Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Engelhard - Das Landhotel Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schulgasse 1-3, 73467 Kirchheim am Ries, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Kirchheim am Ries

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, healthy breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, healthy breakfast, clean facility. Family friendly staff and location. Close to Nordlingen. Recommend it to anyone for a quiet and restful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A GEM of a charming hotel in the area of Germanys Romantic Road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been a couple of restaurants in the village that we could have walked to, rather than driving to the next town.

    We try to do a great search to find a hotel that has a B and B feel, away from the cities, and still has the amenities and charm we are looking for when traveling. We got this and more at our hotel with Manuela and her lovely staff at Hotel Engelhard Garni. We stayed for 6 days, which is not our norm, but we wanted to not move from place to place. This hotel was the perfect hotel to do this. The charm of the hotel was threefold: location, wonderful room and grounds, and the time spent at breakfast with Manuela and her staff. Our room was generous, with a walkout terrace. The hotel has green grass with chaise lounges, swings, fountains and privacy hedges. It also has ample parking. In the room there were always water, mini fridge with drinks, coffee makings and charming biscuits. Our bathroom was spotless, ample full hot water, and shower area that was beautifully done. We loved that the WC was separate from the shower area too, with another sink. We even had AC which we did use for a couple of nights. The location is just what we wanted: safe, walkable and beautiful countryside all around. The church is right in the hotels back yard and makes for a lovely part of your walk. We took breakfast every morning in Manuela’s gorgeous front room of the hotel. Fresh flowers every day, beautifully appointed table settings, and everything you could possibly want for breakfast was there. Her staff will make you eggs or anything you desire! Manuela herself is so lovely, and we felt like we left a wonderful friend when we were leaving. We can recommend highly that this is a special establishment, and anyone would love their stay there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, one of the best we stayed on our month long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town it is in has no option for dinner, so you either get a pizza at the only pizza place (not very good) or you have to go to other towns nearby to have food.

    Great Hotel, one of the best we stayed on our month long trip through Europe. The room was amazing, very big and very confortable, bathroom was perfect, staff was very friendly. Absolutely Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff/ owner in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave would have been useful.

    Rooms were light spacious clean and comfortable. We made good use of the apartment balcony. Every detail had been considered to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is such a lovely hotel and the owners are so friendly. The family room had so much space and had everything needed and was so clean. A wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    5 star experience at a 2.5 star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....everything was more than expected.

    A hidden gem.....a 5 star experience for an affordable price. The owner greeted us, walked us personally to our room and gave us information about local places to see. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom spacious. Liked the fact that it was in a small village but within a very short driving distance to great restaurants and tourist area. Lots of little touches such as a complimentary beverage of our choice in the room.....we chose the merlot. Breakfast table was set with a seasonal fresh flower bouquet and the food selection well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really amazing. This place was a great surprise, also considering the price (it is officially rated as a 4 stars hotel). The kindness of the owner and the superb rooms forced us to stop double the time we originally had planned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Good place to stay when visiting Nördlingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mediocre Internet connection, but no points subtracted for that.

    Very friendly staff, everything tip top, recommended. PS, the first 10/10 I ever gave on Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic rooms, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was some confusion with the room I booked and the room I was given, however it turned out not to be a problem and the room was still great!

    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Rooms had high ceilings and were light and airy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A gem on the Romantic Road. Great value. Not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel offers the warmest Bavarian welcome. Our room was large, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and modern. Better than many 5 star hotel rooms. Little extras like a free welcome drink from the mini-bar, snacks, pastries and chocolate. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of cereals, fresh fruit, pastries and breads, eggs cooked to order. The manager and staff genuinely go out of their way to make your stay in this peaceful town memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a weekend getaway or stop on the Romantic Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, we thought about it and couldn't come up with anything significant we didn't like about the hotel. We would highly recommend it to a couple for a weekend getaway.

    At first we weren't sure if the hotel was too far outside of Nordlingen, the town we had traveled to see. But we borrowed bikes from the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the ride into town. Not to mention, the Kloster right behind the hotel was worth a visit on bikes. The suite we stayed in was not only renovated, but thoughtfully designed, well-equipped and exceptionally clean. Manuela and the staff were very friendly and they were working hard to make the experience special for all the guests. But Manuela went out of her way for us when she learned it was our 11th wedding anniversary. Exceeded expectations. Superb breakfast too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Absolute best in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service in every aspect, very nice amenities , everything looks NEW and very clean, it is a hidden gem indeed, a very firm 4+ star hotel. Wish we could stay longer in this nice place...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing service in beautifully quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was friendly and welcoming and offered great advice for dinner. The room was modern, clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was awesome - fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excelent.

    Good and quiet location, close to Nordlingen. Nice spacious and modern rooms. Amazing breakfast. Kind and helpful hostess. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant facilities but needs the air conditioning unit to work at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was positioned in the bedroom. It was on during the day but was switched off at night between 11pm and 9am. Several nights we sweltered and slept badly as a result. Judging by the reset button which looked well pressed, we were not the first guests to find this highly irritating. A shame when absolutely everything else was so lovely.

    Beautiful interior, well laid out and with plenty of space in their family apartments. Almost everything had the air of being new and well looked after. The entire property was of a high standard, was thoroughly clean and well cared for. The balcony was lovely along with the garden. The provision of cycles was a big bonus. There were good parking facilities on the property site. All the staff team that we came into contact with were helpful and friendly and spoke English. The village was in a quiet location but just five minutes from the small town of Bopfingen by car (30 minutes cross country by cycle) and ten minutes from the larger and far more picturesque town of Nordlingen. We recommend the hotel and the area outside the heat of summer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the best place we stayed in Germany! Anyone traveling on Romantic road should stay here! Truly the best place for everyone in my family!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    What a family-run hotel should be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Manuela, one of the owners is a truly lovely lady. Extremely welcoming. Smiling at all times. Lovely garden, good amenities, nice breakfast. Great location if you're looking for peace, nature, calm...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Nice upgraded hotel in a quaint Swabian village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are newly upgraded. The staff is very friendly. It is a family run hotel and is in a very quaint location. Will stay again if we are in the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most wonderful places we've been. The room is wonderful and very well equipped. The owner Ms. Engelhard is very warm and the hospitality is great. Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay. Just one night but really full of rest. Very clean, friendly stuff, quiet area, well-kept garden, pleasant atmosphere. Location was on our way. We recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    A must if you are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylishly appointed room with excellent sound system and Scandinavian reclining chairs. The breakfast was lovely with the homemade muesli being a standout item. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful particularly in arranging for us to eat dinner at a nearby restaurant the Oswald which I would also thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    Nice little gem in the heart of Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find of any....

    Lovely and helpful staffs with passions to run a good property. Spacious, clean, and comfortable family room with very nice breakfast option. The bathroom is clean and spacious too. There is pay-TV available too! Love it here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Hard to see how this hotel could be improved. Faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay!!!! wish I could have stayed more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing apartment with all amenities plus nice view. friendly owner always with a smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Superb hostess who goes out of her way to make your stay great, excellent and well-appointed lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    comfortable stay if you drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no foods nearby. need to drive out 10-15 min for decent restaurants

    good size and modern room with opening to the garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    quite comfortable and affordable and very close to the romantic road walled cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever!

    Large and well-furnished room, with very warm reception and interaction. Easy parking right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable good service spoke good english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a resturant on site would be good

    breakfast was very good and very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    With internet service it would have been a very good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service was poor ! Completely out for one day & night without any notice !

    Nice room & welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding customer service. The owners were made for this hotel! It was all outstanding, especially the breakfast! Wow so generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stop in romatische strasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit smelly (farms around ?), Not lot of parking but can park on Street

    Very nice room, well equipped, service was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    It was indescribable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great the temperature was outstanding and the workers were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great garden, clean and comfortable room , friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great garden, clean and comfortable room , friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, very large with sitting area. Wonderful hostess. Would love to go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and high quality furniture and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and high quality furniture and facilities. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and good advices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean apartment. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Modern, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Salmon and cheese
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salmon and cheese

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Best staff and breakfast in the area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My second stay there and again absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. Big, clean, comfort room, very kind stuff. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Hidden Gem on the Romantic Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great in every way. Best breakfast on the romantic road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a wonderful garden and the 2 apartments with balcony were perfect for my family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff high standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well appointed rooms, very good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great attention to detail and high standards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    wouldnt stay anywhere else!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Everything just perfect - can't think of a single negative thing to say!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    The room was well appointed and the staff were exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was well appointed and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good standard at the apartment, parking just outside the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    facilities were great and staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything. All good

    facilities were great and staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent and moderately priced. Owner / hostess was very helpful. Went out of her way to make us welcome.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    almost has everything, even air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the curtain bottom is not that visible, and we failed to find it, can only leave the curtain open the whole night

    almost has everything, even air conditioner

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    We travel with families in Bavaria for Christmas markets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We travel with families in Bavaria for Christmas markets and find this hotel with some apartments. Apartments has been refurbished lately and are nice and well equiped; very good value for money. Finally, hotel staff and the owner are very kind and they have a very high attitude to customer needs. For sure, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Top class apartment with every comfort in a modern garni...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top class apartment with every comfort in a modern garni hotel. Superb breakfasts and excellent service. Plentiful parking. Located conveniently for Nordlingen and Bopfingen and by far the best hotel we stayed in on our tour through Germany! The proprietress was delightful and extremely helpful! We hope to go back.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Very modern, clean, comfortable, large room with reclining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very modern, clean, comfortable, large room with reclining chairs, large TV, complimentary water, many outlets for charging phones, etc. Large modern bathroom with walk-in shower. Excellent breakfast selection with eggs to order.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Extremely comfortable room with top notch facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Extremely comfortable room with top notch facilities. The owner clearly takes great pride in providing guests with everything they need and there were some lovely little touches to the room. The reclining leather armchair made for a perfect way to relax after a long day travelling. The bathroom facilities were superb with an extra wide bath and fantastic shower. The owner also speaks excellent English. I only stayed for one night but would be more than happy going for an extended trip.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We liked everything especially the very helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything especially the very helpful and friendly staff (especially Manuela) and the delicious breakfast.The location was also great and the room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. Apartment was light, bright and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. Owner was very friendly and helpful and added little extras to the apartment like flowers and chocolates.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Very nice family suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice family suite. Spaceious balkony. No traffic noise at night. Very nice staff, and the breakfast was good too. If we were to stay in this area for more than just one night, we would certainly choose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything, the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say

    Everything, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a garden room, it was outstanding, super shower, comfortable bed and the best thing of all, 2 extremely comfortable leather reclining chairs complete with footstools. I could also connect my I phone to the Hi Fi to give us music in the room and in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Very nice welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice welcome. Great location. Wonderful rooms. Delicious breakfast. Great service. Friendly staff. All in all a perfect stay in a perfect hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was great. The self-catering apartment was new and modern, and serviced every day. Location was perfect for our purpose and close to the Romantic Road. Lots of parking. Free, fast Wi-Fi. Host was very helpful and fed us chocolates every day!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    almost everything aspects of this place suit us very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    almost everything aspects of this place suit us very well... the staff, the location etc...

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The room was very modern, big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very modern, big and clean. The breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Big comfortable room with big garden view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not allowed to smoke inside

    Big comfortable room with big garden view

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Hotel, Rooms, Staff, Breakfast, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Hotel, Rooms, Staff, Breakfast, Location

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Everything excedeed expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!!

    Everything excedeed expectations! Beautiful place and staff!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The room is very clean, spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very clean, spacious and quiet. Excellent place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Everything is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is wonderful! Audio is amazing! My family very like it! Thank the lady, she was waiting for us until we arrived very late.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    This apartment is very clean & contains all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This apartment is very clean & contains all facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything but the lack of an elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    Everything but the lack of an elevator

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    We had a garden room which was spacious, modern, spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a garden room which was spacious, modern, spotlessly clean & had a small terrace. It over-delivered. Staff helpful with local advice.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Very modern, well-furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very modern, well-furnished room. Excellent breakfast. Very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Service . Lovely room and personal trimmings like chocolate on the pillow . Brand new

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    The room is new, fully equipped with whatever you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No dinner served though.

    The room is new, fully equipped with whatever you want. Great breakfast and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    The stuff is very helpful and breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff is very helpful and breakfast was very good.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Engelhard - Das Landhotel Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: