Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Haus am Berg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Rebhof 5, 77704 Oberkirch, Germany

#11 of 18 hotels in Oberkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good. The place is staffed by a very nice couple, Peter and Edith. The location is perfect! On the mountain next to a vineyard. Wonderful view of the city. Ideal for relaxing and resting. Large room, very comfortable and clean. Beautiful terrace. When we left they gave us a homemade jam ... very nice gesture ... I recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great view, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep road leading to the hotel does not have enough light. Also, road is very narrow so if a car is coming from the other direction it is a bit tricky.

    The hotel is located on a hill overlooking Oberkirch. It is surrounded by vineyards and is very magical. The room had a balcony with a wonderful view. Breakfast was really good and owner was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with a beautiful view from the top of a vineyard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a tripping hazard in our bathroom doorway that should be marked as it was quite dangerous.

    Good hotel with a beautiful view from the top of a vineyard on a hill. The breakfast had an impressive array of muesli toppings and what I believe were local made cheeses and breads. The homemade cherry jam is the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Great stay thank you so much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was not easy to connect to and kept dropping out.

    Lovely staff and excellent dinner and breakfast meals. Secluded location so nice and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Hideaway in the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was amazing. It has an amazing view, very close to the town and still hidden on a hill. The room was cozy and lovely, and the staff was very friendly since the first minute. We stayed unfortunately only for one night, but I think this place would be great to relax for several days (you can go hiking from there). On our way out we received a jar of home made jam as a present :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the property is pretty steep. The upside is that this will give you a very nice view over the vineyards and surrounding villages. During my stay we were the only "younger" people staying at the location. The restaurant can be pretty busy, because a lot of local people will eat here too.

    Excellent breakfast, somewhat dated but nice traditional rooms and very friendly staff. The view is great, the restaurant offers very good food. It's in a quiet location which is excellent if you want a relaxing stay. The village is close enough if you are looking for shops, pubs or restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.0
    A good suprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decorations of the room is a bit old. But it is very clean!

    Excellent scenary! Good for people who want to escape from the. If city. Family business really confortables!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    delicious food and commanding views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was church bells in the town below

    Location and competence and friendliness of staff. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, we were given a small pot of the home made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, we were given a small pot of the home made strawberry preserve when leaving, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The owners and staff are lovely people and made me feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There really was nothing to dislike

    The owners and staff are lovely people and made me feel very welcome. The hotel is in a quiet location with hiking and mountain bike trails direct from the door and the road network is easily accessed.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Family hotel with very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family hotel with very friendly owner. Perfect view on the countryside from hill. Very good atmosphere and quiet place to spend time for some rest. Perfect homemade breakfast (with no limit).

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    Very friendly stuff especially the cook (owner)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shame, the side is overlooking a factory !! Slightly steep and narrow road leading to the hotel Room was small and had only a curtain in the bathroom- no proper door

    Very friendly stuff especially the cook (owner) Very attentive during breakfast time!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the bed was too soft to our taste, and it was too hot in the room to sleep (but it was extremely hot weather, and maybe we should have asked for a fan...)

    Very friendly staff. Very good various breakfast. Restaurant open until very late with amazing view from the terrace (not cheap, but pretty good). Beautiful location with walking routes through the forest just near the guesthouse (with some walking effort you reach a nice fortress nearby). Situated in the middle of Black Forest, close to very beautiful roads.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely views from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a bit out of town. The place is a bit of a rabbit warren but the rooms themselves are comfortable.

    Lovely views from the terrace. Excellent breakfast and especially dinner. Friendly and helpful staff. The place is certainly 'am berg' being high up with a steep approach.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The Haus am Berg in Oberkirch is really excellent and is run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - gar nichts

    The Haus am Berg in Oberkirch is really excellent and is run extremely professionally by the owner Peter Zimmermann. Having driven 4 hours in 37 degree temperatures, we were given a friendly welcome and a welcome drink. The hotel is very attractive being built on several levels on a hill 20 km east of Strasburg with views over the wine fields, the village of Oberkirch and the valley that extends into the Schwarzwald. Rooms were very well equipped having as well as standard items a settee and coffee table, and a balcony. We were able to use the outdoor pool, to have drinks followed by a three-course meal in the restaurant on the extensive terrace. The standard of the food was high with extensive choice, with an influence of Baden and French cuisine. The breakfast was excellent with an extensive buffet provided. There were unlimited fresh rolls, butter, cold meats and cheeses, yoghourt, cereals and fruit, with as much fruit juice and coffee as one wanted. The overall impression was of generosity. Finally on leaving we were given a present of home-made cherry jam. We will organise our trips in future to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    6.3
    Positioned in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody there to let us in. A message in German which we didn't understand. It was pouring with rain and we had been travelling for 5 hours on a motorbike. I rang the tel number and told to look for an envelope with keys in. No resturant open on a Tuesday either so we had to go into town. This was not what we expected

    Positioned in a lovely setting

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Fantastic location and view from the room was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to add. All a good experience.

    Fantastic location and view from the room was superb. We dined at the restaurant at the property and the food was stunning to look at and even better to eat. The hosts were most welcoming also. Cannot rate this high enough

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Super restaurant, excellent food, beautiful wines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit out dated

    Super restaurant, excellent food, beautiful wines. Top breakfast. Superb views on the very spacious terras balcony

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Swimming pool and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Airco

    Swimming pool and Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    No fan, no airconditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fan, no airconditioner

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    A very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    A very good breakfast. Fantastic scienery.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    The view from the room over the vineyards was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from the room over the vineyards was superb. The rooms were spacious.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was fantastic. The staff were so friendly. Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful views across the vineyards and valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views across the vineyards and valley. Lovely big terrace for outdoor dining. Good service, large room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    The view you have from the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view you have from the hotel is amazing. In the summer was great and in the winter it should be awesome as well!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    Food,location,dogfriendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room,small douche and toilet.Small beth

    Food,location,dogfriendly

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Landhaus Haus am Berg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: