Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Walkenmühle

Walke 2, 79848 Bonndorf im Schwarzwald, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Bonndorf im Schwarzwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is in a beautiful natural setting. For those that want the peace and quiet of nature, you will not be disappointed. Our room was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. The host was quite helpful even for our late arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good.

    It's a nice hotel, we like the room, food and beer taste good. What's more, the owner Mark and his wife are very kindness, 5 stars recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too cramped and the floor was squeeky.

    Breakfast was perfect and the cooking is really really good. The hosts were really nice and welcoming. The bedroom was really cosy and romantic. It's a really quiet place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is situated in the middle of the Black Forest in a quiet and peaceful setting. The hosts were very friendly and everything was perfect. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was too short.

    This place is absolutely perfect. Had planned on one night, but decided we would stay a second before we even went to bed. Owners are the staff!!! Never have we ever had such friendly service. Food is great. Location is beautiful and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    This is a beautiful place to stay. The owners make you feel very welcome and are lovely people, they also speak very good English. They have a lovely restaurant with home cooked food and cosy bar. The room was lovely and clean. Excellent place to stay for walking, exploring and especially motor biking. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful host and hostess who went the extra mile. Our host made a scenic route for us to travel north when we left. We would recommend this property to any biker in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our expecatations were fully met. As mentioned we looked for something authentic and down to earth with good value for money for a short weekend break in nature.

    Cozy, authentic and relaxed atmosphere. Very unpretentious and suitable for people who appreciate a warm and friendly environment over luxury and fancy style. Good value for money and certainly also to be recommended for kids. The staff was very helpful and gregarious. We were there in winter time ... I can imagine being there in warm summer time also very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is comfortable and perfectly located to access the many walking and biking routes nearby. We chose this area to walk along the Wutach River gorge. However, just prior to our visit there was a mudslide along one section of the gorge. The staff were very friendly and Mark was very helpful in suggesting an alternative route which meant we were still able to see the beautiful surrounding countryside and walk along a section of the gorge which was unaffected. The atmosphere was relaxed and the dining area was convivial. Mark even suggested that we made a picnic lunch for ourselves at breakfast for our lunch while out walking. Finally, the "spare ribs" were so good I had them two evenings in a row... ;-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi very patchy. TV not working, smoke detector missing, requested balcony only to find that our glass door opened onto a public balcony shared with other parties. Small (but functional) bathroom. General lack of maintenance.

    Excellent breakfast! Quiet location. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly owners, very nice and quiet location, good food (excellent price/quality).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was beautiful. The surrounding areas is the best I've seen. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not in the best shape.......type of cabin!

    Its a chalet all of wood, not modern but nice in the forest!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel owner is very polite .everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hospitality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so great! The owners r so nice and generous . Just perfect. I would like to come back again !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well run Inn in the forest.Good standard food. Friendly staff happy to advise on cycle and walking routes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The hotel is on the quiet and beautiful location. Frendly family staff. Plentiful breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home.

    Mark and Marianna could not have done anymore for us Wonderfull couple,Beautiful place would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Everything. :) Most important aspect is that the hosts truly know the meaning of hospitality. No effort is too big to make you feel like home. Location is amazing. Close to Donaueschingen, Lake Titisee, Lake Schluchsee, Freiburg. In a few words, the place where you feel like home. :)

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personnel do their best to help you find whatever you need in the region. You find there a family-like atmosphere together with a maximum of professionalism.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and owners were very nice. They had a barbecue with excellent food. Our room was comfortable and we had a nice balcony. The owner sat with us at dinner we discussed hiking trails in the area. The location is a little out of the way but among a beautiful and peaceful forest.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom is a pvc unit and the floor squeaks under your feet. You may wake up other people in the room at night.

    They have spacious rooms. The whole place was cozy and quiet. Romantic indeed.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this hotel. We stayed in 6 places on this trip and for us this was our favorite. Very friendly family, beautiful location in Black Forest very close to Wutachs schlucht and many other sights. Great with the kids, and had a little slide area. Setting for food and food quality excellent. I will go back. You really feel you are in the Black Forest here!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. The owners were very very nice. We have never felt so comforteble before. The "hotel" is in the midle of the nature. It has enough park places. Beds were extrem-comforteble. For dog lovers, here is the place because dogs are allowded. The only strange thing was the toillete, but it was very clean, so 4☆. The room was very big. In conclusion, if you go in the area and you need somewhere to stay, i realy recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cozy and nice hotel, good breakfast. Very friendly owners! We hope to come back in summer time!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wooden decoration all over the place, friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and easy. The dutch host couple are very nice people and pleased all our wishes.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Landhaus Walkenmühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: