Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Dürkop This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alter Weg 47, 38302 Wolfenbüttel, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Wolfenbüttel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Sauna&swimming pool, a very clean place and small nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really fine untill the second morning: when we went to the breakfast, the lady of the house started to shout and accused us for taking the key of the dressing room of their sauna! We did not even touched the key, because we didn`t lock the door - and why should we take the key? Anyway, this is not a big deal in our life (though it wasn`t a nice experience for the last morning in Germany after a month`s travel), but it should be clear for the staff to behave professionally. We understood that she was worried and told her that, but she could be only furious. It the end she calmed down a bit, so perhaps she had only a bad day. All in all, we do hope and believe that the key will be found somewhere!

    Sauna&swimming pool, a very clean place and small nice details in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place with clean small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was until 10 am, we showed up a few minutes before... our mistake, however oe of the breakfast attendants was visibly and loudly innerved. The other attend was very nice and allowed us to have some breakfast.

    Most of personnel very nice, the room small but very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    NIce breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIce breakfast. The room was neat and clean. The location of the hotel was in a residential neighborhood located a short walk (10 minutes) from the main part of town. This made access by car very easy, but some may find it a bit inconvenient for sightseeing. The neighborhood was pleasant and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Parking good, signposting helpful, breakfast good, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests arriving very noisily at 1am.

    Parking good, signposting helpful, breakfast good, room comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Just the place for a short stay.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean and very comfortable. You cannot ask for more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to speak of

    Peaceful location, close to supermarket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Very nice staff and hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet.

    The surround of this hotel is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Size of room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Size of room, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    This place was quiet, accomodating, friendly, .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit distant from the center of town, but we were looking for that because we like walks around towns/cities to get a better feeling of the places where we stay.

    This place was quiet, accomodating, friendly, ...

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    Quiet location, 10 minutes walk from the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location, 10 minutes walk from the centre. I had a large bedroom with a separate lounge which was all very comfortable. Breakfast was good. It all made for a very individual and pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is on the edge of Wolfenbuettel towards...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is on the edge of Wolfenbuettel towards Braunschweig, so it is very handy for those coming by car and slightly less so for those who need to get into the centre on foot. However, it is only a 15 minute walk, so it is not that far away. It is an excellent small hotel garni, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast. The hotel has a swimming pool and a sauna. I would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Castel type house, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some Internet problems with Wi-Fi

    Castel type house, very friendly staff. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    The quiet - the croissants - the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather at the end of April.

    The quiet - the croissants - the bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    3.8
    The personnel are "polite", but not really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unconfortable beds, old facilities and small rooms

    The personnel are "polite", but not really friendly.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: