Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Waldfrieden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Waldfrieden 1, 78250 Tengen, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Tengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The restaurant prepared menus of a very high qulity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prepared menus of a very high qulity. The valley view from the room was magnificent. There are very good walks available right off the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    nice location but rather one feels are unwelcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    upon arrival there was nobody, the hotel was closed and our key was simply placed in a letter box. There was no food available and we haven't been informed about that. Breakfast was supposed to be served till 10:00 but at 9:30 everything was packed away already. Staff was rather unmotivated.

    very nice landscape and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely experience.. if we ever visit the black forest again we will definitely stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a bit more choice at breakfast (like scrambled eggs and sausages) - but it was plentiful and very fresh. Could perhaps offer an iron in the room as this was only available downstairs and we had to as for the soap to be topped up. But rooms were always kept clean.

    The view from the room was amazing and decor of the place was lovely. We were travelling with kids and there was a little play area they truly enjoyed. The staff are super friendly and food at the restaurant was mouthwatering. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed tea coffee facilities in the bedroom.

    The owners of this guesthouse are special people. We dined everyday in their restaurant and they treated our 3 grandchildren every single day with a small gift and ice cream. The restaurant served excellent German cuisine which was very well presented. Breathtaking views from the balcony in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Just what we needed comfort, welcome and being made to feel a valued guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Absolutely wonderful location, with a fabulous view over the rolling German countryside. Warm welcome and a family feel, I'd definitely visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful country hotel wih excellent views and owned and run by lovely, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful and loved property in a quiet pleasant setting with great views and superb cuisine. The welcoming hosts smiled from breakfast until late evening. Nothing was too much and all guests were spoiled. The restaurant terrace was excellent for a drink or to enjoy dinner, subject to weather of course. Our rooms in a small block adjacent to the main building had terraces sharing the same vies as the main building. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    What a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place! I would definitely recommend it! We didn't want to leave! :) So spacious, and cozy room. Excellent view, breakfast and wonderful people! Thank you! Will try to pop in on our journey back! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful room with a wonderful view! Had a little chocolate treat on the bed when we arrived which was a nice added touch! I loved everything about this place including the delicious breakfast buffet! Looking forward to staying here again next time we pass thru!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was beautifully decorated and furnished and the views were superb. We were treated to a lovely sunrise. The bed was really comfortable - this was a great find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Ok for a night but not for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty. It could have been because a former guest had had a pet in the room. A shared balcony. Breakfast was very basic. Sheep with cow bells. Cute at first but annoying at 2am. No air conditioning in the room meant we had to leave a door ajar over night which allowed bugs into the room. I'm still scratching now.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    If you want over-all very good quality combined with a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want over-all very good quality combined with a quiet out-of-city(village) location and a splendid view from your room, this is the place. Food is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely spectacular in every way, from the view, the room, the staff, and the food. Would love to live there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    the view into the landscape from the room is extraordinary
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no personal welcome; just the keys were taken care of

    the view into the landscape from the room is extraordinary

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    i rent 2 rooms with breackfast(2 person in room)for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i rent 2 rooms with breackfast(2 person in room)for the total price 232 euro,i give the name of the 4 guest but to the end we must pay a supliment of 78 euro(2x39) for 2 breackfast because they told us that was not included in price.THAT IS NOT EXACTLY.Order no=348.416.679, I WAIT FOR YOUR ANSWER

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding views and really lovely restaurant and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was complicated to use.

    Outstanding views and really lovely restaurant and rooms. The food was delicious and the breakfast was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    There was nice attention to be felt (for example the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Giant ants in the bathroom do not make a good match! The curtains were such that it was impossible to ensure the room is dark. The service during breakfast made me feel that going for second hot drink would be 'too much' - perhaps in vain.

    There was nice attention to be felt (for example the kids had kid-chocolates, adults those for grown ups), there was thought and consideration all around. The view from the room/balkony is worth four stars (one less than max due to the electricity lines:)! Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Everything about the place - beautiful and clean nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the place - beautiful and clean nice room. The restaurant was excellent - dinner and breakfast the next morning was 5 Star quality. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and made us feel right at home.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The food was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was excellent.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Landhaus Waldfrieden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: