Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Julia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Im Geispfad 13, 56330 Kobern-Gondorf, Germany

#1 of 10 hotels in Kobern-Gondorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The room was very well decorated, the bed is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very well decorated, the bed is very comfortable. Everything was very very clean. The breakfast was very delicious! The host is very kind and helpful. It's very convenient place to stay if you travel by car to the Burg Eltz and the Castle in Cochem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A perfect property in a perfect town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    Our stay at Landhaus Julia could not have been better. Beatrix is the perfect host and the property is beautiful, clean and in a perfect position just 5 minutes walk to town. We stayed for 4 nights and would love to have stayed longer. We booked the large apartment and it was lovely: Large kitchen, wonderful bedroom and bathroom and a huge balcony where we often sat and relaxed. Free and fast Wi-Fi was excellent. We tried breakfast on our first morning (usually we eat in our room) and it was so lovely and well-priced we had it every day. Beatrix also has some lovely souvenirs which were perfect for us. Beatrix was also helpful with advice on where to eat and drive and she gave us a free train ticket for travel throughout the area. We used it to go to Koblenz which was so much easier than taking our car. Kobern Gondorf is in a perfect spot on the Moselle Valley and Landhaus Julia is the perfect spot to stay. We would love to return. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Beatriz was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Une machine à Expresso au petit déjeuner serait un plus pour moi :-)

    Beatriz was very welcoming. It really liked the decoration of the room, bathroom and breakfast room, all in white and natural wood. I appreciated the good smell of the bed sheets and towels. Good energy. I also appreciated being able to do some deco shopping on a May 1st (there are a few deco items for sale in the breakfast room and the host living room). We left like at home. Beatriz also gave us a good advice for the restaurant: Höreth's Lädchen, really worth going. We never had such an amazing diner (very nice personnel, unique place with several authentic rooms, caves, terrasses and shop). well a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great location for overnight motorway stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on the Mosel and near motorway for overnight stop-over. We keep returning while driving from the Italian Dolomites to the ferry at Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfection on the Mosel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. The decor is tasteful and charming. We had a very large room with a kitchen and large bathroom. We were greeted warmly by our lovely host, Julia, who is very friendly and helpful. Julia gave us complimentary train/bus passes, which were very useful. The breakfast had plenty of delicious items - everything! Our room was made up every day! Kobern-Gondorf has a beautiful Alte Stadt and is a good place to stay because you can use its trains to travel to places on the Mosel river. Landhaus Julia is a perfect place to stay. We hope to return. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful location with a perfect host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host was really friendly and helpful! She shared a lot of information on places of interest and even made sure we had sandwiches for the hike :) the room was cosy and clean. It's a short walk from the center where you find some good places to eat. Lots of hiking places nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    We keep returning for overnight stopovers when driving through Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, spacious and spotless bedroom and en-suite. Friendly owner. Excellent continental breakfast. Very near motorway for overnight stop-over. Great location for exploring the Mosel valley.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Big room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets in synthetic fabric, very uncomfortable. Expeditious communication

    Big room and bathroom very quiet free car park not far from highway breakfast correct

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Our hostess had exceptional suggestions for places to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hostess had exceptional suggestions for places to visit in the area. Complimentary train and bus tickets to Koblenz were a wonderful surprise! There was a wide selection of food for breakfast in an inviting atmosphere! The location and accommodations were fit for royalty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Great little place a personalized friendly stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally prefer a softer mattress. The mattress is probably standard hardness. There is a refrigerator in the room and because the place is so quite it gave some disturbance during the night. I could have unplugged it though.

    Very friendly quite place, perfect stop over place for travelers. It is in a quite little village close to the highway. Parking in front. Helpful friendly service and very good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great location for overnight motorway stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in terms of closeness to motorway and walk to village centre. Spacious and comfortable bedroom and en-suite. Good breakfast. Pleasant and helpful owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Host was amazing, she really knows the town and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host was amazing, she really knows the town and surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    It was a very nice and cozy house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice and cozy house. Very clean and warm. Everything was thought until the last detail.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels😣

    Got a nice view from my room. The owner is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and gave us perfect advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful and spacious room The house is really nice; located in a nice German village Breakfast was amazing The owner gave us great recommendations: places to visit around... Highly appreciated

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    wow, greatest place ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wow, greatest place ever. so clean and spacious... good breakfast. Julia and Biatric were super nice although we were realy late by the time we suppose to arrived.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    We've spent only one night and everything has met our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are too soft (but it is a common problem in German/Austria :-))

    We've spent only one night and everything has met our expectations. Nice room and nice hostess. Good breakfast. Absolutely recommended

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent, therefore great value for money at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent, therefore great value for money at €69 B&B for two in a very spacious, comfortable, clean room with good en-suite facility. Really nice continental breakfast. Easy 10 minute stroll to picturesque village centre which houses several restaurants.We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Very tasty and varied breakfast, large very comfy room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very tasty and varied breakfast, large very comfy room, plenty of light, good sized bathroom and big shower, tea and coffee making facility, huge bed. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Spacious room, comfy bed, spotless shower room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room, comfy bed, spotless shower room, friendly owner, great views, good breakfast and only a 10 minute walk to the centre of the town.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect! No complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Free parking, free high speed wifi, spacious & clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking, free high speed wifi, spacious & clean room, minibar in room, excellent breakfast! Great value for money!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Landhaus Julia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: