Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bogensporthotel "BAD"

Hauptstr.55, 79871 Eisenbach, Germany

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 7

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Archers paradise in the heart of the black forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much..

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable with very comfortable beds and pillows. Our room also had a large balcony, which was a great bonus. The breakfast is continental style with the option of having boiled eggs if desired - also with an endless stream of good coffee. The food at the hotel is outstanding and the kitchen willing to make small changes if requested. The hosts are super friendly and welcoming and also happy to answer all our questions. The archery facilities are excellent and we also found some great mountain bike trails closeby. A truly memorable stay- we‘ll be back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Family place where you can learn an art of archery and have a real German food and beer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, very clean room, good breakfast, nice dinner (wild boar and excellent beer). There is a bow shooting alley (free for guests). Our daughter enjoyed a lesson in archery. Our dog enjoyed the woods. Close to a few lakes and BadenParadise complex is just 15 min drive away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A fun filled adventure with plenty of nearby activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower door opening was a little on the narrow side and the glass shelf in the bathroom was at an angle causing items to fall off into the sink.

    Excellent room, with a 3/4 length dividing wall for the additional single bed we requested for our teenage daughter was useful and provided additional privacy for her. We took full advantage of the indoor, outdoor and undercover archery facilities and had plenty of fun shooting arrows with Germans, French and Belgians! Excellent choice of breakfast items and the evening menu is superb. Be aware that on Monday and Wednesdays the kitchen is open for residents but offers a smaller selection of items from the menu. Menu is offered in English too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A must go destination for horologists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    I liked the connection to the wonderful history of Beha cuckoo clocks that were made on site in the main building in the mid to late 19th century; with many examples hung around the walls of the bar, dining hall and reception area. The Proprietor (a great great grand son of Johann Baptist Beha) is especially knowledgeable of the family history.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant, wife and dogs very happy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough.

    Everything, especially if you are a Clock person. Hubert is a decendant of the famous Mr Beha.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Not like expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "country style" rooms are too expensive for what they offer or compare with other hotels or guesthouses in Germany

    Friendly saff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Very big, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Very big, spacious rooms. The food was excellent and the team was willing to accomodate all our requests. The facilities for archers are first rate and kept us happily entertained for many hours. Great hiking and biking opportunities as well

Showing 1 – 7