Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Steinbrech This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Höhenrainweg 7, 82491 Grainau, Germany

#5 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Grainau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ****Apartment "Enzian"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough hot water, a cold shower after a days skiing is no fun. Staff didn't come out to sort but told us to use shower in spa , which worked fine, but we wanted a hot shower in our apartment. Second person in the shower in the mornings got it going cold half way through. Billing at end was a bit chaotic but Staff friendly

    Apartment clean, roomy , well equipped, spa and pool lovely, good location in village

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment "Frauenschuh"
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. One of our dogs thought the staircase was to slippy but thats his problem!

    Everything! The room was charming, big, wonderful views, we felt right at hime. The owner was friendly and helpful, it was quiet and peaceful, directly next to the forest/walking path, near restaurants, easy drive to ski lifts, we loved our holiday here and will book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment "Steinbrech"
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was excellent for the first few days but then it went off but the owner did tell me there was a problem with it when I asked.

    Apartment was large with a huge balcony. The accommodation is dog friendly and my dog enjoyed playing with the owners dogs in the morning! Situated in a quiet spot just a short walk into the town centre. Ideally located for hiking trips and to the cable cars. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • **Apartment "Almrausch"
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Blinders need to be fixed asap

    Fantastic location that gives you a lot of privacy. Remote enough to be very quiet and at the same time close enough to secure everything you would need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • **Apartment "Almrausch"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the apartment Almrausch which was on the groundfloor. There was no balcony and honestly we didn't even need one since the landscape was beautiful in any area you looked at! The apartment had all the necessary things to live in, it was clean, quiet and the owner very nice. The quality you get for the price in the area is just perfect. We would come back here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment "Steinbrech"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic! We were a 10 minute drive from the gondola to the slopes. The apartment itself was also wonderful and we enjoyed our stay there very much. Some things to note about the Steinbrech apartment: -kitchen has a 2 burner stove, mini fridge, microwave, coffe pot, tea kettle, all dishes, pots and pans -bring your own tea/coffee -linens and towels are all included -bring all your own toiletries We left early every morning and came back later in the day so we never saw anyone there which was no problem at all. There are brochures everywhere and if we had any questions we were able to call the owners. Overall, we had a great weekend!! Thank you :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment "Steinbrech"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in the room, old and ugly bathroom with unconvenient shower. Bad personel, they give incorrect information and at the end they ask for extra payments! We received different bill as agreed on booking.com. Local discount cart, which entitles to free of charge travel by train and local attractions, and which was valid for the whole stay, we received in the last day. The cart was included in price and we had to pay for it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ***Apartment "Silberdistel"
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cash only; no credit card accepted. Often no hot water, no heat. Staffed 10-4 which is really inconvenient for sightseeing, hiking, skiing because you have to interrupt your activity to get fresh towels, sheets, toilet paper. Access lane in poor condition. What swimming pool, sauna?

    Nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ***Apartment "Silberdistel"
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lovely place with amazing views. We had a great time there. We would love to come back. It is a dog friendly place so our dog had a great time as well. Thanks Martina!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ***Apartment "Silberdistel"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna is not for free - cost 12 euros per use. I think it could be for free considering the price of the apartment. Additional tax is not included in the price and there is no possibility to pay by card.We didnt get any proof of the payment as well/ The owner left the key for us outside the apartment for the check-in and we had to contact her by ourselfs in order to make the payment. Would be nice if somebody stayed at the reception for some time, otherwise there is nobody available to answer your questions. Would be nice to have some supply of coffee and tea in the apartment. Otherwise everyhting was perfect.

    Great apartment ! Clean, cozy and relaxing. We had the room on the second floor and fantastic view from the terra. City-center is very close, there are many restaurants and shops around. Everything was great ! Recommended for a long term stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • **Apartment "Almrausch"
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting a little dim in room

    The pool access and the freedom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ***Apartment "Akelei"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a small heated indoor pool. Great location. Amazing view. Dog friendly. Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • **Apartment "Almrausch"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. welcomed susprise was sauna with pool inside pension.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment "Spinnwebenhauswurz"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was really unstable

    Clean spacious apartment, big windows, kitchen corner well-equipped. We had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment "Steinbrech"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    furniture are old

    Internet was good everywhere. Very clean and big apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is 5 min walk from bus station, 20 min from UnterGrainau train station. the view from balcony is amazing and all room facilities are quite good. We enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This apartment didn't have an oven, but some do. Wasn't sure where to put the full trash bags. We did find it after looking around.

    Nice small indoor pool and sauna. Large balcony with view. Very clean. Pretty town and everything is in walking distant.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view from the balcony, nice big room with good facilities. Lovely quiet street above the town of Grainau. Good facilities. Wifi very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    The drive way are iced and should be shovel everyday. We stayed for 3 nights 4 days and the pool was not available at those days which is our main reason why we choose this apartment.

    It was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good central location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This apartment was great value for money. The view was amazing from the apartment balcony and the apartment itself was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location fantastic, and great little apartment for a family with a dog and young child

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing on the verandah, while soaking up the great view.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking is a challenge... like really crazy to sort out safely.

    AWESOME kitchenette- Brilliant design & AMAZING views! :)

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: