Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Spickermann

Dahmenhofweg 2, 46509 Xanten, Germany

#7 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Xanten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our apartment was a 5 minute walk from the main hotel which we were not advised of. If we had known this before hand it would have made arriving a lot better as it was very confusing. We had to get the actual address from the manager and use satnav to find our bedroom!!! Both single beds in the apartment squeaked badly with only slight movement. Xanten Oktoberfest was taking place when we arrived which we could have been advised of. Better communication by the hotel would have improved our stay.

    Staff were very good as were the bar and restaurant facilities. The food was excellent, both evening meal in the bar and breakfast. We were allocated an apartment rather than a room so had fridge, cooker, kettle etc. Which was unexpected but a bonus. The hotel was close to Xanten which was pleasant and interesting to walk around and had free parking using a parking disk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a super stay. The staff could not have been more welcoming, the room was very good, the food is excellent, very impressed with breakfast, and I really would have liked to stay longer! I thoroughly recommend this Landhaus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people might find it noisy at times .since several local clubs meet there.

    Good location for visiting Xanten. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good food and excellent restaurant. Nice relaxed, natural atmosphere. Comfortable, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi is slow in the evening.

    They have a locked garage for secure bicycle parking. They have a coffee maker, hot water kettle and refrigerator in the common area. Large bathroom with nice shower. The dinner menu had a nice selection at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner was delicious. There was coffee and tea available anytime at no extra cost. We had requested a place to lockup our bicycles and they accommodated this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and park. Good German food and beer. Very helpful staff, breakfast was stunning, top notch, buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old place with charm. Friendly personal and andre exelent brekfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft

    Excellent bike facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very nice people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such welcoming and lovely hosts. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite and very confortable, 3min. walking from Xantener nordsee. Very friendly staff. The bar has good beer and meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Really friendly staff. They provided soya milk for me which was very accommodating. Safe bicycle storage. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't connect in room;was OK in bar though. My room was at the end of the corridor so I may have just been unlucky.

    Conveniently close to Rhine Cycle Way. Friendly staff, great food, excellent breakfast, secure bike store, good shower.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I were disappointed as we had booked a double room but we got a twin room. They said there was only two double rooms on the premises (both filled by the time we got there). They said they call a twin room a double, so if you are booking and want a double bed you will need to email to make sure!!

    Room was adequate, shower was good. There was a bar on the premises and it was fairly lively and busy on the Friday and Sat nite we were there, we didn't hear any noise in the room after going to bed. The breakfast was great lots of choice. We drove and there was lots of parking and the place was easy to find. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to visit the surrounding areas but the lake nearby was beautiful and there was lots of cycling and running in the area.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'd have liked tea/coffee making facility in my room. The guest reception area could do with being tidied up and redecorated - it looked a bit "tired".

    Very friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast, great location for visiting Kalkar, Xanten & Wunderland.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of WiFi in the room.

    The convenience on the Rhine Cycling Route and the opportunity to experience a traditional German Gasthaus.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    very clean hotel. Friendly staff; good parking and a beautiful area.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: