Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Airport-Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Büchenbeurener Strasse 11, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Germany

#7 of 7 hotels in Lautzenhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having arrived late to check in and no 1 being there just a notice saying you need to go down to there other hotel to check in which wasn't explained when booked . Also checking out early in the morning we had to drive down again just to drop off our keys when there should be some sort off dropping off service at this hotel .

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a little schnitzel, some fries, one tiny tomatoes, two Fantas, cost €25! Wouldn't mind a bit of Salad for that price.

    Loved everything about this Hotel, (except the exhorbiant price of food!) Friendly helpful Staff & €2 day parking. Would definitely stay there again but withhold from eating there is all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room could have tea/ coffee facilities which will be very helpful for people who is leaving early from the hotel.

    Dinner was lovely and good value for money, I didn't have breakfast as it was too early. The driver, receptionist and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly, good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24h check in only in the big hotel on the next street.

    Very nice staff, we got an upgrade to the big hotel. Good and cheap car parking, also during long periods. Shuttle service 24 hours and only 5 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet at just after 9 was a bit meagre, many items finished and not replaced. The reception staff was friendly but not very efficient. It may have been an exceptionally busy morning.

    A good place to stay near Hahn airport. Shuttle service, parking, quiet, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was booked for 2 persons, but we had only 1 pillow, 1 blanket and 1 set of towels. also check-in was made at another hotel. room was small, not like on photos.

    good location and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park, Sleep & GO
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a baby crib for 2 year old - what they gave was a complete health and safety risk (broken, not stable, not flat, open end, poor mattress) - whoever installed the crib should be banished from hotel industry for thinking this was acceptable! Obviously our two year old didn't sleep, which means we didn't sleep (as he had to sleep in our bed). Therefore, the purpose of staying at the airport hotel to be refreshed for our early flight was completely ruined! Also, this hotel is an over-flow house for MyPlace hotel 250m down the road. You have to walk to Myplace to check in, collect keys, have breakfast or dinner. There are no staff on-site at this 'house'. He car park is not secure!

    The airport shuttle was exactly on time (05:40)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * no card with checkout & breakfast hours in the room (we almost miss breakfast) * no showerholder in bathroom * 1 room was quite small and almost claustrophobic * hotel got 2 buildings in 2 different streets (but luckily nearby)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We definitely recommend booking this location if you are leaving from Frankfurt Hahn in the early morning hours. I gave them a 10 rating based on cleanliness of room, an excellent restaurant at the main hotel, and ease of access to the airport. We checked in at the main hotel which is a short 3 minute walk from the property. We returned our rental car the evening before we flew out of Frankfurt Hahn to free up time in the morning. We had a 6:30 am flight leaving from Frankfurt Hahn to London. My husband returned the hotel room keys to the main hotel front desk at 4:45 am. I believe you can also give them to the driver or leave them on the desk in the room. The main hotel shuttle picked us up at 4:50 am. We arrived at the airport at approximately 5:00 am. We checked one item and processed our visa checks by 5:15 am with plenty of time to grab a quick snack inside the airport terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was very warm weather the windows needed to be open as there is no aircon so flies were coming in the room.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. Wifi was good. Excellent airport shuttle service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had excellent food. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than as was described and shown on the picture as well as the bed. It was described as a queen bed, but it was much smaller.

    The staff was very friendly and helping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    ideal for an early flight out of Hahn. The farmhouse has been converted to simple, but clean, rooms. The staff at the checkin hotel (around the corner) were very helpful and showed us to our room. Their restaurant. was very good for an evening meal and a very early breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we booked is not what we got, the inn renovated a new location 100m away, so landhotel no longer has an outside eating area. There was no phone or AC in the rooms, it was hard to lock the room, and I was never sure if the door was actually locked at night (had to be manually done, key to room wasn't an actual key). Very uncomfortable "pillows."

    The shuttle was good. The receptionists, if not overly friendly, were efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My biggest complaint is that our room did not have black out curtains, shutters, or any way to block out the light from our room. We had small children and an early flight. It was very difficult to get the kids to go to sleep when the room was so bright. They ended up staying up way past bedtime because the room was so light. The reception is in a different building than the hotel rooms. It was nice and quiet to be removed from the reception and dinner area, but also felt a little abandoned. Our room was sparse, but it served it's purpose. Our TV remote didn't have batteries.

    Convenient and reasonably priced. The hotel is set up for airport travelers. 24 hr reception desk, early breakfast, etc. The long term parking option they offered was inexpensive and convenient. The staff was wonderful. They seem to have every down pat as far as accommodating airport travelers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a proper pillow, towels too small, hotel reception was in another building, no telephone in the hotel room to communicate with reception, two different buildings which was not comfortable at all. Restaurant menu not very great- not good value for money, no shops or anything local - Ghost town... have to go to shell petrol station which is a little walk or to the airport to get something to eat, that too with not much choice :(

    Room was nice, loved the view of the fields outside my room...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedframe creaky. Spider in the bathroom. Overhead lights in bedroom very dim. Strong cleaning product (?) Smell when entering.

    Great duvet and pillow. Clean bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep & GO
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a used condom under the bed and there was a noise in the wall that didn't let me sleep during the night. It was not a subtle sound I think it was the heater or something like that.

    The breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very convenient for an early morning flight out of Hahn. There is a free airport shuttle and economical long term parking. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few spiders and bugs in the room, I'm not to picky so for me I don't bother!

    Easy walk from and to airport, around 10-15min. Good service with the shuttle bus that runs 24/7 just give them a call and they pick you up in the next 10 min! I only eat any breakfast, but the breakfast is located just around the corner at My place hotel, 30 seconds walk!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot rely on staff when need to get to the airport early in the morning, I almost missed my flight. Breakfast possible in another building which is not close specially in the winter after it had heavily snowed and you have luggage to take with you. Staff promised to pick me up but never shower up (even after 3 reminders). Really poor service.

    Property has airport shuttle, place is clean and is ok for a night before/ after the flight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in this hotel. No welcoming soul or cosy, lively lounge. Had to walk 5 mns away for breakfast, bar or lounge to My Place Hotel. Was unaware of that and will make sure to book into My Place next time.

    Good breakfast (not included), comfortable bed, good shower room. Punctual shuttle. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the picture on booking.com was very deceiving, the room was nothing like the picture and dated with old pine beds that were not comfortable at all and the pillows we're awful with no support and lumpy. The shower head and support were broken and water sprayed up to the ceiling and over the top of the shower wetting everything including towels and clothes.

    We liked the restaurant and bar in the sister hotel "My Place " the food and atmosphere was lovely. The 24 hour shuttle service was also very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist staff r very helpful

    It's seems next to airport but it's not also reciption and sleeping area was different buildings around 200 yards away. Room is v small size😕

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff at reception. I contacted them in few occasions before arriving, all of them were polite and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed. Good shuttle service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & GO
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slight confusion we had the night we stayed. We check in 2 days before our flight and when we flew back they mixed our rooms up so we had a family room, which wasn't a problem, but standing around after a late flight was a bit of a nuisance.

    Parking is included in the room rate. We booked one night park 2 days before and enjoyed not having to make the 45 min drive back home after our flight arrived at midnight. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport. Can't beat it! The breakfast is the typical European breakfast of cold cuts with brotchen, eggs, bacon, and a variety of cheese.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the price of the food. I did not like the cold weather.

    I like the clean and warm room. I like the price of drinks. I like the kind personel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & GO
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only good as a overnight to catch a flight. Not very comfortable room. Just a bed with one chair. Looked much nicer on the internet. Small bathroom with one packet of shampoo. Hardly enough for two people.

    Great service from the hotel staff. The pickup and drop off service is very efficient. Great place to park your car. They have a beautiful restaurant at MY Place which is where we had breakfast. Very good breakfast with nice variety and the all important bean to cup machine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window was open when i checked in at night and the room was very cold. the bathroom and the shower was in the under-roof so it was difficult to take a confortable shower. but generally speaking it was ok.

    free airport shuttle, excellent breakfast, good wifi, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was upgraded at no extra cost to the MyPlace sister hotel just around the corner, so this review relates to that hotel. Really nice people, great restaurant, slept like a log, definite choice if you need somewhere near Hahn airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two flights of stairs to climb with cases. Room dull, pillows flat. Mattress not comfy. Bathroom door wouldn't, close. No hot water.

    Location. Restaurant at My Place, round the corner, very good (part of the group).We had to check in at My Place, and next time I would stay at My Place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find. It is actually called "My Place". Landholt hotel is only for RAF Personnel, which is where taxi dropped us. We had to walk on down street, turn right,to find hotel. As we are seniors, this was not a good start. Also as last winter was mild, there was a plague of flies in the dining room in the morning. We told staff that this was not acceptable, and asked them to pass this on to management.

    Location, (once you found it), staff and general facilities. Breakfast was very good. Courtesy bus to airport was another plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was lovely

    We were upgraded for free by the staff. The room was lovely and the experience on the whole was excellent. Close to the airport, easily walk able, and the shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There were no people on reception, but there was a sign, saying that they are in another hotel in 2 minutes walking down the street. That was easy to find, but unexpected, be aware of such possibility. 2. Sink was not working, water level was raising and that's it. Lever at the back was not working. 3. Room itself was not the same, as on photo.

    It's pretty close to the airport, and that's really cool. I was with my parents, so we got to the airport really fast without any problems. It will be not so easy to get there by walking, but there is a shuttle, which should be booked for free at the reception during check-in, 2-3 minutes to airport. Stuff was relly nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special to say.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A broken shutter did not allow to open the window on a sultry night. Broken utensils in the shower. Bubbly wall near the floor. Could not find the alarm function easily (probably should have read the instructions but were too tired. Should be intuitive). I have had better rooms for the same price or even less. Maybe we just got a bad room, as they were quite full, and we did get it at the last moment. And of course the travelling between the 2 buildings is a bit difficult. But sometimes you just need a room near the airport, and, what is important, we slept well :)

    The bed was good and the staff were friendly; the breakfast was also quite nice. The shuttle makes the whole experience doable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to be a bit clearer how we checked in (because the main desk is in one building, accommodation in another)

    The location was very convenient, very good breakfast, very good for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit unlucky with our neighbours, kids were quite loud running along the corridor.

    We picked this hotel due to its close location to Frankfurt Hahn. We eventually didn't stay here since they upgraded us to another hotel close by. This other hotel was very nice, although you'd feel a bit lost if you didn't have a GPS/Sat nav to find the provided address. Overall the hotel room was nice and clean, staff was friendly, they have an all night opened bar and breakfast starts really early (4 am).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest a fan and a queue for the shuttle pickup at the airport.

    Open for the late night arrivals. The staff spoke English and were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air con

    clean basic facilities, very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft for mee.

    The factors they has a menu with fish and served with a high standard of professonality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. Unclear where the hotel is

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad conditions on the facilities. Needs an upgrade!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations were modest but clean. Great bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    LOvely breakfast - lots of choice - fresh bread

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded to modern hotel 'Myplace'. Easy parking, good dinner, excellent shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu a little limited and pricey.

    Ideal for airport. Shuttle bus provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work at hotel, Room's door handle falling and Hotel's front door didn't lock properly.

    Bed and shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor sitting area with bar/ restaurant as advertised on your site!!

    Location, close to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking at our hotel room building was very tight

    Parking and airport shuttle to and from weekend trip was easily arranged

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom

    coffee,bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too chilly.

    Comfy room, friendly host, really rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very close to the airport and the free shuttle to the airport is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Staff. Near the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a little too soft.

    Breakfast was very good and I appreciated the early start time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lak of Internet small bed

    driver

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No own restaurant, no staff. Only rooms, all other was an other hotel from the same owner.

    Restaurant in other Hotel (same owner)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from machines in morning

    Room was clean. Check in was quick

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows,but in general a comfortable place to put head down.

    nice fresh breakfast with plenty of choices,even if on a diet!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't dark enough, strong lamp outside and no blinds.

    Comfortable bed, nice staff and free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot drink making facilities in the room. On arrival, found out we had to check in at another hotel around the corner.

    Convenient for the airport, nice staff and decent breakfast choice.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was honestly nothing we didn't like. I'll say that the restaurant was AMAZING as well and very fairly priced especially for an airport hotel.

    We loved this hotel. The ambience was quiet, it was super close to the airport, and the shuttle was a definite plus. I'd recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't realize the hotel was not connected to the main reception area and restaurant. I wanted to take food back to my room from the bar and I had to walk about a block and and a half with two very large salad bowls. It also was inconvenient for checking in with all of our stuff.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. It was about a fifteen minute walk from the airport and quick shuttle ride. The wifi was great and was a great value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Couple

    Everything. We notified late arrival and followed instructions 'look out for white car outside Terminal B in a few minutes.' 20 mins later, ''Sorry, white BUS." 10 mins later bus arrives. Driver is maniac. Drops at different hotel for check in. Then wait for bus again to Landhotel. Two floors of narrow stairs with cases. No staff. Room is clean but totally basic. Breakfast ok.

    Nothing, bad attitude of staff, bad pick up and transport, no lift/elevator, 500m street walk from unhelpful 'reception' to unstaffed building. Rooms are nothing like 'rose petal' photos. This is 2* accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on booking.com didn't respond to the room we booked and while in the description we were reading that breakfast is included finally breakfast was not included

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was that items were taken from the interior of our car when it was moved to long-term parking. We didn't think to put them in the trunk before we handed over the key. However, more disappointing was that after informing the hotel, we heard nothing back from them. Likely an anomaly, because it was an otherwise nice experience.

    Excellent option for an overnight before an early morning RyanAir flight. They are designed for this with breakfast offered beginning at 0400 and their own long-term parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-in went not so good, as we landed at very old and empty hotel in the middle of the night in small village, pushed the button on the door and somebody told us to go 100 m father. We were already scared, that we have to sleep at empty, dark hotel. The hotel has to change address on the booking.com site.

    Restaurant and food were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and free shuttle to the airport. even walking to the airport is not difficult at all, it takes like 10 minutes walking. great comfortable room and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like that this hotel is actually part of a chain and late at night we had to wander around to check in to the other hotel and this hotel has no staff on site which we didn't think was ideal.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The annex building, which about 500 meters from the main building. I had to be move from the initial room provide to another because that room was in horrible condition.

    Restaurant area was great to include the menu selection.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Space tight. Tv,bad reception area.

    Just stayed one night because I had to take a plane the other day. Staff is very nice,they transport you for free from the airport to the hotel. Breakfast is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was behind kitchen so at 11pm I could hear a lot of noise from the kitchen with pots and pans and glasses being moved

    Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and food in the restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    People were all nice and helpful. Food in restaurant was great at the sister property. Parking for the duration of our long weekend for €2 daily.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Landhotel Airport-Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: