Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel am Wenzelbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuzerweg 30, 54595 Prüm, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Prüm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay with a fantastic breakfast and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try not to arrive on a Thursday, everything closed, reception and restaurant, but if you call before and let them know what time you will arrive they will meet you , No tea and coffee facilities in room which was needed in the evening.

    Our room 27 was a large room with balcony, large comfortable bed, and TV, Breakfast was self service and had a wide choice, we were offered scrambled eggs and bacon, Staff couldn't speak English of French but the owner did try and understand us, and was very helpful, the town was an easy walk, with plenty of bars and restaurants, there is a very good restaurant in the hotel, Overall we would stay again,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    I have stayed at this hotel about every three months for at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing about this hotel I don't like is that I can't live there!

    I have stayed at this hotel about every three months for at least the last five years. Do you think I like it?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, on site resturaunt very handy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, on site resturaunt very handy and selection of meals was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    The room had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a balcony. The meals were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing Easter at the Landhotel am Wenzelbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am disabled and the facilities were excellent for my condition of multiple sclerosis. The restaurant served wonderful meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were hot and basic.Our toilet had a rim of dirt where the water was.There was a stale smell in our sons room like there was no ventilation, it was a bit better on opening windows but then lots of flies came in as very hot outside and its location at the back of building with very little sun.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was bright, big and had a balcony. Good to be able to have a drink downstairs. Breakfast was good with home made produce. We dined there one evening and the food was nice, authentic German.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful food. Very kind to my disabled wife. Very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    This hotel vies with one other to be my most relaxing place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel vies with one other to be my most relaxing place I know. I use it at least three times a year.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    I go back to this hotel over and over again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I go back to this hotel over and over again. What more do you need to know?

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    A pleasant, well appointed room and excellent meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was a bit hit and miss.

    A pleasant, well appointed room and excellent meals.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smoking in Hotel by staff

    Location and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    We go here to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We go here to relax.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: