Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Lauble This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fohrenbühl 65, 78132 Hornberg, Germany

#4 of 10 hotels in Hornberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad about this place

    This is a fabulous hotel. There are several eating area, including a covered outdoor area. Food was very nice and the waiter Kamel, was very patience and helpful. Outside has a children's playground, a lake and a outdoor chest set. The reception are is very big and has seating for a quite drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel in a pleasant surrounding; it snowed and rained a lot, so we couldn't explore the area around; cosy wellness area with outside access into the snow; excellent food, the staff was very friendly and helpful; room was large with a balcony and view towards a small lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The on-site restaurant was very convenient. They serve breakfast daily with a variety of food choices. The staff was very friendly, and they went above and beyond considering I checked out on Christmas. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom did not switch off - very intrusive in the middle of the night.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good restaurant in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but I did ask for a small room! So I am not going to complain!

    Staff was great. Although I don't speak German, they were accommodating. When I couldn't find the breakfast buffet I turned to leave quietly and a staff member noticed my confusion and kindly turned me in the right direction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! The view was stunning, the rooms were comfortable and beautiful, the bathrooms were pampering and elegant, the staff was friendly and helpful, so even the lack of a common language did not pose a barrier to communication. The place is family owned and operated, and the care, love and pride that the family has to their guesthouse and guests is very obvious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed. The hotel was busy with renovation causing some inconvenience. Wifi is weak.

    Nice location. We had two rooms - one had a nice view but the other not.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here a couple years ago. They have since added a wonderful outside dining area complete with a retractable sun shade. Breakfast was good with real scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff as I booked the room incorrectly. The breakfast was full of variety and delicious. The tables were set with linen. They support a local a local artist for the pictures on the wall that I fell in love with and my son bought me one. Beautiful views of the Black Forest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landhaus Lauble is at the perfect location in the heart of the Black Forest region. I thouroughly enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Lauble family and the food is absolutely delicious. The grounds around the property are great for nature walks or just to relax by the pond. Definitely try there signature Black Forest cake - the experience is incomplete without it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very romantic hotel.The staff persons are very welcoming and are really perfect . The breakfast was very rich and more than excellent .You must try their dinner menu .Perfect kitchen .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was very poor, however as we stayed one night we could cope with it.

    Staff was very helpful and nice. They suggested a trail for hiking directly out of the hotel with a great restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better, but it is good to know that public transport in the area is not very frequent. Therefore, if you are not driving a car, find out about bus schedules in advance. Also, on Mondays there is no staff so if you want to have a meal in the evening you can go the the guesthouse a few meters away from this hotel. We did that and would also recommend this place in Fohrehnbühl. (Landgasthof Schwanen) at least for dinner.

    The location is great to relax and go for a hike. There is a trekking trail that starts just behind the hotel. The room was large and very comfortable and impecably clean. Mrs Lauble and her son were very helpful when we required info to travel from Hornberg to Munich. We can also recommend the restaurant where they serve delicious traditional German dishes. Just bear in mind that meals are served early in the evening, for those of us used to having dinner at 9pm, remember kitchens in this area close early. The hotel offers a Konus ticket Schwarzwald which allows you to travel for free in the Black Forest area using public transport. In fact, we used ti to go to Schamberg, another village worth visiting nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room and bath. Good breakfast. Competent personnel. We liked the terrace overlooking a small lake. The choice of meals is good as is the food. Apart from Hornberg, it is nice to go to Schiltach another lovely place, but there are so many in this region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lounge or comfortable place to sit other than in room. Food rather disappointing - very limited and uninteresting menu and meals bore no resemblance to pictures on website.Wondered if chef had left?

    Very comfortable hotel room for the price. Friendly owners and staff. Lovely location for exploring the Black Forest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some way to dry our wet motorcycle gear! Although sure they would have dried it for us if had asked. It is a biker friendly hotel.i cant say there was anything we didnt like as sure they had no control over the weather!

    Restaurant was ok and nice that could get food on a sunday eve.didnt need to go out to eat. Breakfast was good. Great garden with walks around the lake. Friendly staff.good value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or food during our stop there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing breakfast and food in general. Staff are really nice. I felt like at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely spot with local walks, great staff and excellent food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a wonderful green area, good restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.

    A very nice family that went out of their way to give me the best service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything's were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A excellent location for access to extensive walking.Food was really good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing;everything was great!

    This is a three star hotel which has a very good restaurant, is in a park-like setting and has great views. It was decorated very well. The staff were very nice. It has a lift. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the weather let us down even though it was still warm.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a lovely experience. The food and restaurant were excellent. Our room was superb, (room 14) with two balconies and lovey views. We celebrated my wife's birthday and our fortieth wedding anniversary in style with flowers and complimentary wine in the room on arrival. Thank you! We will return.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Free wellness is a great service! Really nice that you can relax, do some walks, have a drink in the hotel as well as the possibility to book a table in the restaurant even last minute. These kind of hotels I like a lot because it is simply good.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi never worked in 4 days, that was a problem as also the cell phone connection didn't work. We would have appreciated a reading lamp on both the bedside tables, not only one. And we were quite disappointed with the restaurant: nice atmosphere, view and kind service, but the cuisine itself was poor (too greasy, while other dishes were tasteless).

    Amazing location. Close to the main street but not noisy, the hotel is surrounded by mountains, it has a nice private lake and common areas outside where you can sit back, relax and enjoy the sun and clean air. Walking paths start right by the hotel, and it's the perfect base to visit the region. Our room was big and well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food was far too salty and although the food was replaced there was not much change in taste and just received a shrug from the chef but overall very nice hotel

    Lovely location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Landhaus Lauble is set away from the city out in a very scenic area with not much around, so it is a great place to get away and relax. A stream running through the property feeds a large pond for swimming, and there are some nice walking paths leading into the forest. They have their own restaurant which serves good food at fair prices. We enjoyed our stay so much that my wife and I have this place tagged as one which we will definitely visit and spend more time at if we return to this area. It is our favorite of all of the places that we stayed in during our week-long drive through Germany because of the quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WIFI is terrible. Also the operators are not working.

    the lady who did message was very nice and good. Good to stay one night but you should stay at the hotel no to much things to do. But staff was very friendly and kind. The view of our room was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wi-Fi.

    The scenery of the black forest was amazing. Although the Wi-Fi did not work, it was actually a good thing. It snowed through the night and it made the stay that much better.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi connectivity was spotty.

    The location is great for hiking. We were there in winter and enjoyed the proximity to trails. It is close enough to other sites (we visited Triberg) but remote enough to relax and get away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and were very pleased. Breakfast was typical German and very good. Plenty of parking. We will come back in the summer to experience the rest of what is offered.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice place to stay! lovely peple, good restaurant, lovely rooms!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family friend feeling Good location

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the rooms.

    I liked the real spirit of the Black Forest with its traditional life. The restaurant in the hotel is really good, too.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place, lovely staff and lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel completely closed on monday, except for breakfast

    Food

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the food, the setting. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor phone reception.

    Quiet location but close to pretty town of Hornberg. The home-made cakes. Friendly staff. Large room with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is extremely friendly! The location is beautiful and very convenient to the Black Forest. Large, comfortable rooms.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Landhaus Lauble traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: