Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Alte Eichen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alte Eichen 21, 15526 Bad Saarow, Germany

#7 of 27 hotels in Bad Saarow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually I wouldn't rate this hotel with 4 stars. Personal wasn't very helpful. I was the one who asked about discounts for therms, free of charge bus from hotel back to station. They didn't say anything about renting bike service or spa center they have. Nothing. We have to wait for somebody at the reception deck for 10 minutes once. Also I had a birthday at that day and I think that 4 star hotel can give at least small compliment. Corridors are a bit old. No personal amenities (shampoos, shower gel), only big common bottles.

    Breakfast was really good and tasty with a great variety, in a nice "old school" restaurant with lake view. Room was okay, clean, amenities included bathrobes. Territory around a hotel is very nice. Possible to rent bicycles for reasonable price - 6 euro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money is bad. We asked to share a starter and were charged €2 for an extra set of cutlery - I think this is really bad given this is a high priced hotel. The food at the restaurant was just terrible. The only edible thing was the breakfast. Also the standard room is super small. Not very comfy for a 4 day trip of 2 ppl

    The Spa is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was simple and had no toiletries except for a general liquid soap.. In a spa hotel one would expect for more. And the Spa was also not especially good, but the Bad Sarrow Therms are just a short bicycle ride away...

    The location of this hotel is just amazing! right at the lake. They offer boats, and bicycle which we used to explore the lake and surroundings. The restaurant was nice for lunch and dinner and the breakfast was really good. The decor of the house is just beautiful and classy. We loved our stay and would gladly come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed in fact are 2 single beds that moving, so you wake up in the hole between beds or sleeping 2 people on 1 single bed if you want sleep together.

    Very good breakfast with very nice view, friendly staff, cozy home atmosphere. Really nice winter garden with the view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lamp beaming into the window during the whole night

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not working Internet, not friendly receptionists

    Great location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a lovely guesthouse style of accomodation. I had a bedroom and a lounge and it was very comfortable. The restaurant is very good with great food and an excellent wine list. A very picturesque environment on the lake and bicycling around it was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked my spa appointment a month in advance and the reception changed my apt time by 3 hours because they said they were fully booked. This caused me to change my plan for the day and wasn't convenient or acceptable in my opinion. The access to the cellar and living area was difficult to access. I would suggest keeping one door open from the garden to access as this is the best part of the inn. I had a lovely time reading and writing in the lounge area. I would suggest a spa menu offered in English as well as German for foreign guests.

    The spa was the highlight of my stay. Bianca is a wonderful therapist and it was one of the best massages I have had. The lake views were gorgeous and the food and service in the restaurant were wonderful. Portion sizes were HUGE. Breakfast was included and had a beautiful selection and variety available.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe the restaurant was a little over priced and a shuttle service would have been handy with the location.

    The hotel was very sweet and kitsch. We loved the decor and old world charm. The view of the lake was lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounding is very nice, relaxing. Hotel staff was very helpful. Room is very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel on the shore of a beautiful lake, very good restaurant, very nice and helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No refrigerator, noe WiFi in the room.

    Great location, by the lake! Good food at the restaurant.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: