Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Elfenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchbergerstrasse 5, 88090 Immenstaad am Bodensee, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Immenstaad am Bodensee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to relax in the room or in the evening. Would be nice to have a couple amenities like a hot water pot or sitting area. Not a complaint as much as a suggestion-- little extras go a long way!

    Wonderful breakfast-staff and beautiful room to hang out in that morning. Room sparse but clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price (a bit high) there should be at least complimentary shampoo and shower gel. The bed cushion was very small and only one.

    Friendly staff. Quiet place, and easy to go to Immenstaad or Fdh if you have the car. The breakfast is ok, even if they do not have pastries or croissants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Klause at the Landhotel Elfenhof treats you right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking, a more transparent explanation of accommodations (beds) would have been great. But no complaints.

    The hotel was quaint, cozy, and beautiful. It was spacious enough for seven adults with an amazing breakfast area and patio. The best part, however, were the gracious hosts. Klause and his wife were outgoing and very friendly. It made for a completely satisfying experience for us all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the whole experience there.

    The staff was amazing..helpful and so attentive. Klaus even booked our next stay. Very friendly. Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Designer B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not your typical B&B, it actually looks more like a designer hotel. It is run by a very nice family. The breakfast is very good. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay. Fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was a bit average. No soap in the shower.

    Friendly staff. They put us in a bigger room which was free which gave us more space which was much appreciated. The bed in my room had a high quality viscoelastic mattress which gave a great comfort and a great night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and they cooked fresh eggs to your liking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff in this hotel might not be familiar with English.that is not convenient for visitors who can not speak German.

    enjoyed all ,especially the apple tree :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Authentic German rural experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all for what it is -- a genuine rural German experience. The breakfast was prepared with such care and all of the produce and bread was local and incredibly fresh!

    The authenticity of the entire experience. It is located next to some beautiful orchards to the east of Lake Constance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    the decoration is special and we love landlord and his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it better to provide hair shampoo and bath foam

    the decoration is special and we love landlord and his families,they are very kind, their garden is beautiful and the breakfast is very plentiful, the liitle white dog named Leeloo will called her master when we ring the bell, we love Leeloo,red piano in the dining room impressed me a lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    very relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the nature and the friendly people

    very special the morning egg !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful neighborhood around hotel ,helpful staff , super nice owner !! I will stay again next tim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful neighborhood , delicious breakfast ,super friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, very friendly hosts, well located with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, very friendly hosts, well located with lots of facilities nearby. Would definitely go back and stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Sometimes booking a B&B, without really knowing what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The second bed in our room was a little soft. Make sure you bring your own shampoo.

    Sometimes booking a B&B, without really knowing what you'll find, results in wonderful surprises. This was a fantastic hotel; in the middle of vineyards, a quick jaunt from Meersburg. On a short morning walk from the hotel, we saw a gorgeous view of the lake, the snowy Alps, with vineyards and flowers everywhere. The hotel itself is very interesting. The owner collects traditional half-timbered houses from western Germany and eastern France, disassembles the houses and reconstructs them around the Meersburg area, including this hotel. The room we stayed in had beautiful antique wooden beams and ceiling, a traditional tiled wood stove; it was spacious with a balcony with a view to the vineyard. I think the best part was the owners; sunny, helpful people who make an incredible breakfast. We had Easter breakfast with eggs made to order under a chandelier with tulips and easter candy on the table, overlooking the garden. A few more pluses: there is free parking, the heating worked very well, and the bathroom was spacious and modern. For us internet seemed to work best from the breakfast room, but we managed to get a signal in our suite, too. This is definitely a place I would return to. (We are already making plans to come back!)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although the rooms were generally well kept, there were some cobwebs and leftover shell of some insect, which my 9 month old found while crawling around. Some of the lights did not work and likely needed a bulb replacement. WiFi was also spotty and performance was not consistent.

    Superb staff! By far, one of the most accommodating and welcoming hotel staff I've encountered. Excellent breakfast service! A customized egg dish (hard boiled, scrambled, etc.) along with the bread, deli meats, fruits, and hot drinks was very satisfying. WiFi, when at a good location, was sufficient for Netflix and Skype calls. The location was quiet and surrounded by a beautiful scenery of apple orchards.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Super friendly & attentive staff, great location in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super friendly & attentive staff, great location in a nice little village not far from the lake.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    A very nice place with a very nice guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very nice place with a very nice guest.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very nice. The size of the hotel allows a personal treatment to the clients. They even gave me a ride to catch my bus on my way back!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No in room facilities and limited parking

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast far exeedes 3* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast far exeedes 3* hotel. Simply wonderfull. Staff incredibly friendly. Coming back next year.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    FAMILY ATMOSPHARE, FRIENDLY AND PERFECT SERVICE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    FAMILY ATMOSPHARE, FRIENDLY AND PERFECT SERVICE.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: