool closes too early so we hadn't the opportunity to try it. The decor was a bit old fashioned and needs a refreshing.

    It has a parking lot, the breakfast was really good with local food. It has a swimming pool. The room has a nise size and we had a balcony. The hotel has a restaurant on the groundfloor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Good spread of buffet breakfast with freshly baked wholesome...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor internet connection at the upper floor where my room was situated.

    Good spread of buffet breakfast with freshly baked wholesome bread. Dinner at the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Highly NOT recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extremely unfriendly, impolite and rude. The furniture in the room is very old and the room is dirty, the bathroom is small and it stinks. The carpet is old and with holes, I can't imagine when it was last cleaned. The balcony is also very dirty. On the ground floor there is a restaurant and the smell of food is everlasting and unpleasant. The hotel is near a road and from the rooms you can hear the cars driving by,moreover, the walls are very tiny and you can hear everything from the rooms nearby and the kitchen. On the top of everything the rudness of the staff ruins your stay!

    Nothing. Actually breakfast was good, but when you pour yourself a cup of coffee at the buffet and you look at the wall you can see two old pictures and two obituary notices of the former owners... a bit creepy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    An affordable hotel of decent quality undermined by rude and distracted staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This appears to be a large restaurant that happens to also operate a small hotel. The reception desk was connected to the kitchen/dining area and it appeared that the reception staff also had responsibilities in the dining area. As a result, the reception are was often empty or the staff appeared distracted. At one point, we asked a simple request and the staff member rudely responded "That's not my job" and walked off. A second staff member we later located quickly satisfied our request. By what we could see, the restaurant appeared fairly fancy for dinner (though we didn't eat there). However, the included breakfast provided a mediocre selection and was fairly unappealing. Also, though the hotel offers free parking, the parking area is shared with the restaurant which can make parking difficult in the evening.

    The price was good. The facilities were generally adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay. Relaxating nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    It was lovely time with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not reloaded when was empty and we need to ask.

    It was lovely time with lovely staff. We loved it! Great place with great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: