Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Burkartsmühle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurhausstr. 71, 65719 Hofheim am Taunus, Germany

#7 of 9 hotels in Hofheim am Taunus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Budget accommodation when a fair is in Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 22:30. Using the GPS directions provided by the hotel took me to a sports field. No signage for the hotel. I had to find an alternative route to get to the hotel car park. There was no one on reception when I arrived. I needed to call a number. Someone came and provided a key etc. after about 5 minutes. My room was not especially clean and there were unappealing stains on the carpet and chair. Breakfast was ordinary. Price was €150. Poor

    There is nothing that comes to mind. This was a short overnight stay and convenient for where I needed to go the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Unbelievable lack of hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking photo's of beautifull surroundings but it was not neglected with a pond where fish seemed to strugle to survive. The owners live on the first floor of the main building themselves and they kept us awake with théir noise. For some reason carrying around packages in the middle of the night, that had been standing in the hallway during the day, gurling loudly while walking past our room, slamming doors, and when they started to litterally scream right outside our door, by this time it was 5 in the morning, my partner went out of bed to complain. They looked surprised, like they totally seemed to forget they have paying guest because you know..they run a hotel. No apologies were offered. The hotel itself was not well taken care of, and not that clean. Very dirty windows and grout in the bathroom and some smudges on the side of the boxspring. This potentially beautifull place deserves better owners, who appreciate the hotel business and take care of this place. Its going to waste now.

    The restaurant was nice, we had a nice evening and diner there. Not german like booking says but spanish/italian. Its in the same building but has different people running it so that explaines a lot. You have to go out the main entrance of the hotel and walk around tot enter the breakfast area. The hotel cashes 10 pp for breakfast that is served by the restaurant. Breakfast was ok although the guy serving it seemed to be surprised we came. We got the impression restaurant and hotel people are not on great terms and don't communicate so well due to differences of opinion about hospitality...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the setup of the room. There was a dresser taking up most of the floor space and it made it very cluttered, and in my mind dangerous to move around – especially in the dark at night

    Bed v comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully maintained hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Decent price , very friendly staff ,walk path in the forest , close to airport 10min by car, nice local shopping center 3min by car 10 by walk , and many els..love it my 5th visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast buffet was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, not well maintained. Restaurant independent from hotel and only accepting cash. Hotel staff without much energy and customer attention.

    Breakfast buffet was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    the hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectaions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent, very good value for the money. The staff were very helpful and professional especially the gentleman who worked on the front desk overnight. I will definately stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Very concerned about the reliability of booking.com for any further hotel bookings.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After booking two weeks in advance and arriving at the hotel at around 6pm, it came as a really rude shock to be told that we didn't have a room. The manager explained that they had double booked. Unexceptable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms need some renovating. There is a nice Spanish restaurant in the hotel (cash only). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in a nice location on the edge of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information provided stated a restaurant and pub. Both were closed due to holidays and this information was NOT stated in the hotels information

    The hotel is situated in a nice location on the edge of the forest and very quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    The heater was not working in our room - this over Christmas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater was not working in our room - this over Christmas! And it could not be fixed in the two days we were there. No price reduction of the room was offered in compensation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    It would be better if it was more clean!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom. Dirty curtains in the bathroom. We have to wait half an hour to warm our room. Insects during the night in the middle of winter!

    Confortable for going to the airport. Nice view. Parking. Wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fairytale break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find anything unpleasant about the property.

    What a great location to relax! We felt like in a German fairy tale. The hotel itself fits the theme. Very friendly, very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly, and recognised that we were return guests and made us feel welcome. Rooms were comfrotable and clean, WIFI was good considering it was an old buliding with thick walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of lift meant carrying heavy suitcases up 4 flights of stairs. Location a bit out of town could be an issue for aged/less mobile guests. Restaurant did not accept credit cards which caught us out the first time.

    Room was fantastic with separate sitting & sleeping areas. Good views of forest. Quiet location. Helpful staff. Restaurant (Facile) attached with innovative international cuisine. Nice lounge area adjacent to reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great view, friendly staff
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Great location at the edge of the forest. Convenient parking on site. Unexpectedly, the room was already available despite my early arrival. The receptionist was very helpful with all the information. They weren't very strict regarding check-out time so there was no rush about leaving the room exactly on time. Bonus points for the water boiler and coffee/tea in the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Large rooms, great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't sure if there was a restaurant or not. There was one advertised, but we didn't see any info about it when we were there. The photos are a bit deceiving regarding the tennis courts as they are very overgrown and unkempt. They also have a pool that has cattails growing in it. This didn't affect our stay at all, but a bit of work on the landscaping could drastically improve their curb appeal. We would still stay here again as the hotel was nice inside.

    Huge rooms! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location on the edge of town. Surrounded by woods, great for walking, and only a 10 minute walk from the center of town. There was plenty of parking (free) and it was a very short drive to the airport. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Good size rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed equated to two single mattresses. The restaurant was not open during the stay at all. There was limited parking, perhaps due to local youths using it to loiter. Access to the rooms was complicated.

    Very large rooms that were comfortable and modern bathrooms which were clean. Friendly staff that also speak English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient Hotel for Baha'i House of Worship
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good 10 minute walk to the town centre but then it would not be where it is - just on the edge of woodland. Price could be a good 15 euros less.

    The Baha'i House of Worship in Langenhain was easily accessible via a 5 minute ride on a bus in the town centre! The room was spacious and yet cosy. I wish there was more time and rest of family with me to go for walks right by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great layover for Frankfurt departures without killing your wallet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean, but outdated. For an overnight stay before going to the Frankfurt hotel to catch a flight, this hotel was a true bargain.

    We booked this property because it was near the airport, but not so near to be extremely expensive. The staff was great, and the food at the restaurant was good. The hotel was obviously grand at one point in time and then fell on hard times. The owners are working to restore it to it's former self, but it is a work in progress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful Rest with great food in a country setting
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a little more light in my room. The location was beautiful and very restful-- I should be very happy, but it was a long walk to shops.

    The staff extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast good and good value. The waiter is fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    The Landhotel Burkartsmuhle is the perfect place for visits to Hofheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I liked the view of the woods from my room window. The on suite bathroom was cleen and bright too. Also the walk down to Hofheiim is very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, charming, warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly hosts and staff. Lovely warm, homely atmosphere, beautiful woodlands directly behind the hotel. I stayed in room 27 which I like. Good breakfast. Again very open and trusting and lovely staff who enjoyed being of service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Very pet friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet country setting in walking distance to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find without GPS

    Quiet country setting in walking distance to town center. Awesome restaurant with a beautiful courtyard dining area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No a/c in room. 37 degrees, so room very hot.

    Quiet. Good location. Just 10 minute walk from Hofheim town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place to relax and unwind. Close to the town and the forest trail. Great owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to town. Staff was very very friendly and funny!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Character and good experience
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Character and good experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra bed was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The location makes it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Split mattress in double room

    The location next to the woods is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I come back
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    It was the only (expensive) option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massively costly and poor value for money

    Not a lot except you could eat on site and that was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. The bathroom. The area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    My favorite hideaway in the Taunus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queen bed consists of 2 single beds and the mattresses are not fantastic

    Quiet and close to nature, very rustic environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Our room was newly updated and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grounds need tending.

    Our room was newly updated and wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Very kind staff, good location, fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't satisfied with the cleanliness and the estate of the property.

    Very kind staff, good location, fair price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    the breakfast is so great and the staff are very helpful~
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is so great and the staff are very helpful~

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff and very good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strong smell of cat urine throughout the hotel. Parking full of trucks.

    Friendly staff and very good bed. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bad smell in drawer of the room. The other things is very good. Thanks.

    The nature in nabour of the hotel is so excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    I do not recomend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition Terrible or mayby better no internet conection even cellular. A lot of flis as the stud is next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Nice and quit hotel outside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quit hotel outside town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    -the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    -they advertise an Irish pub but there is none.

    -the bed was comfy -the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a very warm welcome by receptionist. Additional fee of 10 euro for my dog. Restaurant expensive, but does not belong to hotel.

    Clean room. Nice surroundings (forrest). Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Location at the mouth of green woods, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast catering table needs better lighting. They have basically most of the variety as nicer 4 star hotels have for breakfast but looks poor due to dark lighting and layout. Garden and external facility needs more ground work.

    Location at the mouth of green woods, friendly staff and flexibility.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Very noiseless location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noiseless location. 2KM walking from the train station and railway station. Very friendly staff. Best Breakfast. Very Very Hotel. If you want to relax you could just stay there without doing anything. Trecking through woods near the hotel also available.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    Staff was willing to accommodate our need for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sad to see that pool was now a fish pond and the tennis courts were overgrown. Refrigerator in a cabinet was a very bad idea. So hot we thought it was going to start a fire. Fans would have been nice in the extreme heat.

    Staff was willing to accommodate our need for an early breakfast on our check out day.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Location amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have loved to have had a meal the evening we arrived but restaurant was closed that day. Only a short walk to town though

    Location amazing. Hotel fabulous every corner you turned you discovered something new. And the owners were so helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff were courteous, though interaction was fairly simple -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were courteous, though interaction was fairly simple - the test comes if there is a challenge and then you see whether they rise to it in a pleasant and helpful way in order to resolve it.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    Location , staff were very frindly , nice walking and riding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed spring was realy killing i left the place with back pain , how ever the hotel is recomanded for relaxing

    Location , staff were very frindly , nice walking and riding ways in forest , horses school in location , goog for cupels , they have left

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    6.3
    The staff is friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean.The location is peaceful. The hotel would need a deep restoration as it is a very charming old building but furbished in too old style

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    Good rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not good.

    Good rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did miss some vegetables at the breakfast.

    The staff was very nice. No need to look for a parking place :)

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    The character and architecture of the property and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room door was heavy and the swimming pool

    The character and architecture of the property and the staff service and honesty.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.9
    The location was great and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and cramped.

    The location was great and quiet. The staff was excellent. They were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Great calm location in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great calm location in the woods

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Free parking, free WiFi, electric kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking, free WiFi, electric kettle.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel, facilities need updating. Linens need to be replaced. Parking lot is dirt.

    Breakfast was Excellent! Room was large and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff are very nice and cooperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It says at the booking.com that it is 30 kmnfrom Freiburg but actually 50 km

    The staff are very nice and cooperative Rooms are quite and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    The Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.5
    Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: