Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Michels garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Karl-Strasse 10, 41564 Kaarst, Germany

#2 of 11 hotels in Kaarst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice family run hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family run hotel, friendly staff. Quaint location. Would definitely stay again. Just stayed one night before getting the Auto train from Düsseldorf. Very good breakfast, fresh crusty bread, good selection. Very helpful proprietors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful welcome to Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom and bathroom were huge. We were made very welcome and were given excellent recommendations for places to eat. Breakfast was plentiful and delightful. If in the area, I'd happily stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great old atmosheric hotel with tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is good for short stay during which you would plan to only sleep in there. It was exactly the way I used it, so it was good. But it is quite small. While everything basic that you need is there. Shower is comfortable to use. There was a good hairdryer also. There was a TV with tv program for the week (quite thoughtful).

    Cute hotel, nice atmosphere, tasty breakfast. Very welcoming staff. Inside yard is gorgeous. Breakfast good and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit difficult to find the location at the first time.

    Breakfast is usual, but very reasonable price. Owner lady is very friendly and kind. Room is a bit old but clean and no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Best place in Kaarst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stuff is extra friendly. Breakfast is excellent! Great place if you want to stay outside the big city (Dusseldorf) but still close enough. We stayed there twice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay, but the tired looking room(s) can use refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location and a bit tricky to drive to from the main roads. Has an "antique" charm in the common areas. The reception/staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was "German" functional, with a drab look and nothing special. There was plenty of free hotel parking in the back of the building, but the public/street parking in front was usually full during my 2-day stay. Breakfast buffet was OK but not great. Wifi worked well. A short 10-15 min walk to the city center. Supermarket and some restaurants within a 5-min walking distance. Overall, a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Birgit, hostess, is charmingly kind, warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Birgit, hostess, is charmingly kind, warm and friendly. She always put guests in a feeling of comfort. Makes me feel very special and important. Fast WiFi Big parking lot that's never full.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    The lady who runs the property was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady who runs the property was very helpful and friendly. Very good parking. When she saw we were in a classic car, she moved her car so we could be under cover. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The ambience of the hotel and restaurant is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not get which was disappointing.

    The ambience of the hotel and restaurant is wonderful. There we're cabinets with Delft tiles in the hallways. The breakfast included lots of choices--eggs, meats, cheeses, yogurt, excellent rolls, bread, and even muffins. There is an ample parking lot behind the hotel that can be accessed through the garage. The courtyard is very pretty.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    We were given a larger accommodation than we'd initially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a challenge with their wifi server (couldn't send emails but otherwise fine)

    We were given a larger accommodation than we'd initially anticipated (one with 2 rooms rather than just one) which made our stay even more comfortable; it's always nice to be able to spread out. The hotel was very clean and quiet even with a room on street level, the breakfasts wonderful and the women at the desk went out of their way to provide whatever we needed--and with a smile!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.8
    friendly staff, good parking, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly staff, good parking, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room Staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, convenient location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, convenient location, available parking, great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    the atmosphere was lovely, large room, large bathroom, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the atmosphere was lovely, large room, large bathroom, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    I always stay here when In Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I always stay here when In Dusseldorf

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: