Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Göke

Am Haustenbach 123, 33161 Hövelhof, Germany

#6 of 9 hotels in Hövelhof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of the main road. Noise when outside. Town quite far.

    Large room & quiet when you closed the windows. Nice surroundings. Comfy bed & big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I probably had the last room available. It was very comfortable, but the toilet/bath was opposite the corridor. Although it was reserved for the room I had, I can imagine it is a little bit of discomfort for people who frequently need the bathroom.

    Excellent location if you are looking for a quiet accomodation... place is located in the forest. Breakfast is good. Good price/quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark, but overall it's very basic and covers all the basic needs successfully.

    I booked this stay because there was no place to stay in Paderborn on a short notice, and I just needed a place for the night. The check in was quick, and I marked I'm not interested in breakfast (had to leave early), but the receptionist assumed I did and I had to remind I didn't before paying. The place itself is a nice big house. My room had a private bathroom, that was outside of the room (10 steps away) with a standing shower. Great WiFi reception. Getting a cab after checking out took about 15min, with the help of the receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside was noise from nearby autobahn with windows open overnight, which was a necessity during a very warm period in mid-September.

    Off the beaten track in a woodland setting but not too distant (by car) from the facilities of Sennelager and Hovelhof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked toast at breakfast time I know they can't cook a breakfast but some bread and a toaster would be easy

    A good place to catch up on your sleep " no noise " room had a balcony out side space is good to sit and have a drink good views .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit further than we expected from town

    Peaceful clean relaxing and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a double duvet rather than 2 singles

    Really picturesque in a beautiful setting. Spacious beautifully decorated room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, peaceful area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was outside the room,this is difficult for older people Also you could hear the noise from the freeway

    Very friendly owner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late breakfast available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Motorway noise, no mirror in main room, no hairdryer,pillows/cushions uncomfortable,sometimes difficult to find the staff to ask questions,communication difficult on arrival(only one person spoke English, but we did muddle through).no lounge area to sit.

    Lovely setting apart from the motorway noise. (Expensive taxi journeys (not the hotel's fault of course) - appeared to charge double which covered the drivers return journey - 33 euros into Paderborn. Not near to any conveniences.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No mosqito nets on windows! As in farmland necessary..as temp in 30's had to keep windows nearlly closed !!!!bit noisy from 33 mototway

    Extremely clean,spacious,very easy parking (what I choose for), struggle to get to second floor unaided with my 3bags....a bit souless....

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only worked on one device. When you travel with a family one wifi code is not enough

    Very comfortable rooms. The family room is actually a unit that consists of two bed rooms with a shared bathroom and a door that can be locked for the entire unit. So mum and dad have privacy and you can still be together as a family.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A warm welcome was extended on our arrival and three lovely rooms available for our group. Typical continental breakfast with plenty to eat, washed down with fresh coffee! Will definitely go back there.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: