Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wohlfühlhotel Rabenhorst 4 stars

Am Rabenhorst 1, 66424 Homburg, Germany

#6 of 20 hotels in Homburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trick to find, I thought the road already ends but then out of nowhere you see the building and the lights. In the middle if woods.

    Breakfast was excellent. I live the selection of fresh fruits and yoghurts. Croissants were delicious and the housemade hams were 👍restaurant is recommended, Schnitzel was lecker!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the evening and we waited 30 Minutes and ringed the bell several times before I had to get someone myself to let us check-in.

    Breakfast was exceedingly perfect! There was nothing we could have wished for that wasn't already there. The room had a bathrobe, towel, accessoires and even a little present for each person. Fresh fruits, snacks and sweets corners throughout the whole property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a wide room with a view...ended up with a room with a small window facing nothing. Understaffed ...no one on reception when you need them. It was too hot and they don't have a single fan or fridge or any facilities in the room A lot of insects in the rooms and hall

    Breakfast was the only thing I can praise and the lady who prepared the coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amenity for SPA/powder room are poor. No facility for making tea in the room

    Breakfast have good choice of fresh fruits, which is rare to find normally. New swimming pool. Small but good for our needs. Reasonably priceed mini-bar. Own terrance facing the woods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed pillows need to have a little more substance to them.

    The meals were wonderful, staff exceptionally friendly. We were very well taken care of and will return whenever in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was rather cold in standard room on the 2nd floor in the end of September. The only option of heating was the small radiator in the bathroom.

    Everything was great except one issue (see above). Especially I would like to appreciate the efforts of personel who tried to make my stae there as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a room which was confirmed. When I arrived to the hotel it was closed. (21:00) Nobody was at the reception, the phone number it was given for night arrival call not answered. I had to leave the hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Sunday, no restaurant is available

    Nice hotel in the forest Restaurants are excellent both for dinner and breakfast Sauna and heated pool Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no pro-active information from hotel staff at what facilities were available and how things operated, bicycle use, etc - staff seemed generally apathetic! -requested late check-out through booking.com, did not have reply from hotel - again apathetic! -Ate evening meal in restaurant. Told no need to reserve for outside sitting, however no outside seats available when we arrived at 8pm. -For dinner, service was slow, food was mediocre. Waited long, long time to order dessert, but skipped since no-one came to take order.

    -great choice of breakfast, cooked eggs/sausages and fresh fruits, yoghurts, etc. -Large indoor pool (warm water) and good spa and wellness facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great for a relaxed stop-over. Very comfortable rooms, an indoor swimming pool and other facilities, two restaurants (we only got to try one of them) and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connectivity was spotty in the room.

    Location, the trails. Being accommodated on the ground floor for our dogs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Breakfast all you need, Gourmet Restaurant excellent food. Very Friendly Staff, Located at a quiet place, nevertheless near the Uni-Klinikum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was ok, but nothing special, especially for the price they charged

    pool was warm, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom too small for two people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wi-fi, did not even work sometimes. Very slow.

    Nice location in beautiful nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spa was great!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and room decoration

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the rooms and the weather was hot a bit in the summer

    Homey atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but fan provided.

    Being in the woods. Great pool and spa area. Walking trail. Free breakfast and chocolates and candies, ect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was very difficult to find, Sat Nav coukdnt get us there. Only one member of staff on desk, and serving in restaurant (sunday night) At breakfast there was no explanation of anything, and again appeared to be onky one person on duty. i hade to go searching for someone to replenish orange. room was quite small.

    The evening meal in restaurant was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast, clean

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fealing like at home.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service in the mediterranean restaurant on 3rd July was appalling. Staff appeared to be disinterested.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !

    Everything !

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: