Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weinresidenz Beth-Steuer

Brühlstrasse 9, 56812 Valwig, Germany

#3 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Valwig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel location for day trips in the Middle Mosel area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest draw back was that we were on the 3rd floor of the hotel and there was no air conditioning or even a fan and it was really hot when we came back in the afternoon or early evening. There also was no elevator, so tough to haul heavy luggage up and down the narrow steps.

    The property was in a great location for day trips to other sights along the Mosel River and we enjoyed the small village/ town atmosphere. The breakfasts were great. The hotel accepted credit cards for payment which not all hotels along the Mosel will do. The woman who checked us in and also served breakfast was very welcoming and gracious. We did have a problem with some communications since we did not speak German and she spoke no English, but we seemed to manage and also found some other guests who helped us translate. It was a small and intimate hotel and guests were very friendly. Parking spots were reserved for guests and were close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Relaxed and quiet but perhaps a little too remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All just a little tired and quiet but perfect if you really want to chill out

    Helpful owner, very clean, nice breakfast. The village is very beautiful, quiet, excellent little restaurants and superb local wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    a quiet location with good inhouse service and a very good restaurant nearby aswell as a good winebar with excelent food and relaxed service. you can go to the crowded areas like cochem or relax at the moesel. we will come back for sure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were fantastic, beds extra comfy, everything very clean. Beautiful gardens with two tortoise. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended & will definitely re-visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a fantastic experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Recomended to visit Cochem and the surroundings. Good for 2-3 days of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow wifi, a little bit cold in the room, the bathroom quite small

    Position, very nice and helpful staff, cleanliness, quite village

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What more can we ask for? Nowt!

    Wonderful breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    The quiet luxury of the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet luxury of the house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Location is very close to Cochem city, but in the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very close to Cochem city, but in the small quiet town. Room is comfortable and has large balcony. We loved breakfast a lot, it wasn't very different, but everything is tasty. And hostess was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Cleanniness of the place, friendliness of the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The materasses are not particularly comfortable. You can also hear more or less what is happening in the neighbours' room.

    Cleanniness of the place, friendliness of the owner... She makes herself delicious jams and cakes that are served for breakfast. It gave me a really homy feeling!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    The property was in excellent condition, the rooms were very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience but one does miss the openness that comes from a balcony which our room did not have. There was a problem with wi-fi reception in our room which was not the fault of the management and will be attended to by the management.

    The property was in excellent condition, the rooms were very clean, breakfast supplied was the usual as expected from European B&B. As we had to depart early the manager went out of her way and enabled us to eat a little bit earlier.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly owner, good German breakfast and a dedicated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owner, good German breakfast and a dedicated parking space. Our second stay at this location.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Quiet and cozy place where you can get enough sleep ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very sad lounge downstairs.

    Quiet and cozy place where you can get enough sleep ;-) Nice and helpful owners, delicious breakfasts. Very clean.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: