Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grainauer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schmölzstr. 11, 82491 Grainau, Germany

#12 of 16 hotels in Grainau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are limited and some are quite small, but there are side-streets nearby where parking is free so it's only a minor inconvenience.

    Really nice hotel with warm and welcoming staff. Lovely views of the mountains nearby. A nice indoor pool with sauna. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice gesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with late check-in: an object calls itself ‘a hotel’, yet check-in is available till 19:00 only! We had to spend some 30 min calling Booking.com to learn where exactly they left keys for us. Unfortunately, the owner was not happy to call us herself in advance, nor to pick the phone when we called the number provided.

    Altogether, a very nice place, with comfortable room, good breakfasts, and clean indoor pool. Particularly, we liked an old lady taking care of the breakfasts, she was very nice. IMPORTANT INFO: An object calls itself ‘a hotel’, yet check-in is available till 19:00 only. We spent some 30 min calling Booking.com to learn where exactly they left keys for us. Unfortunately, the owner was not happy to call us herself, nor to pick the phone when we called the number provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.0
    It was okay for 2 nights, other choices available I'd rather spend 20$ more per night and stay elsew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant on the hotel's website do not exist anymore. You can hear almost every single word spoken in adjacent rooms. Reception is not staffed all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Looking forward to stay again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit noisy in the rooms, as there is a gap between the door and the floor.

    Great breakfast choice, very friendly staff, cosy rooms, relaxing pool and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Our room was very large with a lot of lounge spaces, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very large with a lot of lounge spaces, and we had a stunning view of the mountains from our room windows and balcony. It was gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the sauna and wellness area. It was such a great stay, we have recommended it to our friends!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were big and cozy -- we had the ones with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms were a little noisy in the morning -- you could hear the road cleaning vehicles (this is only a problem for sensible people).

    The rooms were big and cozy -- we had the ones with balcony and mountain view. The parking spaces on location are limited, but you will be directed to others in the nearby. Breakfast was good, with plenty of food options and delicious. Sauna and pool are nice, but I expect them to get crowded during week-end and when the hotel is full.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.5
    Bavarian Beauty!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues

    Breakfast was fantastic - staff very accommodating and attentive. Pool was enjoyed by our girls and although we did not use the sauna, it was a great feature to have at the property. Rooms were comfortable and very quiet. Grainau very close to the ski slopes in Garmisch and sightseeing at Zugspitz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    very nice location, and hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked some soothing music to relax to by the pool. The music was a radio station and not relaxing.

    Very nice pool, good breakfast , lovely view from our bedroom window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice but not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight. You were parking in front of garage doors but you don’t know that until you check in.

    Spa, though a notice for a requirement for shower shoes would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Eibsee and Garmisch Partenkirchen close by - nice overall hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reservation desk closed at the time I came in; owner had emailed me to look for a house "close to the property" - several houses fit that description. My dog nearly killed the Shepard that came out to attack us next door. Need better directions to pick up key, and she probably should apologise to her neighbor. Also, the owner griped that I brought 2 large dogs, even though I specifically stated it in my reservation.

    Went to Eibsee with my dogs - breathtaking views, and hotel was nice, and relatively close to Eibsee and Garmisch Partenkirchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Excellent position and view, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY curious desk service- we arrived at 8.30 PM due to many highway disruptions, and there was no one at the reception, and no one answered the phone number listed on Booking.com. Eventually I checked my E-mail to receive message via Booking. com that my room keys are waiting for me in the nearby post box. It eventually ended well, but the whole affair was a bit annoying, and we were not the only ones that day with the same experience. At least it should be mentioned at Booking.com page that reception desk is not staffed after 8 PM so we would know what to expect. Also, WiFi was not working, as well as sauna. The explanation that it is too hot outside to turn the sauna on may be logical, but then it should be stated on Booking.com page that sauna is available only in winter months or so. During this trip we had working sauna in all other hotels that we booked via Booking.com and which put sauna on the amenities list. Lastly, while being clean, the hotel is on the verge of being run down to the extent of needing refurbishing.

    Excellent position, our balcony was facing Zugspitze. Very quiet neighborhood. Very good breakfast with unique selection of homemade spreads and salads.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Perhaps it's better in the Ski season....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No response to (several) messages when we wanted to change our booking and unable/unwilling to help on the phone. When we arrived in the evening the hotel parking was full and we had to find somewhere on the street to park, despite this the hotel looked almost shut down, no staff, no bar, no facilities, keys left out. However at breakfast there were quite a few guests. Room sizeable but a bit dated and bathroom had clearly not been cleaned recently ( full of dead flies). Checkout glacially slow.

    Plenty of breakfast - but not that exciting to be honest, except that we were (surprised to be) offered a Prosecco with it! Nice touch, but a bit early perhaps!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the complete lack of facilities after a long drive. No restaurant or bar. This was more of a B&B Gasthof and certainly did not warrant the title of a hotel.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel on the edge of GAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room can be annoying if you try to sleep. I guess you can turn it off but we needed it. There is no air conditioning or ventilation so your room heats up quite quickly on warm days. Beds can be too soft for some folks. Spa/Sauna closes at 8pm which is quite unfortunate. Things to keep in mind: The Hotel is in a small village next to GAP. There is a Bus only once an hour. Last bus is at 9pm from GAP to the hotel.

    The breakfast is good. The free bus ride via grainau card is also a plus. You can reach a Supermarket by foot in about 5 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Good transit stop food value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi ok to start but slow/poor after

    Good breakfast friendly Italian breakfast staff. Prosecco for breakfast.....good location just out of garmisch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Convenient to the Zugspitz and Eibsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast variety and friendly staff (especially the breakfast staff), spacious rooms (by European standards), clean, comfortable, great views of the Bavarian Alps, nice indoor pool and sauna. Very nice accommodations at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, very friendly personnel, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms feel slightly dated and in need of some refurbishment.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly personnel, good location, wonderful mountain views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.5
    wouldn't stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was rude, we were given extra charges with no explanation and they are not pet friendly as advertised they have a few pet rooms which face the road and charge you the price of a suite without any benefits.

    if you needed to you could walk to town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Just the parking, just the wifi. everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lot is not enough for all the guest. Wifi need to log in will email add every 20 min.

    the Chef is so nice and helpful! We arrived 2:00pm which before check in time. (4:00pm). She shared the information for our visiting the first day in Gapa. And She made Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Off the main road, but easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To keep the Wi-Fi free and accessible for all, they had to limit the use a little. Not a problem for me, but had to log-in frequently.

    very hospitable host, dinner menu was good, great wine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and relax! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice stuff, great breakfast, perfect location. In front of the hotel is bus stop which can take you to Garmisch-P. or to Zugspitze. Not far from Garmisch so if you like walking it takes around 30-45min.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great friendly staff. Superb views. Free pool and sauna. Excellent breakfast. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Booked at short notice (1 hour) from the top of a mountain and it was great to walk in and relax quickly after a long day on the hill. Great restaurant 150m down the hill.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needs updating.

    Very good price. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The atmosphere was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was adequate, but very tight.

    The atmosphere was very pleasant. Friendly service weather was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Decent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible, curtains not covering full window, mattress only ok.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Nette Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles prima

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff even put the sauna on for us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amaizing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    It was amaizing stay. One of the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and the surrounding area is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Grainau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great indoor pool with a view lovely staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet in the evening

    Staff very friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet place near GA PA
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited parking when hotel is full and sneuw

    Swinning bath - Spa, Wellness. Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good spot to stay while skiing in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What you see on the pictures is what you get, including great breakfast and friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    + delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + delicious breakfast + mountains view + swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    swimming pool, although the water was cold, breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything except swimming pool

    swimming pool, although the water was cold, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location, good parking, breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi.

    Quiet location, good parking, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Free car park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Super clean and pleasant property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi stopped working at 9:30 Pm and didnt come back up until 10 Am.

    Super clean and pleasant property! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Glorious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny fishy smells in the late afternoon...

    Glorious breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could be hotter.

    Everything was really nice. Nice pool and saura area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no internet

    great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's location is quite a way to walk from any good restaurant and, you have to order in the morning what you would like to eat at night.

    Friendly staff; Great view;

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a good walk to the train station so better to take the bus but less then 10 euro by cab.

    Everything was perfect. Booked at the last minute late and was taken care of on the spot. Stayed an additional two n8ghts. Close to downtown

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke. Parking was tight. The sauna wasn't open until 1500 and led us to believe that in any other circumstances they would have charged us for using it. It was disappointing that the staff told us they were too busy with the restaurant to service us a beer. The place looked lovely and offered many things but unfortunately it didn't all come together that weekend.

    The breakfast was delicious! Much more than we expected. Our room had a balcony. Good location and easy to find. Charming.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Hosts were motivated and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    early check in (1h) was not possible. With a small dog you cannot book the cheapest rate room, on top you get charged EUR 10 extra per night. This gets very expensive at the end.

    Hosts were motivated and friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Hotel placed in a great, quiet place, with a beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool water from the spa is a bit cold and the sauna does not work in summer, but you don't really have time to stay in the spa in such an amazing landscape with lots to do

    Hotel placed in a great, quiet place, with a beautiful view of the mountains( Zugspitze), big rooms, clean, with great beds, owner was very friendly and offered us a free upgrade on the room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.7
    The view from the room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was far from the train station, do not suggest trying to walk there! Their "reception" hours are posted, 8:00-11:00 am and 3:00 - 7:00 pm. Even though there is a service bell, do not expect service outside of those times. My family need to check out prior to 8:00 am, so we rang the bell and got yelled at by the mistress of the house (yes! she yelled at us) because it was before 8:00 am and refused to check us out. We missed our train because the mistress of the house would not take the 3 minutes (yes I timed it) to check us out. Guess the service bell is there for looks. If you are not looking for customer service, the area is nice, but not close to Garmisch proper.

    The view from the room was beautiful. The town of Grainau, where the hotel is located, is beautiful and picturesque. The indoor pool is small but nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Good location for access to Garmish, or the Zugspitze...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints really as my stay there was everything I needed and more

    Good location for access to Garmish, or the Zugspitze mountain paths. Friendly couple run cozy hotel, with good brwakfast & welcoming atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very limited parking. Small breakfast without many options. Rooms overlooking the road can be loud because of road traffic.

    Great location. Mountain view rooms have a nice balcony overlooking the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Best breakfast of all hotels we stayed at in Germany and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Best breakfast of all hotels we stayed at in Germany and Italy. Lovely rooms and great pool and Sauna. Hotel has a 4-course dinner available for only 16 Euro per person while we were there. We ate the dinner and it was amazing. I would love to stay here again if I am ever in the same area.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    the swimming pool and sauna - i had it for myself and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the receptionist is not all the time there, so you have to call and wait, sometimes a bit too long.

    the swimming pool and sauna - i had it for myself and it was amazingly relaxing!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.3
    The wellness suite is very nice and is open 0800-2000.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room so had to wait for meal times. No iron or ironing board throughout stay although we were told we would get one. Parking is tight!

    The wellness suite is very nice and is open 0800-2000. Breakfast is continental and offers fried or scrambled eggs to order although there is no other hot accompaniment such as sausage/bacon on offer. Italian waitress at Breakfast was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable clean, well-appointed room--mine had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Guests generally need a car to get into Grainau or to the slopes. Otherwise the bus has to take you into the Garmisch train station and connect to the ski train which stops at the slopes.

    Very comfortable clean, well-appointed room--mine had a good view. Breakfast was excellent. Lovely bar and dinner service was also available.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    We had practiced our German, but our hosts, who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot find anything bad to say, so I will continue to pile on the positives. The pool was great, the arrangements for storing the skies was great, the staff were great, the location was great and the owners were just lovely! :) As they pointed out to us, just make sure to book a car for your stay. It is invaluable and without it you will easily waste time that could be spent in the slopes.

    We had practiced our German, but our hosts, who were completely lovely, spoke English as well. The service was great, with them going out of their way to help us with every aspect of our trip, from bus-schedules to car-booking to ticket-purchases, when we were lost on day one. The food is amazing as well, so make sure to get breakfast (great!) and also to book dinner at the hotel, which changes the offered dishes from day to day. The price of the four-course dinner was very reasonable and after a day on the slopes it is luxurious to have dinner waiting. Especially since it was so good! :) I seriously doubt you could find a better deal. Value A++!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    Great wellness facility and very hospitable host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To keep the Wi-Fi free and accessible for all, they had to limit the use a little. Not a problem for me, but had to log-in frequently.

    Great wellness facility and very hospitable host. View from the place is magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable room and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms at top floor are a bit noisy.

    Comfortable room and very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice landscape. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    the pool and spa is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    windows are a little bit noisy , not fully isolated.

    the pool and spa is great

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helping staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too small parking lot.

    Friendly and helping staff! Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, large rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad smell at the reception area, facility looks somehow old and dusty.

    Very good breakfast, large rooms, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    good access to Zugspitze ski area and nice pool facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good access to Zugspitze ski area and nice pool facility. also known as fantastic dinner.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    Decor and furniture is old, needs updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor and furniture is old, needs updating. Curtains need replacing etc. and re-decorating. Room was not attractive.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location. Nice, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    very nice hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    very nice hotel and room. good staff, wonderful owners, perfect breaktfast :) see you next time!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming owners and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi could be better, but that's not a big issue

    Very welcoming owners and nice location. Try the pool and sauna - it's very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    Nature around and availability of parking places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price does not corresponds quality. Actually it is old building

    Nature around and availability of parking places

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints.

    Quiet location. Out of town. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check- in and out took very long. Rooms were badly soundproofed.

    Friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    intenet did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    intenet did not work

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Perfect location, rich breakfast, comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location, rich breakfast, comfortable room, friendliness of the personnel, parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Good location for those with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for those with a car.Spacious room & fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Excellent, nice and friendly staff, good wellness area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent, nice and friendly staff, good wellness area

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: