Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landhaus Pollmeyer 4 stars

Thüler Strasse 44, 26169 Friesoythe, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Friesoythe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A lot of locals come to the restaurant or the conference rooms. This means that this place delivers more value for money as well as quality than other hotel restaurants nearby. I had no problem with the noise of the busy road nearby. (but I slept with closed windows).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Especially wifi connection. Signal was very poor - both on my notebook and mobile phones. And it was not the case of wifi signal strength because it was ok. Internet itself was very slow. During check out there was small misunderstanding cause part of the staff was not speaking english but we finally got to the finish line.

    Whole hotel as well as rooms were very clean. I liked the size of my bedroom, also I love rather high temperatures so heated floors in bathroom were appreciated. Size of the bath - perfect for me, quite big. Bed was very comfortable and the whole room suprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a very friendly welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable with a super comfy bed. The restaurant is open until 10 pm and serves a variety of tasty food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is not as good as it should be

    Breakfast is good, hotelroom is modern and big enough. Schnitzels are as German schnitzels should be. Nice area for cycling. (no hills)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It closes at 10pm.

    A nice reasonnably priced Hotel. Modern rooms, confortable, human. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly too close to main road.

    Extremely nice hotel. Beautiful rooms, designed with great care about details. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a great place to stop off. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor internet connection. Slow transfer.

    Hotel in good location, close to main road. The best hotel food I had opportunity to enjoy for a long time. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was our 3rd time there and we love it! Staff are very nice,great food and great comfort! We r totally going back;)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    no comments

    great refirbisched rooms, nice stuff, delicious food. I do recommend in 100%. I will be comming back there myself.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better than any Hotel we stayed in in France! Definately worth a visit or stop over.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: