Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Am Zault-Landhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gerresheimer Landstr. 40, Unterbach, 40627 Düsseldorf, Germany

#56 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The location and the lake near the hotel is just perfect,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so not recommended for elderly people.( not a big issue, just some stairs).

    The location and the lake near the hotel is just perfect, The 250 years old hotel’s restaurant is something you don’t wanna miss. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place to overnight if you visit a concert in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was closed at lunch time, so we have to eat in a horrible Bistro at the nearby shopping center. Never try! The breakfast was almost perfect, however no baked beans for English breakfast. Mind that no elevators are present in all hotel buildings. No one offered help with our luggage.

    It was quite. The location is very good if you visit a concert in Dusseldorf, e.g. in Mitsubishi Electric Halle (30 EURO taxi ride takes 30 minutes).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Usually there are enough parking places, but whenever there is an event at the hotel, it is difficult to find one.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who provide prompt assistance if you need something. The beds are excellent and the rooms are very clean. The restaurant serves very good meals and drinks. Breakfast is also very good with a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived rather late and restaurant already closed with little other options for food. Managed to get some food at the local bar area.

    Room and breakfast both very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    My room looked out toward a large green field of rapeseed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room looked out toward a large green field of rapeseed. It was very quiet, very comfortable. Although there was no elevator, the staff at the reception desk readily carried my heavy luggage up and down the spiral staircase. Breakfast was a feast! with linen table cloths and classical music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice and Comfortable for a Single Traveler or a Couple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not very strong in my room on the second floor.

    The staff in the hotel is very nice. I also like that this hotel has free parking for hotel guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and ambiente

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Always been a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always been a good hotel. Make sure you have dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms cannot be accessed by lift

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    nice new wellness area. bicycles for free to go around lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell in the room

    no, breakfast too expensive...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Easy to access by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small.

    Easy to access by car. Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very Friendly Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Landhotel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would of been nice to have had, Tea coffee facilities in the room.

    The staff was so friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    The restaurant on site was really good, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really, I enjoyed it.

    The restaurant on site was really good, breakfast was excellent. Position was good for what I wanted (I had a car on the first day) in a quite area close to the Autobahn and easy to get to major cities I needed. Staff were excellent and most helpful when I had a few questions for help. Second day was a Sunday but organizing a taxi was easy (my colleague had taken the car).

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    4.6
    Good garden
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I requested to stay a 2nd night I was told a price of 190 but when I checked out I was requested to pay 357 , even I discussed with the manager which was very unhelpful and did not react positively and proffentinaly to my discussion I paid and lift very disappointed

    Good garden Relatively nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, well designed and decorated, fantastic breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Isolated - you need a car if you plan to get around, but I had one so I didn't mind at all.

    Very clean, well designed and decorated, fantastic breakfast, very welcoming. Overall a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    4.2
    Bed, wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the bar could be heared in the room untill 2:00am at night. So could not sleep until I complained. In the morning room cleaning started before 8:00am so due to noise of cleaning people and vacuumcleaners more sleep was not possible. I complained but staff told me room needed to be cleaned anyway.

    Bed, wifi.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Everything else very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower didn't work so had to move rooms. Wi-fi not easy

    Everything else very good

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no cancellation

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom in room61 seems very small.

    Great service. Lovely breakfast. Very relaxing ambience.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Relaxed look and feel of hotel - quality and understated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows take some getting used to - difficult to get fully comfortable.

    Relaxed look and feel of hotel - quality and understated.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    Atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    remote location from city, not having refrigerator

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    close and convenient to the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    close and convenient to the highway friendly staff free parking and wifi quiet area

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.2
    Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and comfortable room. Just what was needed after a long day at work and 3hr drive.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: