Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Gilsbach 3 stars

Bundesstr. 25, Langewiese, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#21 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was very poor which is the only reason I wouldn't choose to stay here again even though the hotel room exceeded my expectations.

    Exceptionally clean, new furniture, modern bathroom, ample parking space, 8-10 minute drive away from Skiliftkarussell car parks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was warm, bed and pillows were super comfy. Also the food really German and nicely home made. A bit slow in service but the kindness of the woman in charge made up for it. The breakfast really nice and well prepared even for the late sleepers ;-) Would definatly come back again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Actually we would have liked it if the wellness had been open longer and dinner time was a bit more flexible.

    We booked it mainly because of the wellness area, which was very nice and complete, but also the room and breakfast were really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal was not very strong in the room we got, but even so we could connect normally.

    Very cozy and comfortable family room, with two separated bedrooms, complete kitchen and very convenient location to go to main tourist spots and ski slopes. You can see that every little detail in the room is well maintained by owners to keep the rooms in a very nice quality. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very nice and friendly. We liked the food a lot as well. The hotel is in a very quiet village and the rooms were quiet too. The saunas were nice, quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Annemarie Gilsbach is a wonderful host, very friendly and always willing to answer any question. Our room was simple, but very clean and the wellness area is a great place to relax after skiing! Breakfast and dinner were nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast, great steaks for dinner. Clean room, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Evening meal available although the hotel was not open to the public that night. Made us feel very welcome.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: