Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landhaus Neuhof

Burg Eltz Str. 23, 56294 Wierschem, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Wierschem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No elevator (but I think almost all hotels in this town doesn't have elevator anyways) 2. Bathroom was a little small

    The host, Ursula, was very friendly and helpful! We arranged with her prior to our arrival that we will be late around 8pm and upon arrival, she was waiting for us at the entrance. Without hesitation, she even helped carry one of my friend's luggage upstairs. The cons of this hotel: 1. The location was one of the most serene and peaceful hotel I've been to. Not much people. 2. Good breakfast (fresh boiled eggs are to die for!) 3. Closest hotel to Burg Eltz Castle 4. No problem at Parking 5. Good deal for the accommodation!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is just 2km away from burg Eltz. Ursula was amazingly helpful, she picked us up from Moselkern station and transferred back when checked out just in time to the train) she also helped to find the most scenic cycling routes. Room was big enough and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds old and squeaky and uncomfortable

    Great location - friendly host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place, price and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints at all.

    We loved Landhous Neuhof. We arrived very late and Frauline Wolfe had left a note on the door. Sadly we had to wake her up to let us in, and she was not thrilled at first but rebounded quickly and was so nice. We sent an email through Bookings.com that we would be late but it did not get to her. Take note Bookings! The rooms were delightful, comfortable and super clean. The proprietor was so sweet and friendly. She made us a lovely breakfast in the morning. We highly recommend this place. We would definitely come back here and stay longer. The hotel is just a few minutes from Castle Eltz.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and we constantly bumped our head against the low ceiling. The breakfast was very sobre. Even though we left one day early, we still had to pay the full price. There is nothing to do in this village.

    Burg Eltz is very close by. The people from the kitchen are very friendly. Some nice walking routes nearby.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location for the Traumpfad Eltzer burgpanorama hike. Nice breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Landhaus Neuhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: