Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Alte Aue This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstr.17, 38707 Altenau, Germany

#6 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Altenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Clear mountain air
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the building we were allocated and for my personal taste the coffee was a little bitter.

    The setting in the Harz mountains ... the village ... the ambience. We would return!! Breakfast excellent too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The daily cleaning, as in the brochure, would have been nice. No wifi in the hotel.

    We have chosen 6 days, and 5 nights on the hotel. The hotel pictured is not the building, in which we were accommodated. We and our 3 year old son, were accommodated in and old building, on the other side. On the top floor, with very steep stairs. The room is not well isolated. This gives very hot appartment when the sun is up, and till 3 am. then cold. Very difficult to sleep in. Do to the description, the hotel offers wifi. They do not have any kind of wifi. Wifi in public areas means hotspot around the village, with very poor signal, and no ability to download mail and other stuff. Cleaning, yes please. There are none, even though the do use it in the brochure as a plus. We called booking.com for help. This gave one clean-up. ( when you have child using diaper, you do want the trash emptied out every day.) Breakfast is.. well, bring your own. We got 3 raw eggs for breakfast. They have no cooling facilities for milk, yoghurt offered to their customers, so this gets warm very quickly. At a price of 8½ € a person, this is expensive. I have booked some rooms with Booking.com, this is the first time I`m unsatisfied. the area is beautiful, very nice forrests covering the area. Spectacular view many places around. Lots of very good restaurants in the area to. Kind people in, and around the village. I sincerely hope, that this was do to new, and untrained staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly and helpful. A nice restaurant and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, the food in the restaurant was also great. Big bathroom, comfy bed, had a wonderful sleep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast, friendly stuff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and garage for the bikes :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and garage for the bikes :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Countryside aroud the hotel is beautiful, truly a nice setting in the mountains.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good and a lot of food. Parking next to entrance.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7