Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Zum Schwarzen Adler

Ulsenheim 97, 91478 Markt Nordheim, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Markt Nordheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice owners, helpfull and friendly. Te hotel is very quiet. Clean and large rooms. Excellent breakfast with a large number of food ( meat) own productions ( the best plum jam ever !)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked the small village where it was located. This provided a very quiet setting. It is what people think of when they think of small quaint German villages. Being raised on a farm, I can appreciate the farming atmosphere this location presented. The family running the gasthof were very friendly. Between their English and my German, there was no communication problem at all. I really loved this place. The best of all that I stayed in during my two weeks in Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we stayed in quit dated accommodation in the main building. It was A bit soulless, but spotlessly clean!

    There is some lovely modern accommodation. Its is very clean. The staff are wonderful and the restaurant is very good with nice, good value home cooking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on a walking holiday without a car, and the restaurant was closed on the day we arrived. Nevertheless, our hosts provided us with a massive dinner platter of meat, cheese, fruit, vegetables, a basket of bread, and a bottle of wine ...more than the two of us could eat. They also have an honor fridge, and screens on the windows ...always a plus in wine country. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night revealed that the road running past our rooms was fraught with trucks and tractors for some time--unfortunately very noisy, though I don't know whether this is a regular occurrence or seasonal--and the wooden floors did creak notably at any step. We also found ourselves beleaguered with mosquitoes, but as we had opened the screen-less windows, that was rather our own fault.

    The facility and courtyard were refreshingly beautiful, and the staff very friendly. Four adults traveling together, we got the "apartment," but I didn't really anticipate the two separate rooms, spacious living room, and full kitchen, all spare but with delightful personality. Further, the restaurant below proved itself superb, and we especially loved the cod, the warm brie, and the attentiveness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway inside the flat very dated and the sofa needs to be thrown out. Small kitchen and dinning area is outside the flat and looks a bit like a shared area even though it belongs to the flat. Basic kitchen with just 2 hotplates and a microwave and no fan, which means the smoke alarm goes off when you are cooking

    We had the 2 bedroom flat. Rooms and the bathroom were good and clean. Nice little balcony with view over the small village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection didn't work.

    Had a dinner the first evening and it was amazing. Breakfast was quite good. The apartment was huge. Location is a dream in the deepest countryside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No church bells!!!

    We loved everything about the accommodation apart from the chiming church bells which kept ringing throughout the night and stopped some of us sleeping Shame really.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some could be remote

    Great staff, large comfortable apartment and nice food. Wants not to like?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every single way. More then we expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Oh dear... The familyroom/appartment was really outdated. It was really spacious - ballroom spacious- but one of the two rooms was truly bad. It smelled like cigarettes, the bed was so springy I almost bounced out when my husband moved. The sofa's were so old, it was not appealing to sit in them. But there was also a lot of noise in the room because of the hotel restaurant. I'm sure with a few changes, they could turn it around, but it is really necessary.

    The location is wonderful, such a cosy, rural place to go for a walk. There's a playground nearby and a pond where you can take a picnic. We also enjoyed a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit hard to find coming from the main Autobahn even having GPS pointed at the address. There was a sign pointing in the wrong direction. Had to ask a friendly local lady for directions to find it.

    Great friendly staff, both ladies we spoke to spoke good English. Great value for money and also great traditional German food with home-made ingredients. The wine was also great, as it is a wine-producing region, and the hosts advised us to visit the local wine-fest which takes place in the first weekend of July. Great place!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious, modern and tidy rooms. Nice restaurant. Friendly and flexible staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good cuisine, do not be afraid of outside look of the house. Inside it is very nice, perfect welness area.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and tidy facilities, delicious local foods and steak, the free breakfast is one of the best we have ever had in past three weeks.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: