Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Mast

Eulengrundweg 27, 72270 Baiersbronn, Germany

#2 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Baiersbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room and common facilities was overall clean, but I couldn't avoid noticing a strong smell to acari... I couldn't find the origin though... perhaps the carpet or the wooden ceiling (I was in the top floor) after the window open for some time it got better but still I'm allergy prone to that so I suffered a bit in the beginning; - The pillow is also strange, but that's a generic model for this region in Germany.

    + The staff is fantastic, we arrived a bit late because of traffic situation and the staff was gentle to come and make the late check-in for us, it also gave us tips for the look-around; + The breakfast is mostly home-made, you literally wake up with a fantastic smell of coffee; + I got a fantastic view to the mountains from my room, which I could enjoy every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, lovely breakfast, beautiful location. Nice and quiet at night, but just a short walk to nearby restaurants, ATM etc. Room spacious and comfortable, kept clean. Good range of drinks available in a self-service fridge. We stayed for four nights, but would definitely consider going back for longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Time between 5-6pm quite restrictive. Pillows were very soft like cotton wool, lovely to look at! would liked firmer ones. Two glasses in room no water, may have been over looked when room was set up.

    Very friendly and welcoming, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lovely lady speaks limited English but was incredibly helpful. My room has a balcony but unable to use it. Room was cleaned while I was having 25 minutes breakfast (didn't know this on the first day so i left all my personal belongings unlocked, luckily nothing was stolen).

    Clean and comfortable room and toilet. Wifi was fast and available in the room. Nice view from my room. Walking distance to Bareiss, convenient shop and bus stop. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly staff. New towels and essentials on daily basis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The en suite bathroom was tiny and claustrophobic. There was reluctance to take a credit card payment. Overall, I felt the facilities were basic but the price was not in the basic category.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not as advertised.

    Quiet location, with good parking. Comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY small bathroom

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, parking, staff, room, balcony, bed, shower, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi although overall this is just a small remark.

    Great quiet location, still in the surroundings of facilities like restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Nice helpful people ,spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts. Wonderful views. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Prepared breakfast for us one hour earlier, because we had to leave early. Very friendly staff !

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of elevator, limited Wifi

    Home atmosphere, quiet, absolute cleanliness and, of course the beautiful Black Forest setting

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The landlord and landladycwere very accomodating and the breakfast buffet was super

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: