Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SEEBADHOF Berlin-Rangsdorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seebadallee 20, 15834 Rangsdorf, Germany

#1 of 7 hotels in Rangsdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    If you want to spend time in a lovely, peaceful, beatiful place with friendly staff come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the best place I have ever been to. Plenty of green, rooms designed with special taste combining original architecture with modern design, spacious, cozy, modern, beatiful maple wood carved decoration, comfortable beds, terraces for breakfast and dinner, statue in the middle of the courtyard, easy connection to Berlin, wonderful bakery five minute way ... simply fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment with everything you could possibly need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find and we were lucky enough to bump into manager.. otherwise it may have even been harder

    Everything was clean and tidy. Great place to stay if you are doing day trips. No problem with early checkin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great accommodation and location! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Multilevel Suite - SEEBADHOF
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were super pleased with the apartment. It's located in a beautifully restored "Hof" and has all the necessities one could need. Nice clean style and very comfortable. Parking spot right at the door! The host was also extremely friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very cute town and lake in 5 minutes to go from house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A part of rooms have another address, about 200 m from main address.

    Very cute town and lake in 5 minutes to go from house. Only half-hour from Berlin center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Rustical and clean - beautiful and awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we couldn't find place for our car next to the street but then we took a place near apartment inside. So it was also pretty cool - hope the owner wasn't angry... ;)

    Rustical apartment, beautiful place outside. Rooms was clean and big, we could change temperature inside, we had a vacuum cleaner, dish washing machine, toilet was also clean, a lot of towels actually everything was nice. I totally loved furnitures, dors, table... 😍 and the yard...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel in beautiful surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging excess amount of money and no breakfast was not nice. You can get better deals on Dresen city center hotels. Staff did not guide to the room which is in a separate building. The room was small for three people.

    The environment is very great. It is built on old castle grounds. Very nice view and place to walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, easy accessible, perfect for visiting Berlin and Potsdam. Property was clean and well furnished. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Cozy apartment in a quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We lived in a one-room studio apartment, where you share the same room with all your companions. May not suit groups with loudly-snoring members. :)

    Great apartment in a quiet town by the lake, close to Berlin and Potsdam (30-40 min by car, up to 1 hour by train). Very quiet, warm and cozy. Highly recommended for car travelers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    You MUST stay here! Easy commute to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner and operator of the property was very helpful with all our needs. He is without a doubt one of the best reasons to stay here! The property itself was wonderful....clean, well kept and too beautiful for words.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    The apartment was clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 2 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this apartment also because it states at the web page that all children stay for free using existing beds, so we chose the apartment for 3 people (since we are 2 adults and 2 children), so the second child was supposed to use existing beds. However when we came for a check-in, the owner asked for additional money for the second child. We have informed the owner beforehand during making reservation, that we will come 2 adults and 2 children. Although, the owner wanted only 20 euro for 2 nights for the second child, we would appreciate to have such information in the email communication before our arrival. In such cases we think it should be mentioned on the page then that children cannot stay free of charge using existing beds.

    The apartment was clean and cosy. We enjoyed our stay at this place. Also the Rangsdorf is a very nice small city and very close to Berlin. So it was easy and fast to get to Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Quiet and Relaxing stay to offset a Berlin city trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Multilevel Suite - SEEBADHOF
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was toiletry( soap, vanity kit).

    The location and the hotel is perfect for a relaxing time with the family. The apartment was spacious, very cozy and true to description.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little bit soft for my taste, but I like them stone hard.

    Spacious room. Close to a lake where I could do my morning walk. Its well located to visit Berlin, Potsdam or Tropical Islands by car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    A welcome and needed retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was so wonderful! It could not have been better!

    There were so many wonderful things that we loved about this place. We have been traveling for 4 months with our 3 kids. We have stayed in many airbnb and booking.com rentals. We knew this one would be one of the nicer ones we stayed in but it was so much better! It was clean and newly remodeled. The kitchen was fully stocked with nicely maintained appliances. It had a toaster and a kettle which was a nice change. It had 2 hair dryers...again such a nice treat to find something that is as advertised. It had a very cozy feeling with many windows for solid outdoor views. The area was very quiet and tranquil. The super market was just down the street. The owner could not have been kinder. we had access to laundry facilities including a dryer. It was about 45 minutes outside of Berlin but it honestly stole the show from Berlin for us. It was a welcome and needed retreat for our family! LOVED it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Very nice accommodation in a quiet and peaceful area, just outside Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some international channels (TV) would have been nice (news and sports), when you want to watch some telly at night

    Location: At the countryside where it is quiet and peaceful, still at acceptable travel distance from Berlin (around 40 minutes by train) Playing ground for children (meadow, tree-houses, etc) Provision of bbq's for each apartment Good value for money Apartment very well equipped

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    New modern well equiped appartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New modern well equiped appartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    This property was amazing and glad we stayed there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the facility was very kind and humorous and we appreciated all of his recommendations and additional info. about surrounding areas!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Great house, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place this is the second time we have stayed there and I'm sure we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Multilevel Suite - SEEBADHOF
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite Location a lot of walking trails and lake close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice new apartment with all that you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Multilevel Suite - SEEBADHOF
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice new apartment with all that you need. Clos to Berlin in car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great clean apartment with super location and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Multilevel Suite - SEEBADHOF
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean apartment with super location and surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Privacy and several houselevels (5).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a bit outdated and small

    Privacy and several houselevels (5).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Amazing apartment !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing apartment !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very large, clean and great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Roof Studio Apartment - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large, clean and great place. Contact with the owner very friendly. Great place - we will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Three night stay with family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Well appointed. Terrific location a few minutes walk to supermarket and railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    helpful owner, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    helpful owner, nice apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom door didn't have a lock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't have a lock. The shower didn't have a door and had to clean the shower glass every time we showered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    The apartment was very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was perfect. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    10:10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the host is very kind, the apartment is glean and big!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Plenty of space, perfect styling, clean and warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space, perfect styling, clean and warm!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel i really recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and the staff as well as the price of the rent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great option for large family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Maisonette - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and well equiped apartment (washing maschine, hair drier, microwave, oven, toaster etc.), very friendly owner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 1 - Landhaus Kaiser
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice place!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Paradise in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to deal with owner, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Cannot think of anything negative to mention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot think of anything negative to mention. We enjoyed our stay at this place very much, qiete, well equipped,hospitably hosted, home felt apartment hotel with easy road access to Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    1. Very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can´t really think of anything negative. One additional bathroom in the house would have been nice, but then again, not a critic point.

    1. Very family friendly 2. The owner is extremely friendly and uncomplicated. One could see he had lots of experience. Was a really cool person. He called us first on our arrival day and told us that if we want to check in early, that would be no problem. We took the opportunity to check in couple of hours earlier, which made our time plan very smooth. 3. Everything was clean. 4. The kitchen was perfect. We are a pretty intensively cooking people. The kitchen and everything in it was more than enough to accommodate our needs. 5. There is a beautiful lake near by. We went there in winter, so there was not a lot going on, but in summer, I could imagine having lots of fun at the water. The town is very nice and safe, quiet at evening. 6. Extra baby bed for free 7. Extremely good price. 8. Really fast internet (WLAN). There was an extra router in the house. We could log on all our 8 devices simultaneously and there was no lag. Very cool indeed... 9. Distance to Berlin Inner City was really no problem. About 25 minute by car. 10. Truly beautifully and tastfully done interior. A beautiful european house. 11. We kind of cleaned the house at the end without being obliged to do so, just because we were so thankful for the wonderful vacation. No house maid cleaning, just doing the dishes and putting the furniture in the right places and letting in fresh air. The owner seemed to be very pleased. Summary: It was the perfect vacation. We were truly lucky to have found this house on Booking.com. We stayed two nights. Definitely going to visit again. If you want to party and drink all night long, probably not the best place to be. Perfect with a family.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    Very nice, well equipped apartment in perfect location.
    • Group

    Actually I can't say anything bad :)

    Very nice, well equipped apartment in perfect location. Very friendly and helpful host. The apartment is decorated with taste, stylish. Large bathroom, warm and cozy room. Fantastic place for a short or long stay. We'll be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    All was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I miss the microwave.

    All was really nice. Decoration, atmosphere, comfortable, etc. We feel like at home. For sure that we would like to come back!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Great place to stay near Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay near Berlin. Great for holydays, peaceful atmosphere, beautiful and stylish apartments, comfortable beds, great and helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The house was stunningly beautiful, mixing rustique old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have absolutely nothing bad to say about Landhaus Kaiser

    The house was stunningly beautiful, mixing rustique old wooden tables and doors with an awesome decorated interior. It actually looks like a house from the TV-series Beautiful Homes. When (not if) you go here, you have to try the Schnitzel at Bistro Casa Grande just down the road! Thanks and we hope to see you next year.,, the Jonsson family from Sweden.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Everything is new, luxurious, beautiful, a lot of dishes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Taps in the shower were broken, inconvenient to use, shower leeks. We didn't likethe request to wipe the glass and the floor after each use- we have come to rest. There wasn't washing machine. The owner promised to tell us where we can wash closes, and never came back to us. In addition, he spoke perfect English, and said that he will provide information about the places to visit. He left for us the information paper in German! I think he did it by accident, but it was funny. Despite the little cons, it was the best place of our holiday from all of our travels.

    Everything is new, luxurious, beautiful, a lot of dishes and dishwasher. Spacious, lovely children's room, huge bedroom, very nice and useful toys. It was too hot for blankets, and we found a replacement sheet in the ottoman. It was the first kitchen in all our travels, where it was more pleasant to have breakfast than in restaurants. Nice host. He invited us to visit a tree house in his yard. Incredibly beautiful village and the wonderful beach 3 minutes walk, with nice playground.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.2
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Microwave would be useful. Property has lovely large windows, doors. However, too much street lighting is let in at night for those sleeping downstairs. Property would benefit from heavier curtains. A door really has to be added to the shower room for privacy.

    Quiet location. 2-3 minute walk to a large lake with beach and play facilities, pleasant village/town, property with nice character, warm, comfortable, clean. Good quality bedding. Limited parking on site, further free parking nearby. Easy access to the Tropical islands resort. Friendly English speaking owner.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    The property was a very pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The property was a very pleasant surprise. The pictures did not do the quality justice.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Very nice and helpful owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and helpful owner. Appartement is spacious, very clean well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    Modern appartment with nice kitchen and complete kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern appartment with nice kitchen and complete kitchen equipment.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.9
    Weak WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weak WiFi

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.6
    ... missing microvawe or oven.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    ... missing microvawe or oven.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Very nice and comfortable house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice and comfortable house. The landloard is also very nice. Supermarket and Bakery quite close.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect ! -the house, the cleaning, the owner, the location-. We enjoy a lot !

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    The location, Ausstattung are very good with three children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The double bed is not so comfortable !!

    The location, Ausstattung are very good with three children and

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect. I was suprised in every aspect of my stay.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: