Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Adler

Rheinstraße 24, 56242 Selters, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Selters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor was the little smell of smoke in the room and reception and bar...

    Really friendly staff and a excellent breakfast. We had a brilliant room for the five of us. 3 kids in one room an we in a separate bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nice, breakfast was good. Maria was very helpful when we arrived and also the owner of the hotel all in all happy stay, just make sure you can log on the internet as it can be difficult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and bathroom are outdated but all the functional and clean.

    Good location in the quiet cosy town not far from Autobahn. Helpful and careful staff. We arrived very late in the night and missed breakfast time next morning :) but there were no issues in both cases - staff girls made all the best for our comfort. We had a very large room on the top floor that easily suites 5-6 people - excellent for families.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor (very minor!) comment from the children that internet access was awkward.

    Friendly and accommodating staff, excellent food and comfortable beds and duvets. A quiet town centre, not too far off the autobahn - perfect overnight on a long journey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfastbuffet is very great. Lots of choices of everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Breakfast was great, bed too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and flexible people. We arrived late, after closing time because of heavy traffic jams around Frankfurt. We called the hotel from the car about our late arrival, but this was not a problem, the manager left the room key outside the building so we could get in. Nice breakfast in the morning as well. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super service, cosy town. Great breakfast. We booked for family with 6 persons and got a separate cottage a few meters away from the old hotel. That was a great place

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff wanted our passport before we could get the free wifi - we chose not to have wifi.

    We loved the rooms at the top of the hotel - lovely view of the village. Great facilities for a family of 5 and a yummy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room door was plain ugly, didnt matched the nice room behind it.

    Good location, nice staff, tasty food, free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Place was comfortable and roomie. It was in the middle of a little town and easy to find. Convenient for our road trip through Germany.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very nice. The room was big and clean. You have a big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unmanned reception on Saturday evening; however, lady arrived quite soon after calling upon arrival

    Quite location; good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, easy to locate on main road

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: