Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Sonnenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sonnenberg 10, 53518 Adenau, Germany

#8 of 25 hotels in Adenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and good location made this a great choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast choices. Electric car charging is a great benefit. Great location for visiting the Nurburgring Rural location great for walking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Adenau has everything we like. This property has lovely features in the grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was at the back with a little balcony which wasn't very nice, no views of the lovely area in which we stayed , instead we looked on to trees and the backyard. Absolutely no views. There was also a window which opened on to our balcony, but not from our room, we don't know what room was on the other side of that window, so it wasn't very private. Also the toilet area was very cramped right next to the shower.

    Everything was lovely but could have been much nicer if we had been given a room at the front overlooking the gorgeous views, it had nearly everything we wanted. We did have a little balcony which would have been perfect if our room had been at the front of the property. which overlooks beautiful scenery. Adenau is a beautiful place and we have been coming back every year. It holds a special place in our hearts. The Staff were very welcoming, really pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    For us the best thing about this hotel was the location, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was small, both myself and my partner are 6ft.

    For us the best thing about this hotel was the location, it was slightly older (or at least decorated that way) than we realised but that did not effect the stay at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A quiet stay in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information about the hotel in the room ( time of the breakfast, check in/out, laundry etc ) In the information was said that there was a restaurant, but there wasn’t; they serve breakfast, but no diner.

    The view from the large balcony. The breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom that wasn't 100% clean (it was extremely clean when we visited last month)

    Nice location on a hill. Comfortable & spacious room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and if you leave the windows open you will be bitten by mosquitos Room is too small for two people. Room needs an overhaul. Help with the luggage would be nice since there is no elevator.

    The location is good. Garage rental for security is nice but I didn’t like the gravel driveway. Breakfast has a good selection. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a fantastic time and were sad to go. Your staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is... mostly because we were a bit too dense to figure it out by the time we were fed watered and mildly inebriated on the first night was that the curtains were in fact not wide enough to close about a good 5ft too short. After a make shift "custom curtain" of towels being draped over open windows and curtain poles, we fell a asleep. my buddy rich after being rudely awakened by a lovely crisp clear sunrise...found a switch on the wall. That lowers the external blackout shutters. The curtains were decorative... Well played interior decorator, you win that round.

    I found my stay very pleasent. They have garages to rent for a small daily fee, as well as being pet friendly. If you are like me and go to Adenau for the evening activities when not on the track, It is a lovely place to stay. Our room was upgraded free of charge, the housekeeping staff were perticulary curteous and friendly even with the floor jack, spare alloys and toolboxes left in a heap beside the bed... Oh and the mini bar was included in our booking. After translating the little card they kept putting under our bought in beer... that we eh stored in the room fridge... Would gladely come back next week if we could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect, great stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We were upgraded our room for free! View was spectacular. Staff were friendly and informative, the breakfast was great and location was convenient. I would go back :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    I’ll be visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is poor, basically no signal upstairs in my room. But a very minor issue. Otherwise great

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Went out of there way to help you. Breakfast was great Room was nice and clean with a fridge which was a great bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    It is my preferred stay when driving on the Nurburgring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is my preferred stay when driving on the Nurburgring the day after. Great value for money. Excellent breakfast. The staff will bake you a fresh waffle on demand. I go to the town for dinner. This is not a strong point for this hotel. The view is very nice. All in all, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent spot to base yourself if your driving the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The antivirus program on my phone reckoned the WiFi was not secure as it was a third party provider, had it been their own network behind their own password protection I would have used it.

    Excellent spot to base yourself if your driving the Nurburgring or exploring the area, It even has individual garages you can book if you have a particularly exotic car, though the area is perfectly safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was a little off, perhaps having a bad day. We asked about dinner to be told they didn’t serve dinner... to later find other guests eating in the bar. They do bar food. I’d have put this down to a mistake in communication if that staff member hadn’t spoken very good English to know that we were after something to eat. Not to colour the rest of the staff though who were more than helpful!

    Amazing location with comfortable rooms and clean facilities. Accommodating to bikers and easily a safe place to leave the bikes overnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    4 stars?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the description on booking.com the hotel does not have a restaurant. The only decent food is the breakfast. Bar food in the evening comes out of a freezer ie pizza. The nearest eatery is about 1km away.....downhill. Fine on the way put but not so good on the way home if on foot. Also no taxis in the town. The furniture in the rooms has also had its day and is looking worn and tacky in places. The photo on the website should also be updated as there are new built houses within 300m of the hotel. There is no fitness facilities ie treadmill or bikes etc on site

    Lovely hotel with great views. Superb buffet breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great walks in the immediate vacinity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about sauna when we did the check-in. We had to ask about it later. Also we found out that the drinks from the room bar were included in the price, when we checked-out.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The area is very quiet and peaceful - and close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a attic room which meant the roof was slanting and low in some areas, but the advantage of the view from the window was good compensation. Had a hair in the scrambled eggs - not the end of the World though.

    The area is very quiet and peaceful - and close enough to walk down to the village - although the walk back is all up hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable rooms and a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked 2 twin rooms several weeks before, but were told they only had 1 twin and 1 double when we got there, this wasn't ideal as we were travelling as a group of 4 male friends!

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Just a short 10 minute drive to the Nurburgring Nordschleife down some lovely roads. Also a brisk walk down the hill to the centre of Adenau where there are a number of good restaurants to choose from (warning: it feels a bit longer on the way back up!) Fairly basic rooms but plenty large and comfortable enough, and thanks to its location being a little out of the way it is very quiet during the night. Ample parking as well in the private car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Het ontbijt op zondag.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Het menu op zat.avond liet te wensen over , dit zacht uitgedrukt.Borden ijskoud,saus in de warmhouders niet warm en geschift.Niet definieerbaar voedsel,niet bijgevulde warmhouders.Was dit al gegeten?

    Het ontbijt op zondag.Zaterdag was vatbaar voor opmerkingen,de zaalverantwoordelijke liet alles op zijn beloop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    This is our third stay at the property and , as always, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our third stay at the property and , as always, it failed to disappoint. The staff are lovely, the breakfast is the best we've experienced in Germany and the rooms are well set out. It is also an excellent hotel to stay in if you are wanting to drive the Nurburgring and want to garage a car as they have many garages available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to the Nürburg ring, location and view from the balcony was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony only had ONE chair.Not very welcoming when you have a double room. (we had to "steal" a chair from the adjacent balcony. (that room was not used) The bathroom was TOO small. You could not be there with two people at the same time. The restaurant had a very limited choice of menu.

    They had garage boxes to safely store your car or motorcycle in. We were their by motorcycle. Always nice to be able to safely store you possessions. The breakfast was very complete and the personnel was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, aside from maybe upper rooms could do with aircon if temperature got really hot.

    Everything. Excellent location, rooms, facilitates and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Location was perfect, room was massive bathroom was massive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Location was perfect, room was massive bathroom was massive view from balcony was amazing across the valley. We only had breakfast and it was very good with good choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were squeaky

    Very pretty and cozy place with spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff made our trip to Eifel ungorgettablr

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room had small selection of drinks, but it did have a fridge!

    We had a nice room with a balcony, excellent view, breakfast was excellent, and I felt it was a good price, also thought the shower was very good! Excellent parking, fairly easy to find too

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    OK hotel in Adenau when visiting NürburgRing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is so small and very thin towels. Old furnished. Expensive menue for dinner.

    Bed was ok and the breakfast was rich although the bread probably was from yesterday. Hotel is located in the area above Adenau. Parking is good but gravel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel in Landhaus style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was not very comfortable. The shutters are very loud, we were woken twice by shutters going up or down

    Location is very nice. Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    We had a pleasant stay. Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was broken

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideal place to stay for a trip to the Nurburgring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the roof so very hot during the summer.

    Great, quiet location. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great customer service, location and calmness after all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did no like

    Great customer service, location and calmness after all the Nürburgring madness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great place with nice rooms, view and delicious breakfast. Close to the ring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location for after the Nurburgring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in bedroom and very very hot!

    Great location for after the Nurburgring

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place on a more private side side of the hill!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with excellent breakfast and a super-friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location for visiting Nurburgring.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have wider selection

    Excellent location for visiting Nurburgring. Peaceful and quiet hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Rock am Ring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The older staff has a problem speaking english.

    The room had a very big balcony and it was very clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very much enjoyed our stay and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, very much enjoyed our stay and the location. A misunderstanding was resolved with ease and profesionally, will be coming back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    very neice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very neice place. hospitality is perfect. location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Stunning location, wonderful room with great views and a very helpful Scottish lady on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy

    Great breakfast, comfortable room and close to Adenau.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and the staff at the B&B were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious and the staff at the B&B were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Sehr gut!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes can hear other guests in their rooms next door.

    Excellent balcony views!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff , lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff , lovely surroundings. Parking facilities spot on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant. Bar closes at nine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    It's more a BNB than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, they only served breakfast and no other meals. We were guaranteed a double room and received a twin instead.

    Cozy hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in the area not just for petrol heads
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peacefulness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Happy return to Adenau
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Calm and relaxing location. Good views. Good breakfast. Complimentary apples! Close to Nürburgring (approx 15 mins)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    The friendly staff, the location was perfect, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a litre hard and the pillows were s bit uncomfortable.

    The friendly staff, the location was perfect, very good English understanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent traditional German hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy large room with balcony overlooking countryside. Close to town,10 minute walk to centre. Very quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great spot for going to the Nurburgring. Close enough to the track and adenau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. Staff great, bar great, food great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay especially if visiting the Nurburgring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable. Extremely clean and a great place to stay. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Stayed here for two nights during a tour around Europe from Scotland. Beautiful hotel in the most am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the little bags of haribos on arrival. I just love haribo so this was a brilliant touch for myself ❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel Very friendly staff View from room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel at perfect location for the ring at fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent staff polite and welcoming. Excellent location. Fantastic value for money of all experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    STUNNING PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    what a stunning place and every thing you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Location, service, breakfast, staff, rooms - all were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service, breakfast, staff, rooms - all were excellent. Will def book again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Short stay at the Nurburgring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work unless standing by the door

    Spacious room, view over the Eifel hills, breakfast, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room.

    Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    lovely and quiet with a short walk to the town for good food & drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bad points.

    Very quiet and relaxing, staff excellent made us welcome. Bonus was a garage to park our motorcycles safe & secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value close to Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff; great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Friendly, Clean , Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiled beds push together, I'd have preferred the option of a double be for my wife and I.

    gewat location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Will stay here again when we go back to the Nurburgring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as all! All was good.

    Very good breakfast, helpful reception staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Viva la france
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel , really good value, all the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough. Will definitely return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was great, even had garages which were 12 euro a night. Food was of high standard, both breakfast and in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Everything ,rooms ,food ,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything ,rooms ,food ,staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great; picturesque location at top of hill with nearby walking trails

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    nurburgring guest hotel/lodge. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful location and close to Nurburgring!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Everthing , absolutely no criticism whatsoever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing , absolutely no criticism whatsoever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Waking up to the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite hot, no fan or aircon facilities. The second night was cooler

    Waking up to the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed - made too much noise, didn't get a great sleep

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful and relaxing place close to the ring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful and relaxing place close to the ring. Kindly staff. Good Restaurant and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay near the Nurburgring. Will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much at all.

    Really great staff. Food was excellent - particularly the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent service and very good accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and very good accommodation. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. We will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Everything was good exept the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds

    Everything was good exept the beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent

    Fantastic in every way. Super friendly staff,wonderful restaurant and only 5-10 minutes from the Nurburgring!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Everything this hotel is beautiful and perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything this hotel is beautiful and perfect location . very friendly and homely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Lovely relaxing piecefull hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely relaxing piecefull hotel. Great views from the bedroom balcony. Nice furnishings, very comprehensive breakfast menu. A nice touch of quality thru out.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: