Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus VERDI This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstr.12, 38159 Vechelde, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Vechelde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Just so so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean. Mold in the bathroom and lots of dustflakes behind the bed. Heater could get the room real confortably warm

    Good wifi trough out the acommodation. Spacious parking lot. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.9
    worst hotel ever booked on booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything . receptionist doesn't speak English. closing time of reception from 14 to 17. rooms very small. once inn the room I realized that heaters were off and window open. 2 degrees inside. no sheets on bed. actually, a disaster.

    Anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, we did specified that. The place was closed and completely dark, through the phone we found out that we have to pick up the key from a box somewhere in the back. Nobody came to check us in and provide with basic information about parking, wifi, brekfast times etc. Price definitely doesn't match the quality of both room and service.

    Breakfast was ok. We could stay in the room with our dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay at a quiet German village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instruction how to get the keys from the key safe for the hotel guests was incorrect. We had to phone the hotel staff. Also it's difficult to find the hotel entrance. The other guests helped us, thankfully. Another thing - our room was not safe for a tall person (low beams).

    Lovely village setting and the quaint feel of the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Broken key, wall lamps without light bulbs, sour cofee milk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken key, wall lamps without light bulbs, sour cofee milk...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is dead, no restaurants, no bars, no market! The bells from the church near hotel, keeps you awake.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    We were alone in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nichts

    We were alone in hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing to sat about this, it's distasteful

    nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    For crisis situation was ok.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast. Towels was not clean. In was very cold and stifling.

    Bed was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Generally I would recommend (or stay there once again :) )
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant could be open a little longer in the evening.

    Nice and quiet environment, good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    4.2
    There were spider webs in the room, water not very hot in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were spider webs in the room, water not very hot in shower (one day it was too cold in fact), my booking.com reservation was unknown to the hotel. Room too expensive for the quality offered.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    5.0
    breakfast - ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast - ok

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    6.3
    It's quite OK for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Remote location, old facilities, weird check in process

    It's quite OK for the money

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Landhaus VERDI traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: