Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landgut Horn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Leher Heerstraße 140, Horn-Lehe, 28357 Bremen, Germany

#25 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot, and although there was a fan, it was difficult to sleep with the fan on so we had to switch it off at night. We would have preferred a shower cubicle rather than a shower in a bathtub as my husband had injured his leg and it was difficult for him to climb into the bath.

    The room was very clean, beds comfortable. Excellent selection for breakfast, catering for any needs and preferences. The reception staff were very helpful and gave us useful information about local trams and buses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more closer to the city center, but overall was more than good service.

    Breakfast, most of all hot coffe with milk 🙂 clean room, soft carpets on the ground towards your room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    On the period I've been there the weather was hot, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the period I've been there the weather was hot, and unfortunately the hotel rooms do not have ACs it was a bad experience at night. I would say, if a hotel does not have ACs in its rooms it should not be granted a 4 stars. I understand that this is a rare case that happens only at a short period during the year, but still it happens. PS I paid on average >100 euros/day in that period.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Surely recommendable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in 2nd story are very warm in summer, no ventilation or air conditioning available.

    Very nice Lobby and Gardens, outside eating possible. Good food Quality. Large cost free parking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Full service, good quality hotel in Bremen outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a large well presented modern hotel offering full service in Bremen area. On busy main road. Ideal for touring stop. Well fitted, large room. Good restaurant, attentive staff. Ample on site parking. A good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Very discrete personnel, everything was in tact and working,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurant staff should speak a little bit more fluently english.

    Very discrete personnel, everything was in tact and working, totally clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    A high quality hotel with great breakfasts and good value-for-money ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in general and the room in particular were very tidy. There were many parking places right outside the hotel which were relatively easy for manoeuvring with a rather large vehicle. Breakfast was more than satisfactory - a variety of dishes to choose from, including pastry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Second time we have stayed here although it was first time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Second time we have stayed here although it was first time we have been able to use the restaurant which was as good as the rest of the facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    The BEST HOTEL for me this year !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast ! Calm, space very comfortable room. Free water. Fast Wifi. The staff was nice, always very kind. GREAT COMFORT ! The BEST HOTEL for me this year !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and staff are so helpful
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I could possibly mark it down is that it was way too hot in the room and there was no way of cooling it down other than a fan

    The hotel is great and the staff are superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Free excellent breakfast+free parking+free water+clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free excellent breakfast+free parking+free water+clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    sleepless experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition. extremely hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room and good breakfast, free still and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gym no spa

    Comfortable room and good breakfast, free still and sparkling water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    no air-conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything bad to say

    Lively atmosphere, super breakfast, impressive reception area, super clean rooms and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows lumpy and bed not particularly comfortable. Decor is dated

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time it was at 3 PM should be earliest..

    All was Excellent, comfort and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was spotless, all staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and plentyful!the

    The meal we at night was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread Coffeee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient parking, restaurant, extensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to Bremen center is quite large

    Convenient parking, restaurant, extensive breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very dated

    helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    A lovely area and very near the Rhododendron Park (the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chef must have been under a lot of pressure (there was a lot of people as it was a 3 day holiday) and my husband's food was not to his expectations, but apologise were made and a coffee and tea on the house were served. The young Frau... was excellent!

    A lovely area and very near the Rhododendron Park (the reason for our visit). Beautiful hotel and a very friendly staff (chatted to Klaudiusz who was very friendly and a very pleasant Frau.......in a classy restaurant with georgiously set up tables with red roses, red candles and napkins.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    We arrived very late, due to traffic and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived very late, due to traffic and the staff were absolutely fantastic. The lady behind reception couldn't have helped more. She got other members of staff to move their cars so we had a space, she brought very much needed food to our room, she was superb. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, our family room was big, beds were very comfortable and it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Good parking. Big comfortable room. 4 star comfort. Lovely gardens with lots of blossom at this time of year. Excellent buffet breakfast and good restaurant for evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Spacious and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is little interior from rail station, Checkin could be faster.

    Spacious and clean hotel. Breakfast was good. Courteous staff and also the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel is great! The breakfast was wonderful,especially the scrambled eggs. Ms Miller at the reception desk was very helpful with directions. This is a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both my wife and I are non smokers but unfortunately in the morning there was the smell of cigarette smoke coming through the air vents in the bathroom. On check out I reported this issue.

    A very comfortable stay. Good atmosphere in the bar before dinner. Excellent food and a comprehensive wine list.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Was looking for a German feel hotel (visiting from the U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is free and worked ok. Restaurant on site seemed a little pricey but can't comment on quality. We had dinner at a local restaurant a few kilometers down the road which was excellent(Herman Post).

    Was looking for a German feel hotel (visiting from the U.S.) and this is a good one. Very cozy outdoor patio for having a beer or a glass of wine. Breakfast was excellent (big hit with the kids) and the staff very friendly and helpful. Grocery store within walking distance if you need to pick anything up. Would stay again if we come back to Bremen.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    The hotel was excellent, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was excellent, staff very helpful. The hotel is situated in a residental area a little way from the centre but a very short walk from the hotel Tram no 4 takes you right into the centre. The hotel food was good and reasonably priced. We had dinner there. A good choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    WiFi didn't work at all in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work at all in the room. Worked fine in lobby and breakfast room but it is a little bit difficult to work there.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast on Sunday was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast on Sunday was excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Veverything
    • Couple

    Veverything

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, pleasant staff, excellent room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My hyper allergenic pillow was lumpy

    Beautiful hotel, pleasant staff, excellent room.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Quite location, close to supermarkets (in case you have kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite location, close to supermarkets (in case you have kids with night meal requests :D), great room

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice quality family run Hotel, Breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No gym

    Nice quality family run Hotel, Breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Large bedroom, bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from motorway.

    Large bedroom, bathroom. Exelent beds. Nice personal.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The family type of setting with the amenities of high end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    The family type of setting with the amenities of high end hotel. Lovely and friendly staff with the convenience of location.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    We liked walking in the old town a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked walking in the old town a lot!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.3
    Nice hotel in decent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff not very helpful. Hotel really needs air conditioning. Impossible to sleep on very hot night.

    Nice hotel in decent area.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning in the bedrooms would be nice.

    Nice and peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    Uniformly excellent throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uniformly excellent throughout. No weaknesses.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Quite place. Easy parking. Good room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: