Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Alpinia This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Säntisstr. 32-34, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 12107 Berlin, Germany

#299 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    A reasibably priced, pleasant alpine styled inn on the outskirts of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the location. The hotel is located far from the city center in the suburb of Berlin. There is not much to do in the area where the hotel is located so we decided to commute to the center of the city. The commute to the city by public transit takes about 1 hour but the transit fuctions very frequently.

    What stood out for me is the cleanliness of the facility. It was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good. The facility has a lovely garden in the back of the hotel. he hotel is in very good condition and well maintained. The facility has access to a sauna. The hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom facilities need to be renovated (shower was...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities need to be renovated (shower was running). Smell of smoking in the room was an unpleasant surprise. Wi Fi was very poor and disappeared often

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place. Room was exceptionally clean. Little too small for 3 people but we booked first for 2 and extra bed was added, so nothing to complain about. Breakfast as really nice, tables nicely set, coffee served, plenty of different foods to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, traditional with great restaurant.... when open!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for 2 nights due to sickness. The restaurant is the main draw of the hotel, and there are no decenct restaurants in the vicinity. On the day of our arrival, a Sunday, supermarkets were closed so food was an issue. Compensation was refused.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. At the begging, we got a problem with the room that they assigned us (two single beds instead of a double bed) however they solved the problem and they gave us a bigger room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast service and restaurant were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is rather unfriendly, my room was relatively small (actually the bathroom was almost the same size of the bedroom). The bathroom was similar to those you find in public hospitals :-). The first floor is for smokers: very good choice, since in this way the smell of cigarette smoke is free to invade the whole property. Overall it did not worth the money I spent.

    Breakfast service and restaurant were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Love it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A single power socket on the room wall only intended for the table lamp. I could not plug my computer without pulling thelamp.

    Just love it. Nothing bad, all good. Not sure what to blame. People are nice and helpful all of them. Actually a mark of Berlin, at least to my experience. If I have to come back for a different reason I will return to this one. Even though it's kinda away from major tourist landmarks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel if you are okay with not staying in a modern place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfast only one waitress was on service, which was too little for the amount of guests.

    It is a very nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. It is older and the furnishing is a little out of date, but the hotel is very clean and you have got everything you need! Also the breakfast was very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    I picked this property because it was reasonably-priced and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite dated and several areas were under renovation.

    I picked this property because it was reasonably-priced and within walking distance of where I needed to be. It was quiet and clean and the buffet breakfas was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in a quite district of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standart single rooms are really small. If you want to get a parking place - it's better to order it before your visit, otherwise you'll have problems with parking. No water in rooms (except water in minibar, which is not included to the room cost)

    Hotel is situated in a remote quite district of Berlin. Rooms in the hotel is very clean. Beds are perfect. The restaraunt has wonderful atmosphere. In restaraunt you may try different national dishes. Breakfast in a restaraunt is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice restaurant and restaurant garden!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual for German hotel to charge different price at check-in as booking offer and as booking confirmation! take care about it!

    Nice restaurant and restaurant garden!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a tiny room (ca. 10 m2), defenitely not a double room as requested. They claimed it was a French style but who cares what style it was. The bed was indeed a double bed but touching the wall at one side. After bath we realized that only one set of towels and one pillow was given. Minibar full - eveything charged as expected , but even water was charged that again surprises in a 4 star hotel. Breakfest can be outside but the garden is not arranged as expected from pictures.

    clean and nice bed sheets. breakfast was OK but low choice particulary for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    good rate for accommodation in 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small outside parking for few cars only . There is also underground parking but for bigger car there is some problem : slope as well as parking alone is very tight , access gate very short - we had some problems to park our jeep . Of course car could be park outside on the street for free . Wifi is for free , available for each device separatelly ( You have to get extra key /dev). Sorroundings of the hotel is not interesting . To reach first station of underground U6 You have to walk appx 300m to the bus stop , then take a bus for short trip ( depend of line 1-4 bus stops) to reach underground . Probably rate thats why was good for 4* accomodation . Window view was direct to the poor street .

    Nice room , very good breakfast , helpfull staff , good rate for 4* hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    good rate for accommodation in 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small outside parking for few cars only . There is also underground parking but for bigger car there is some problem : slope as well as parking alone is very tight , access gate very short - we had some problems to park our jeep . Of course car could be park outside on the street for free . Wifi is for free , available for each device separatelly ( You have to get extra key /dev). Sorroundings of the hotel is not interesting . To reach first station of underground U6 You have to walk appx 300m to the bus stop , then take a bus for short trip ( depend of line 1-4 bus stops) to reach underground . Probably rate thats why was good for 4* accomodation . Window view was direct to the poor street .

    Nice room , very good breakfast , helpfull staff , good rate for 4* hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Clean comfort room with excellent wifi. Excellent brekfast. Friendly stuff. Free sauna. Private parking and garage, but you can park for free on street. All was ecxellent!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place, very nice garden view from the room's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, very nice garden view from the room's window "especially at nye" a bit far I'd say from the center but i can't really tell about connections cuz I went there by car so it was fine by me only about less than 10mins by car :)!.. love the place, the staff the area specifically, it's really calm and quite if you do lile that kinda atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower and the bedcover.

    The staff were great! Food in the restaurant was excellent. I enjoyed the local flavor and the architecture of the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Dont found prices for minibar in english.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont found prices for minibar in english.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The right informal and country atmosfere in the middle of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The right informal and country atmosfere in the middle of Berlin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The room and restaurant were very nice, and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very rough like floor mat feeling

    The room and restaurant were very nice, and the food was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Too small bed for 2 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bed for 2 person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Bath in Bathroom, internet was slow

    room was clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel with good location and professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fabulous hotel with good location and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding could be more comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Located in a nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not close to public transport.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was very friendly, and the hotel was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, good restaurant in the house, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good restaurant in the house, friendly staff, good breakfast, parking lot, elevator, very close to Daimler

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to have had free coffee somewhere.

    Staff made us feel very welcome, the food was fantastic and it was a great place to relax

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    everything is fine except for the poor internet connection in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi in the room is very poor so I can not connected to the internet with it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was busy one evening and staff struggled to cope so service was slow.

    Clean room. Good traditional German food. Great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.5
    not recommending for anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was terrible. Special the staff.

    everything was terrible. Special the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    nice staff, clean room and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit far from center of the city

    nice staff, clean room and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff in the restaurant is not well trained, food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant is not well trained, food is good but service of waiter is bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy! Had a great sleep and nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    The friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds position meant that one person had to pass over the other to get out

    The friendly helpful staff.Myselfe being unable to speak German found it helpful that they could speak my language. I was attending a funeral.I havent been in Germany since 2007 my 4th visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little further away from the centre of the city. Takes 45 minutes at least to reach the centre from the hotel. Well connected so it should not be too much of a problem.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing. As was the dinner that we had. The stay was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely not four-star, there was only one person to handle the check-in when we arrived. Parking wasn't good either, not much space, and I think most people had to park on the street. We asked for a single double bed, but still got separate single beds, which were far apart. The general quality of the fittings etc were not good. Usually when I go to a 4 star hotel, it welcomes me to stay longer. This was definitely asking me to get ready fast and go out..

    The breakfast was good.. Overall, was just ok for a night's crash-out, and was good value for money especially since we made the booking in the last minute.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay,a beautiful hotel that is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place to stay,a beautiful hotel that is extremely comfortable with friendly staff,the restaurant serves a great breakfast and dinner menu. It is out of the city but the bus and UTrain are very convenient and easy to use.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough people are working for the breakfast. In the buffet of the breakfast, drinks and dishes are not prepared quickly and took long time to get coffee etc....

    Beautiful hotel. Staffs are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It could take around 50 minutes to travel to Brandenburg Gate with public transportation - including 2-3 bus/train change. the bath tub is "high" and you need to climb into it which could be dangerous if the floor is wet and slippery - same when you need to get out.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, close to public transportation, free WiFi, pretty hotel environment - inside and outside.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    The staff was extremely helpful and gave maximum support in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi didn't work well.

    The staff was extremely helpful and gave maximum support in everything. The hotel has a very nice and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was super nice and abundant.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Located in quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A couple of front desk staff were a bit off, but others very helpful.

    Located in quiet area. Comfy bed. Good lighting in bathroom. Truly wonderful breakfast - vast array of items - couldn't ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    No pressure but staff who memorise one's likes.
    • Couple

    A minor irritation. I had not told the Hotel that I needed some space to access my bed! My fault.

    No pressure but staff who memorise one's likes. It is our regular Berlin hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    4.6
    Really good breakfast with nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have got a smokers room altough in my reservation email from booking.com was not a single word about such wish. I have asked for different room, but the staff claimed that there was no available. I spend night with opened windows and felt at the morning like a slept in an ashtray :-Q Slow and unstable wifi connection Obsolete furniture in my room, dirty floor.

    Really good breakfast with nice staff Good location (at least for my bussines purpose)

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    good price/value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far from the city center

    good price/value

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is terrific. The breakfast was also great.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    The bar stayed open late when I got in just before midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows have very little volume

    The bar stayed open late when I got in just before midnight

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    3.8
    the hotel allocated us in a smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel allocated us in a smoking room.. and when I request for other room, they said it was not available.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: