Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Heideschmiede This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heimbucher Straße 27, 21274 Undeloh, Germany

#5 of 12 hotels in Undeloh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place- the house is huge and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place- the house is huge and beautifully decorated. You'll feel at home right away. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. There's a huge back garden where you can relax after a day's hike and grab a drink from a fridge in the kitchen- filled with beers, sodas, etc. Breakfast was fairly simple but absolutely sufficient. There's also an indoor pool which is great for a refreshing dip after a busy day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good if you can arrive at the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transportation is very sparse. The buses are mostly for schoolchildren and if you miss it, you'll have a hard time arriving at the place. So the best way to get there is by car.

    The location is very good if you can arrive at the place. The owner picked us up from the nearby town where we missed the correction and missed the last bus available to the place. We was very helpful. During the season, there would be free shuttle bus from Lüneburg. We went biking about the heath and that was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly quiet and relaxing location in the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly quiet and relaxing location in the beautiful Lüneburger Heide. We could not stay as long as we had liked (and booked) since my partner fell ill - but the owner was very accommodating and not only provided us with hot broth, but also returned the fee for the final night that we could not stay. We'll certainly come back to make up for it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and the staff were excellent. The decoration was very nice with a homely feel. The young lady at reception was kind enough to organize a vegan breakfast for my wife. We were a little late getting down for breakfast on the last day and the staff allowed us time to eat without any rush. Overall a very nice stay at a very nice place with very nice staff. We will go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Remote, quite location. Friendly staff. Good for one night quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No places to eat nearby, hotel is not serving dinner; Poor / no Wi-Fi in some rooms; Rooms are not as they are presented in the pictures; Beds / pillows are not very comfortable, too soft and unsupportive;

    Good free parking; Friendly staff; Pool / sauna; Nature friendly, parks around; Good overall condition and looks of the hotel, clean and tidy;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round, lovely house and garden, good breaakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities for getting a hot drink during the day or evening.

    Clean, comfortable, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvets too hot

    Spacious room and comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Lovely gardens to relax in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and peaceful enviroment in the middle of national...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice and peaceful enviroment in the middle of national park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Breakfast Quietness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    The hotel is clean, quiet in the middle of a small community.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is clean, quiet in the middle of a small community. Awesome place to be in.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: