Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Maarheide This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Maarheiderweg 10, 56651 Niederdürenbach, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Niederdürenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Little gem in the German countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. Cosy, clean, comfortable, with welcoming staff - conveniently located close to Bonn and the Ahr valley. Lovely relaxation area that you have to book - but it is free of charge and truly excellent. Good breakfast with a very nice view. The staff is efficient, kind and professional. Overall, this three-star hotel was better than some four-star ones! Highly recommended and appreciated - we will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    relaxation at its best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I missed a bar, to have a drink of my own choice at my own time

    Large room with a terrace, living room and big bathroom. A huge wellness area is available free of charge, a nice view of a castle ruin right on a hill opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful welcome and a beautiful room and Hotel. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement we could suggest is that the sign for the hotel is moved as it is fixed to a garage door which was open when we arrived, so we weren't 100% sure we had arrived at the correct place until we checked the small labels beside the front door.

    Anna was a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome. The room was very nicely furnished and wonderfully comfortable with a lovely view of the surrounding hills. The restaurant just up the road from the Hotel run by the same family was great value and had on the menu some traditional food which was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant and a great experience. Will visit again if in the vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with more light in the bathroom.

    Friendly service & English spoken. Very roomy accommodation. Excellent variety for breakfast and nice decor in the breakfast room for the price paid. Great view from the room. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Our room had a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a bit creaky.

    Very spacious appartement. Air conditioning in master bedroom. Lovely balcony and great view of castle. Friendly staff. Restaurant with great views within walking distance, family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms and a very accomodating host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and a very accomodating host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant and helpful host. Well catered continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great view and beautiful room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view and beautiful room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Our second time there already: perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our second time there already: perfect. We'll be sure to be back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, clean, warm room with great Mountain View, so comfortable and must return in my next trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet And marvellous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked in the afternoon 3pm And arrived at 9.30pm. The hotel was astonished of our arrival

    The breakfast was super

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful quite location. great views and the lady who ran it was very helpful and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great. We had a large balcony with sun loungers and a beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    High quality with great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very generous and high quality breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Comfortable, clean all the extras such a robes, safe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, will book again and chose a suite with balcony and fantastic views

    Comfortable, clean all the extras such a robes, safe, separate wc and a fantastic shower. The manager couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible with books, maps and suggestions for places to visit. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Personal were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you don´t have car, it feel like hotel is really middle of nowhere :/

    Personal were really nice and helpful. Hotel was really clean and we liked about Wellness center.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Brilliantly equipped and very pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wanted to use the internet but could not find anyone until breakfast the following day. Not an issue really but for others it may be.

    Brilliantly equipped and very pet friendly. Lovely person booked us in and looked after us at breakfast the following morning.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    best hotel of the two week trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    best hotel of the two week trip. Get a room with the patio or balcony.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    The room with the suite was absolute heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room with the suite was absolute heaven. I wish to go back there.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was delicious and the host most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was bad but I think it had more to do with the location rather than the hotel.

    The breakfast was delicious and the host most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.8
    Really bad breakfast - bread was hard as stone and no millk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really bad breakfast - bread was hard as stone and no millk for the cereals. No wireless access, though it was included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Exellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exellent value for money. Very peaceful hotel, 10 min off the motorway, 15 min to fantastic thermal SPA. Breakfast is outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    The excellant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The excellant breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly reception and a nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly reception and a nice quiet location. Not far from A61 highway.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Landhotel Maarheide traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: