Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Burg im Spreewald 4 stars

Ringchaussee 125, 03096 Burg, Germany

#6 of 10 hotels in Burg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get late check out

    All in all its was a fantastic venue, staff were very friendly & helpful & rooms were cleaned to a good standard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like it much because the overall quality is mediocre. The glass restaurant is too hot and too many flies. The food in the "German" restaurant is fat and poor quality (I had backed fish). The room that we had was located next to the road. It is not a busy road but you don't like to be woken up by passing cars when you stay in a "Landhotel" do you? There was no airco. Interior is done without much taste. Very average. But nevertheless pricey. There are quite a few "Holiday Homes" in the area that might be a good alternative.

    Breakfast is nice but it requires a lot of walking to a separate room where the food is presented. The Italian restaurant is nice, the pool is nice. You can rent bikes and there is a small farm with animals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. Quality of food excellent and room very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the the Italien Restaurant becauce the children coud play, And wie finished our meal in piece.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a lot of mosquitoes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location among green fields and trees. Good German restaurant. Very friendly staff. Fancy mini-golf course.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to get late check out even by an hour!

    Good breakfast, esp. extended time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-condition at the room.

    Place, swimming pool, spa, mini golf, breakfast, dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service and prices of the winter garden restaurant. To less appointments to the massage. The point that we have to reserve a table to the restaurants. The WI-Fi connection in the rooms is not satisfactory. We would love to be welcome with Spreewaldgurken ;-)

    We liked the Streichelzoo, the breakfast, the spa area and the Italian restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    English level in reception could be better and should be in a 4 star hotel. SAT tv is only german so basicly no tv if you can not understand german, no cartoon channel or similar, not even german.

    Nice room, good restaurants and friendly staff both in hotel and restaurants. Staff did there best to comunicate in english, when our german ran out, extra points for trying.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Evening Meal. We asked for a Special Event Pack for our 34th Annerveaiary. The Meal was Fantastic and the gaps between the courses was Great. The only thing was the setting it was supposed to be romantic a little more attention to detail would have been better other wise a great time.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed here on a hot day and it was very warm in our room at night. At a hotel of this size I had expected the personal to be more familiar with the english language.

    Location in the Spreewald forest. Nice pool area. Nice variety of food and drinks at the promises.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The blanket are thick, so gets hot at night.

    Great sauna area and my kids loved the petting zoo.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked the location, good food (asparagus season!!) and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel hardly speaking English.

    Wide choice at the breakfast buffet. Green neighborhood. Modern, spacious family room.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit pricey!

    Great place!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Landhotel Burg im Spreewald traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: