Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fetzers Landhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gaulsheimer Str. 19, 55218 Ingelheim am Rhein, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Ingelheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing....everything was just perfect.

    It was a fantastic stay! Exceptional support and caring from staff. Great food at the restaurant and the included breakfast was certainly fresh and filling including the coffee. Could not have wished for better room amenities, well kept, great space, good cable, reliable and fast WIFI. Will certainly stay again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and very professional. The hotel was also very clean and close to the business I had to visit. Even though I booked from Sunday to Wednesday, due to my getting in early Monday morning the hotel adjusted my booking to take off the Sunday evening. I have traveled around the world and stayed in many hotels- I have never had one reduce the cost of my stay! Kudos to the staff and this hotel, which I will be recommending to all of my friends, family and co-workers😊!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing red wine in minibar, but the white burgunder was fine :) Free wifi was not working during our stay.

    Good location close to Ingelheim. Friendly staff, ready to help and solve any troubles, speaking english/german. Excellent rich breakfast. Clean and large rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its a bit remote and taxis cost a lot so you need to hire a car

    Breakfast was good selection, staff helpful and friendly, room was clean, internet was good, restaurant food was good,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Warm welcome. Attention to detail. Cleanliness. Complimentary soft drink when leaving for our ongoing journey. Bathroom had a wonderful view of fields and horses. Restaurant over the road belonging to hotel offered excellent quality food in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation just a little below my expectations, no air condition for room under the roof.

    Excellent dinner, friendly staff. Minibar for all available at reasonable prices. Not far from Bingen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant associated with the hotel - across the street, with the same ownership was very average and overpriced for the quality of food served

    Room fine, although furnishings a bit tired. Very good range of breakfast foodstuffs on offer and nice quality - the hotel itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I always like it here: everything well organized, rooms spacious and good bed, breakfast good and healthy, very friendly and competent staff. And as a bonus: a great restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower step up / down no grab bar to assist

    everything; staff, parking,surroundings, decor, breakfast room & selections non commeciality of the entire location. easy access from highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To visit Ingelheim you have to use your car; Rhein is also better accessed by car (walk there is long and not too scenic)

    Amazing breakfast, lovely comfortable room, pleasant owners - who also own great restaurant across the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a "landhotel" so I was thinking there would be better views and didn't expect to hear so much highway noise. It was very warm while we were there so we had to have all of the windows open and one of our party members was stung during the night by a bee that had apparently been hanging out on the flowers on their balcony.

    I have mixed feelings on this hotel. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the night of our stay but the restaurant did give us a recommendation of another good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Family run and they care

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find from the highway exit and nice rooms. Excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent, clean room, modern, breakfast was very good. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    3rd time I stayed in this hotel, and are still very satisfied with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Amazing Service! Friendly and warm.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint would be that a double bed is actually two singles pushed together and the mattresses don't meet consequently.

    The staff were extremely helpful , cheerful and made us feel like we were at home. Breakfast was vast and there was something from everyone. The restaurant is of very high standing and the food is excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing...everything perfect.

    The hotel was beautiful with spacious rooms...immaculate. Staff was so helpful directing us to the Red Wine Festival. Excellent Buffet Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slightly over priced, but might be commensurate with the area. Wi-Fi was free but the signal was intermittent and kept dropping out.

    Good facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience, but at check-in I inquired about local wineries and couldn't obtain much info.

    Friendly English speaking staff. Great hotel restaurant located just across the street. Again, English speaking staff. Very good menu.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a very slight background noise from the motorway. The room was hot because the day had been 35c.

    Easy to find hotel not far from the motorway with plenty of parking. The room was great for 4 people as the was a separate sleeping room for our 2 children - it was almost like a mini appartment with a small balcony. The restaurant on the other side of the road was very very good. My wife had the best sea bass of her life so she tells me! The breakfast in the hotel was possibly the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel and I have travelled for business for many years.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had trouble getting onto the Wifi.

    Nice hotel, close to the motorway. Excellent restaurant and nice bar area (building across the street). Breakfast is very good as well with fresh fruit, eggs and a broad selection of bread and meat/cheese.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good suggestions by the staff for local activities.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were so kind and warm.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly lady of THE house

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful family run hotel with a great restaurant serving authentic local cuisine. Loved it, particularly all little details.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    The room was large and very comfortable. The attached family room was large too. The staff were excellent - very friendly,

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do not book on Monday as restaurant nearby is closed and you will have to walk miles to the first food shop No air conditioning in room as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    People are outstanding! Though on a personal visit, we could see this hotel also perfect for the business traveler!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Fetzers Landhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: