Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GreenLine Landhaus Beckmann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Roemerstrasse 1, 47546 Kalkar, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Kalkar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect, Friendly, Clean, Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean, the staff is AMAZING - so friendly, and SO helpful!! They really helped me when I was in a bind with a music festival I was involved with - treated me like family. I'd absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good and plentiful breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The expensive electric car charging.

    Very good and plentiful breakfast. Electric car charging is available by separate company but I find it rather expensive for plug-in hybrids (22 euro for 1 night). Wifi is for free and of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected there was a bathtub in the room, but there was none. I was not welcome to the restaurant because I traveled alone, so I had to have dinner in the bar where was noisy.

    Fit equipment and sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Quality Accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice but could have been included in the price.

    Staff were excellent and the high quality food was very good value for money. Rooms exceptionally clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Not what it has been in the past
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot and stuffy. Also was placed in disability accessible room...shower was good if you require a wheelchair, not great for single person. Staff was not as attentive as they have been in the past. I felt as if I was incovienceing them with requests. A bit disappointing.

    Location is very convenient for business purpose. I've stayed in other rooms at this location and had a nice experience. Staff was attntive and helpful. This time they seemed a bit off .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    It is an excellent place if you in transit for the Airport -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an excellent place if you in transit for the Airport - of course you will need a car, but the hotel is great value. The restaurant is excellent. It has very high standards. Unfortunately I am using it only in transit and not have enough time to enjoy the SPA. If you can and you want to spend 2 / 3 relaxing days in the middle of the german country side I will suggest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Marvelous restaurant, spa, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, fans or even vents!!!

    Marvelous restaurant, spa, staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitnees is small.

    The sauna is good. Room and quiet. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All perfect.

    All good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great. very clean....white room. very nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Friendly and hospitable service
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows could be better

    great showers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable country hotel with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a nice, welcoming place to stay on our way to/from Germany to the Harwich ferry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wireless signal was not good enough inside the room at the ground foor, while it was ok in the room at the first floor

    Excellent Spa and comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was too salty. Salad was fabulous dessert nice but did not like the food. Just dont put so much salt then is ok.

    Lovely staff. Clean room with everything. TV also had english language channells. Middle of nowhere location which was nice for resting.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Good buffet breakfast, clean hotel room, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist often absent from main desk, very lax management, booked a room for two, turned out to be two separate single beds, and upgrading would cost €30 extra

    Good buffet breakfast, clean hotel room, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    Facilities very clean and well maintained!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Could have been better bed with longer blanket and variety of pillows. Spa robe and sandals could be left in room for self service like minibar. need softer towels!

    Facilities very clean and well maintained!!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    We were very comfortable thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very comfortable thankyou

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly, the food was good and the beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly, the food was good and the beer was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    5.8
    great breakfast, and the rooms were very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff was neutral, the rooms were a bit small

    great breakfast, and the rooms were very clean

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    The staff is very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireless signal is very low (if not absent) in the rooms.

    The staff is very helpful. The restaurant is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, restaurant on place (don't have to go...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak wifi signal in the rooms.

    Good breakfast, restaurant on place (don't have to go out for a dinner), SPA.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Food in the restaurant could be a little better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in the restaurant could be a little better.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    3.3
    Warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm welcome

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff Comfort Good breakfast buffet Fitness

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice location very helpful and friendly staff Spa facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location very helpful and friendly staff Spa facilities a nice addition..

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Fantastic breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It should be better signed on road

    Fantastic breakfast ..

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.7
    Bar/resturant at hotel was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Out in the farms but not too bad...short drive to Kalkar town center.

    Bar/resturant at hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Diner. Meat which I had instead of fresh was unfortunataly frozen and taste like old meat.

    service

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.8
    This property has a small exercise facility which is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This property has a small exercise facility which is important to me.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff. The family type atmosphere. The interior of the building and restaurant. The dinner menu and food.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: