Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Keller - Hotel de Charme This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gartenstraße 21, 79364 Malterdingen, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Malterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place but female owner has no charm to share with guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Romantik
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who met us did not even bother to say hello or welcome. I strongly felt she wished we had never come to stay at her hotel. It was an awful first impression.

    Great place. Very well maintained and great space in rooms. Breakfast - and the breakfast hostess - is SUPERlush

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Romantik
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fully enjoyed the facilities and the good location during my stay. The staff was wonderful and very helpful at all times. Great stay, I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Romantik
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fully enjoyed the facilities and the good location during my stay. The staff was wonderful and very helpful at all times. Great stay, I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi doesn't work. We couldn't connect. That was the only problem.

    Room was clean. Dinner, breakfast, and wine were delicious. Wine menu was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good, we liked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Romantik
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drinks in minibar were warm, wi didn't find how to switch the cooler on. They charged me 3 drinks from minibar instead of 2, but we didn't care and argue about 4 euro ;) the pillow was to thick and big - not really comfortable

    nice breakfast, nice staff, sweet room, free parking, close to Europa-park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Senior retirement house with out of date beverages!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Elegance
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our first arrival in the morning we had to wait that somebody shows up as there was no fix concierge. In the evening we arrived thirsty and tired after our Europapark journey around 9 pm. We wanted to drink something but most of the bottles were past due from 2015/2016! (Schweppes, Bier, etc) only the water was just about to expire. And last but not least, the cherry of the cake... there was no hot water to have a shower! Nothing better than to leave human perspiration on a matress!!! It was like a Senior retirement house! And of course none available to ask. In the coming morning, the staff played the fool, like we were the first saying that there were only cold water and that the bottles were long expired. We will never come back there!

    Frühstuck

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Nice and inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Romantik
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No direct access from parking to reception. You have to carry your luggages up a little hill.

    Charming hotel, nice staff and excellent breakfast. Comfortables beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Won't go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Directoire / Empire
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms sterile white

    Brealfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    This hotel is a gem run by a couple who really know their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only booked in for two nights before heading home - wish it had been for longer.

    This hotel is a gem run by a couple who really know their trade and pay attention to every detail. Decor, Meals, Bedrooms all top class. Outstanding breakfast selection brought to your table.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are NOT acceptable. Very hard and uneven. This is an importnt minus to a place that in all other respects deserves a 9.0. The food is excellent, however, it takes its time to be served..., i.e. 15 minutes to order and 45 minutes before the starter arrived, and than another 30 minutes for the main course.

    The location is excellent. The service is perfect, almost too much. The breakfast served with care and sense of quality.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly welcome Ideal position for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly welcome Ideal position for my needs Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    2.5
    It was closed nobody around!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was closed nobody around! After my booking

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Great place in a small town, walk to centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great place in a small town, walk to centre. Good spot for walking cycling

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: